We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Castle Mountain Chalets

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Castle Mountain Chalets
Castle Mountain Chalets
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here in January for a weekend ski getaway with a few friends. Amazing spot, chalets were clean, loved having the full kitchen and also being able to hop into the hot tub! We will be back!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyalexansra
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a little weekend getaway with our dog February 11 - 13, 2017. At check in we were provided a map of the grounds. We got to our little cabin which has it's own parking spot. Also, there was about 2 feet of snow, but paths were kept nice and clear for you to walk on. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi-jo F
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Castle Mountain Chalets. I am glad that overall, you were pleased with your cabin and your stay. Our WiFi is provided via satellite and the signal is often dependent upon the weather and/or cloud cover. Unfortunately, due to our location, high speed Wifi is not...

Calgary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We last stayed at Castle Mountain Chalets nearly 14 years ago and a few things have changed. The Osprey building with lounge (we had great fun playing ping pong and foosball) and outdoor hot tub are new as was our cabin (and others). Our one bedroom cabin was beautiful and very spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped and wood for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rinrat86
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy almost all the the local area has to offer. As our cabins do have fully equipped kitchens, we do not offer a food and beverage component but as you mentioned, there are wonderful options...

Pincher Creek, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always exceeds.....amazing place...the atmosphere is incredible and the scenery breathtaking. Always check here before anywhere else. Never get enough of t all. Close to the downtown although we very rarely venture out. Truly a place for some R&R.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 777DENISE777
Innisfail, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Expected a regular hotel like chalet, got way way more than expected, very large cabin, french doors to large separate bedroom, beautiful wood fireplace and they supplied all the wood at no extra charge. Very courteous and friendly staff. Huge en suite with large Jacuzzi tub. View and surrounding view of castle mountain astounding. Would defintely recommend and come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trelor2017
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased that you were pleasantly surprised by the cabin and and thrilled that the staff were able to make your stay enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you back to Castle Mountain.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights in one of the Pine Chalets. We arrived on a very chilly day in January, and the cabin was nice and warm on our arrival. The cabin was very clean, and smelled faintly of woodsmoke - which added to the experience. You are provided with an ample supply of wood, as well as kindling and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kinlochiel
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed yourselves while guests at Castle Mountain, that you were happy with your accommodation and found everything to your liking. I hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful location for 10 nights over Christmas 2016. It is a truly amazing place of outstanding scenery. The chalet is well designed and spacious. Each day a fresh supply of firewood is delivered to your cabin this even included Christmas morning. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and on hand if required. Booking in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiltshire50
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Castle Mountain Chalets. I am thrilled that you were able to stay for an extended period and experience all that the area has to offer. We pride ourselves on providing an experience that is "second to none" and it appears that you were...

HOUSTON
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We saw the cabins on a previous visit to Banff National Park and decided to book 2 cabins (8 and 11) for a family Christmas get together. First we were met with a very friendly staff that went out of their way to keep us comfortable. The cabin no 8 is well appointed with full kitchen (cooked both Christmas eve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAN ERIK J
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. It is rare that a guest has the opportunity to stay in three different styles of accommodation while visiting us, and I am pleased that you enjoyed each of the cabins/rooms you rented. I have noted the concern regarding the bed in the deluxe...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed here 10 years ago and decided to return for our anniversary this year. We stayed in a Deluxe One Bedroom Chalet for 2 nights like we did last time. The wood burning fireplace is always well stocked, and the Chalet is very cozy and comfortable. Things to note, the train tracks are very close, on average 4 freight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian H
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Castle Mountain Chalets. I am pleased that you decided to return to our little resort to celebrate your milestone anniversary. We do not advertise that we have wi-fi due to our location and the limited service we are able to provide. There are no high...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I loved this place! My 1br was such a wonderful place to slow down after too much work stress. Beautiful surroundings. I wasn't able to enjoy the hot tub because it rained both evenings I was there (too bad since I was sore from hiking!), but otherwise I really enjoyed my stay. I am a light sleeper and was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Castle Mountain Chalets. My apologies for the delayed response but for some reason your review was not showing up in my notifications. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Perhaps you will get to enjoy the hot tub on a future...

597 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (466)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Cedar Chalet (58)
Viewed
Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Chalet (89)
Viewed
Pet Free Suite (77)
Viewed
Pine Chalet (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Chalet (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banff
17.1 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,936 reviews
16.4 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
15.4 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,037 reviews
17.6 mi away
Rimrock Resort Hotel
16.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Midway between Banff and Lake Louise, in the heart of Banff National Park, you'll find a breathtaking location and the perfect getaway resort - Castle Mountain Chalets. Beautifully designed and furnished individual chalets are where you will relax in this nature lover's paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Mountain Chalets

Address: Castle Junction1A & Hwy 93 South, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: £118 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castle Mountain Chalets 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Castle Mountain Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Mountain Chalets Hotel Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Mountain Chalets staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Mountain Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All single cabins in a circle, view from any side of the cabin, but view is best on a walk around.”
 of 5 bubbles trelor2017, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabin 8 is great but make sure bed is updated.”
 of 5 bubbles JEJHouston, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Chalets are all about the same size except for a few which are specifically designed for families.”
 of 5 bubbles Akempus, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pet Friendly, even gives you bowls and treats for your pet”
 of 5 bubbles 363dianag, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a stand alone cabin more private”
 of 5 bubbles 365kimm365, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5