We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South

Show Prices
#39 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in February and will definitely return and recommend this hotel to others. The check-in was easy & smooth, the room was really nice, clean & modern. The best part i would say is the free buffet breakfast which was delicious. Cant wait for our next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MIchelle C
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you MIchelle C for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to see that your check in was smooth and that you enjoyed your room. We strive to stay up in the market for our decor and our front desk team strives to be number one in service. I look foward to remaining your hotel of choice when travelling in...

Nebikon, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Well, for a business hotel it was ok, but what I will never get used to are the plastic dishes on the weekends. Even if they have such a lot of guests on weekends - plastic dishes is an absolut no go for me! And the air conditioning in the room is very loud.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bundy21
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you bundy21 for posting a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I will take your comments regarding our disposable dishes on the weekends to see if we can come up with a greener solution. We have investigated your stay and have addressed the AC unit in your room- thank you for bringing this noisy unit to our...

St. Albert
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Always enjoy our stay at this hotel whenever in Calgary due to the quality of the hotel and staff and the close proximity to Spruce Meadows.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you Debbie G for your comments. We are truly glad to see you every year and look forward to being your hotel of choice into the future. It is very satisfying to see the same faces every year. This reaffirms our efforts to make each guest experience a great one. Safe travels.

Camrose, Alberta
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visited this hotel in May 2014. The location is not practical for those who want to spend most of their time in the downtown area. We were visiting family in the South East of Calgary and it was perfect. We were 10 minutes from their house but still close enough to drive down Macloed Trail and get to malls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you Cynthia L for your review. I am glad to see that you found our hotel both comfy and cozy. We have recently completed a full change of our beds and feedback such as yours helps us to know that our guests are finding them comfortable. I hope to have you back in our hotel again to try our...

Calgary
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love staying at this hotel! The staff are wonderful and the manager always remembers me - very nice given how many people must go through there. When I arrived, my toilet was not working properly. The maintenance man was up within a couple of minutes of me calling and had it fixed immediately. Then I had an issue with...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you Susan R for taking the time to post your comments on our property. Although I see you had two small issues on arrival to your room, I am truly glad to see that we were able to rectify them right away to make your stay pleasant. I look forward to your next visit and am glad to become...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed at this property before and that is why I stayed this time . Excellant Service, Friendly Service ,Very Quiet for sleeping . Would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bthugg
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you bthugg for your comments. I am very proud to have a team that can provide exceptional service time and again. It is important to our hotel to provide consistant and friendly service to every guest, whether it is their first or subsequent visit. I look forward to being your hotel of choice in our City.

Montreal
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for five nights because I attended an event at the hotel. The front desk staff were courteous and efficient. Our room, with a king, was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also clean and the shower had a curved curtain rod for more space. The complimentary breakfast food had an average selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtrodgers99
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you mtrodgers99 for your kind words. I am glad to see that our property met all of your needs during your stay. We are proud of both our team and our product and work very hard to ensure we are updating and improving regularily. I look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to our...

Innisfail, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is in a fairly poor location if you want to do anything in the downtown area. Macleod Trail is a huge pain in the butt and the drive is easily an hour round trip. The hotel itself is weird to get to, having to take a road through a community. That being said, being on a main route...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TotallyMyRealName
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

Thank you TotallyMyRealName for taking the time to write such an extensive review on our property. We can take a lot back to the team for discussion. I am sorry that you found your check in to be less than satisfactory, however, I am pleased to hear that the balance of your stay was good. Although we are not a...

St Marys
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this review

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 109 in Calgary
761 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
New Zealand

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suggest a room away from elevators at end of the hall. We did notice the hotel rooms were not very sound proof.”
 of 5 bubbles satogle, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try for one that does not overlook McLeod Trail”
 of 5 bubbles marionb289, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Regular rooms are larger than most hotel rooms and the suites are a great value.”
 of 5 bubbles scottcQ6397VR, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is construction on the roads by the hotel, so watch out.”
 of 5 bubbles SIRDC, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to pool if bringing children”
 of 5 bubbles SharonC322, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5