We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Calgary

Show Prices
#25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Calgary
The Westin Calgary
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,278: English reviews
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here almost a week while visiting area on various day tours. This is a nice Westin and the staff is very hephful. We were given a room in the towers. Sometimes this type of designation is not to my liking for several reasons but this is fine. The elevator to regular rooms is to the right and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rivermom1
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear rivermom1, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your tour and happy to hear that our Associates were helpful. We hope to see you again. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a modern downtown hotel property with excellent service and nice roomy, clean rooms. The room service food was excellent in particular the salads. The pool is nice, but you may have to go through the lobby and front door area to get there as it is at the top of one of the two towers. It also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle I
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Kyle I, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the service and our amenities. I hope you had an overall comfortable stay and we hope to see you again this year! Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After five hours of driving in the snow arrived at the hotel. To warm up went into the Starbucks and used the washroom. The hotel manager screamed at me while I was in the can and asked if I was a hotel guest. I said I had just arrived and was getting a coffee at Starbucks. He actually waited for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 39Cocoa
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear 39Cocoa, May I please request that you contact Andrea Fernando at andrea.fernando@westin.com? Thank you and be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in was fast and easy, nice staff. The room was nice but freezing at first. Nice bed, modern bathroom, very clean. The room had a desk, nice couch and very large tv. The fridge/mini bar did not come stocked but you can order via guest services before midnight. The lounge was closed on a Saturday night which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNDTravel
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear CNDTravel, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and I have shared your feedback with our team. We hope to see you again the New Year! Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was perfect for meeting, although very quiet in the evening and little open by 6PM. Junior suite was pleasant and large but very unusual to have a suite without a bathtub. Staff were pleasant and very present. Loved the gym on the top floor of the tower block. Appreciated the late check out without hesitation. Only other criticism would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markaroundtheworld81
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear markaroundtheworld81, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. I will share your feedback regarding Starbucks hours with our team. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Westin is a great hotel- for downtown Calgary it has some great rates. I had requested early Check in and since our room was not ready we were granted a 20% discount! I have stayed there twice before, once in the new tower, and once in the "older" rooms. Our older room had 2 double beds, a couch, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WineandAirplanes
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Dania G, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again. We hope to see you again this year. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on New Year's Eve. Really enjoyed it! Check in was very quick, especially for New Year's Eve. Staff was very nice and polite and we joined the rewards program (for free) in order to get faster internet. The room was small but very clean and had everything we needed. Loved how comfy the king sized bed was and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am delighted to hear you had a great New Years and that you chose to celebrate with us too! We hope to celebrate with you again in 2017 for other occasions. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

nelson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the hotel on Our return from Two Weeks in Mexico, We knew We would be in a Hotel For Christmas day. We thought a Four Star Hotel would of had Christmas dinner as most do around the world, As I have been in several for Christmas. All That was Open Christmas day was coffee shop until 3. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zenwick
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear zenwick, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the ambiance and I will share this with our team. I hope you still felt welcomed and were comfortable during your stay. Happy Holidays Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing...

Edmonton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed three nights at the hotel. Friendly staff at check-in and during the stay. Bellmen were amazing as it was very cold outside but they were still friendly and helpful in arranging taxis. Room was very comfortable and quiet with a nice bed and very plush and soft towels. I had chosen the green stay option which meant no housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMMEdmonton
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear DMMEdmonton, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear you had a good experience during your stay from service to our amenities. We hope to see you soon! Happy Holidays! Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I live in Calgary and I booked a room just to use the pool. They did not write anything in their website about that is out of service. The receptionist was very rude in telling me I can use the next property pool when the temperature is -18. When I asked her do you wanna me to walk three blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oilers1975
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Oilers1975, Thank you for taking the time share your comments on Trip Advisor. Sorry to hear you were disappointed during your stay. May I please request that you contact Andrea Fernando at andrea.fernando@westin.com. Thank you Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Business Room (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite with Balcony (60)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
0.4 mi away
Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#17 of 109 in Calgary
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Fairmont Palliser
The Fairmont Palliser
#20 of 109 in Calgary
1,990 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#10 of 109 in Calgary
795 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Essence Restaurant
Essence Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of one of Canada's most exciting cities, The Westin Calgary is located downtown where the major business centre meets the city's outdoor activities and first-class dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Calgary

Address: 320 4 Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: £84 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Calgary Hotel Calgary
Westin Calgary
Calgary Westin
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#20 Business Hotel in Calgary
#22 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#25 Family Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Calgary staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Calgary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about free parking!”
 of 5 bubbles WineandAirplanes, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King size bed was great :)”
 of 5 bubbles MH_Toronto, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no excellent views - either industrial over Eau Claire or downtown. The sauna takes about 15 minutes to warm up, no hot tub!”
 of 5 bubbles judithc345, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“7th floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GypsyJoS, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a high floor with a north view overlooking the park.”
 of 5 bubbles 727edwardc, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay