We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Motel Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Motel Village
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our first week in Calgary. The place had everything we needed and the staff were friendly but not overly helpful. Our kitchenette was good enough to make simple meals but was quite dirty when we arrived. The rest of the room was clean although outdated. The free continental breakfast was not great, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney1108
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and took advantage of the great value we offer. We hope to have the chance to show you an even better stay the next time you are in town!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again we chose to stay at the Econo Lodge Motel Village because of it's great rate, the continental breakfast and deals with surrounding restaurants (Denny's and Boston Pizza). I called ahead to reserve the room and was happy to be staying in the same room. The hotel itself smells better than it did last time as they moved all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alliston F
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback and we're always happy to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to showing you an even better stay the next time you come to Calgary!

Kelowna
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Not too bad a place, clean room, 32 inch tv that is NOT distorted like in Golden and their tiny sized tv. Much cleaner around perimeter too, not like Golden BC Econo Lodge which was horrible. Front desk staff guy was so nice too and engaging! Good price too, just no Jays on tv I looked forward to after long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nolpreen
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. We're glad to hear that overall you had a great stay and your comments will help us improve services to all our guests. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!

Playa Coronado, Panama
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The lobby has that damp smell from the pool when you walk in, but once you get away from the lobby the smell is gone. No elevator to the 2nd floor and no one to help me as I struggled to get my bag up the stairs. Room was decently clean, nice crisp sheets and a continental breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your last stay with us. We would like to take the opportunity to clarify that we do not have a pool and we do alert guests that we are a 2 storey property without an elevator. We are happy to note that your room was clean and we were...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We spent good time in Econo Lodge very neat and clean owsum services by Saizad in reception. We spent 2 nights. Every thing was good in motel. We will stay in future in this motel the reason is its friendly clean and reasonable. Free parking n very nice breakfast setup

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aftab a
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We booked this hotel off Hotwire for three nights. The bed was comfortable and everything appeared to be clean. The room had a hotplate, microwave, fridge, and a sink so that was convenient if we needed it. The hotel is clearly outdated. It smells like old, stale carpet and cigarettes. I think it even still has smoking rooms but can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shayna K
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We're sorry for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay and are happy to note that we are currently renovating our property. Feedback from our guests allows us to improve services for everyone and we hope to have the opportunity to show you any even...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We have stayed here frequently over the last five years, because of the price and the access to the northwest that we needed. Over this time, very little has been done to change or update the hotel. As soon as you enter, you smell cleaners or odour maskers, which are unpleasant. The carpets are dated and look dirty. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calgaryguy
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we're glad you have previously been satisfied with your accommodations. We are happy to note that our Choice Hotels has slated renovations to the Econolodge brand and we hope that our new updated look will better suit your future accommodation needs.

Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This is the first time I used Econo and I was impressed the motel was nice and clean staff very friendly and helpful, once in our room it was clean and tidy, our overall say was comfortable and would stay there again in the future

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cowboyo
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Calgary!

Reviewed 2 May 2016

Let's start this off with some positives, shall we? The room was cheap. (There's probably something to said for that whole "getting what you pay for" thing, but we're not there yet. Spoilers.) The staff we interacted with were all friendly, especially the man that checked us in. He was very, very thorough and pleasant. He even called up to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah M
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that for the most part you had a good stay and found value in the accommodations we provided. We hope your next trip to Calgary is even more pleasant than the last!

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We stayed here while visiting a friend at the Foothills hospital. We got the "hospital rate" which was a reasonable $80 (taxes in) for 2 double beds. The wifi was probably the best I've had in my recent hotel stays. I read some reviews that said the wifi kept cutting out, but I didn't have that issue (perhaps the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neuven
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're glad to hear we met your needs and look forward to having the chance to serve you again in the future.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#70 of 109 in Calgary
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Motel Village

Address: 2440 16 Ave NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 0M5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range: £34 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Motel Village 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Canada, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Motel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Motel Village Hotel Calgary
Econo Lodge Village
Econo Lodge Calgary
Calgary Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Motel Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is non-smoking and the smell is better than a year ago. Rooms are hotter than average and a fair size.”
 of 5 bubbles NomadAlli, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles calgaryguy, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Second floor has balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Michayne, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Lindamomof3, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room on main floor near the back door. Easy to carry in the bags.”
 of 5 bubbles bbcarmenj, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay