We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
St. Paul, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

We are very happy with our clean room with a comfortable king size bed, large flat seen tv, free WiFi. Our puppy is welcome too. $10 pet fee/night.We would recommend this hotel to all. Price is right and so are the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alva S
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your puppy back the next time you are in the Calgary South area.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The lobby is really nice in this hotel... and then you get to your room. Other then it being outdated, I was really unimpressed with the red stains on the carpet by the bed and we had to put out beverages in the bathtub with cold water and ice from there being no fridge in the room. BUT, to top...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie633
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you had while staying with us. Unfortunately all of our guest rooms do not come with mini-fridges however we are happy to provide them on a first come first serve basis. The stain on the carpet is not acceptable and I hope that you let...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2015

there was no fridge, as we were staying 4 nights there should be a fridge and better cable T.V. and we booked a Queen bed and the room had a double bed it was not a queen bed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larryl101
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel that your room should have a fridge, we do have fridge and microwave units that we can provide our guests however these are distributed on a first come first serve basis. If you were in a room with one bed you would have had a queen bed as all of our one bedded rooms...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Definitely a budget hotel in need of serious renovation. Our room was crammed with furniture making it difficult to move around. However, the most serious problem the hotel has is it's fire alarm. How it got past it's certification I just don't know. It went off during my stay with my wife. I was sound asleep. My light sleeping wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767Chris
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, you are correct some of our guest rooms are smaller than others and I would suggest you book one of our King rooms or Two Bedded rooms the next time you are in the area as these rooms are a little larger than our Queen bedded rooms. I can assure you and...

Barrie, Ontario
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Location is good. Lots of restaurants. Rooms are very nice. Breakfast was decent. Staff were great. There was some noises from the elevator audible in my room, so I needed the fan to muffle the noise. Great rates. Unfortunately the hot tub appears to be permanently closed, which was disappointing. The WiFi requires a login in each time, which was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulM9854LP
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WCoop
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 116jayk
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Ferrnie, BC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904ivanaa
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrh931
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0tracyw
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#87 of 109 in Calgary
224 reviews
Econo Lodge South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
144 reviews
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#77 of 109 in Calgary
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#83 of 109 in Calgary
35 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#29 of 109 in Calgary
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid at all costs the only thing good was the price”
945enap, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at a room before you commit to staying.”
S_BD21, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
AxScreenxName, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel”
greeneyes77, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My tip is to find a better motel!”
661savannahl, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5