We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#15 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 775: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel before without any problems, but this time was different. There were crumbs in the sheets when we turned down the bed (not from us) on our bed and my son got an immediate allergic reaction when he crawled into his bed. The hotel was full so we asked for clean sheets. After a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Legoboyz
Langley City, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a nice newer clean and conveniently located hotel in South Edmonton. It's only about 15 min from YEG and a couple minutes away from the Anthony Henday Hwy EAST or WEST and just off HWY 2 so easy to get into town or head South. The rooms are well appointed as expected with comfortable beds. My only complaint...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glorch
Rene T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear glorch: Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad that the hotel location worked well and you enjoyed our complimentary buffet breakfast. We recently did an upgrade for our internet connectivity though it did not meet your expectations. I apologize for the inconvenience. If there is anything else I can further assist...

Edmonton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute decision last Friday (Feb 3, 2017) to bring the family into town for a day of swimming, movies & good food. We picked Best Western Inn & Suites because of the location and the fact it's fairly new. I was happy with the fact they have plug-ins at their outdoor parking stalls as I drive a diesel truck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBurke3
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear SBurke3: Good day. Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Hotel. After reading your comments, I would like to extend my apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We will definitely address the issues you mentioned regarding the exit door on the main floor and vending machine prices. Hopefully,...

Provost, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not very soundproof. Noisy guests kept me awake. Mattress is ready for replacement. Asked for perfume free room. Got that request. Breakfast was good. Coffee is a machine of lattes. Horrid coffee. Much prefer coffee made in a coffee pot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary P
Rene T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary P: Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured that we are strictly enforcing the quiet time to ensure that our guest would have a restful night. It's good to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. If there is anything else...

Edmonton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights in February. Both nights the hotel had a lot of people. The staff at the hotel is unable to multitask and unfortunately you are waiting in line to speak to someone to get something addressed. Don't be in a rush if you are here!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garlicspamsam
Rene T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear garlicspamsam: Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the service execution. Please be assured that the front line staff are doing their level best to accommodate all guest requests in a timely manner specially on high occupancy. If there is anything else...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and attention to detail. The staff were helpful and kind everybody you ran into said hello and offered to help. Very easy checkout process. Price was well worth it would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieRigler
Rene T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello JamieRigler: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It makes everyone proud to be part of this hotel. And we work very hard to ensure that we exceed your expectations and provide a great experience. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again. Rene Trinidad

Kamloops, British Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location off the hyway ,close to shopping and restaurants, had a great room for the value, room was clean , helpful friendly staff, breakfast was good with plenty of choices , will stay again next time in Edmonton.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry263
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello terry263: Thank you very much for your positive feedback during your stay. It was wonderful to know that you had a great stay , enjoyed the hot breakfast, cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff. We worked very hard to exceed guest expectations and provide a wonderful experience. If there is anything else that I can...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed again at this hotel on the south side of Edmonton. Once again we were treated well and the staff were, as always, friendly and helpful. The hotel rate is very reasonable with a fair buffet breakfast included. We would strongly recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonanzaV35B
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi BonanzaV35B: Thank you for your comments during your stay again at our hotel. It's good to know that the level of service we provide you has met your expectations. The team works very hard to ensure that our guest enjoys their stay and return to our property. Breakfast offers a variety of items, I am glad that you enjoyed...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to attend a funeral, decided to stay on the south side of Edmonton. Stayed at this hotel before, always clean and presentable, this trip was no exception. The hotel staff upon check in, made me feel that they were genuinely happy that we chose to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7898IVrichardc
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear A7898IVrichardc: Good day. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. It truly makes us feel proud to be a part of the Best Western Hotel wherein the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the team are our top priorities. If there is anything else I can further assist you with, please let me know. Kind regards, Rene...

Bashaw, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This is a nice hotel, very far south in the city. Seemed fairly quiet, most of the time. Reserved through a 3rd party, unfortunately they didn't read the notes about where we wanted the room so couldn't accomodate the requests by the time we arrived. Good breakfast included with room, nice late checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmoe56
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear travelmoe56: Good day. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Your comments inform us on the areas that we need to improve and likewise excel. It was wonderful to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. And we do our level best to accommodate guest request based on availability like the late checkouts, or room location among other...

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Business King Suite (45)
Viewed
Deluxe King (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queen (36)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: £72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had Room 424 and the sign outside rattled all night and kept us up all night”
 of 5 bubbles derik1232016, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“with some research online at the Best Western website, you can get a very reasonable on-line rate. Read the cancellation rules carefully.”
 of 5 bubbles getgoingCanada, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor near stairs... nice and quiet. Get to breakfast room before 7am to miss the rush.”
 of 5 bubbles D3025RJjohns, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a corner suite, it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Karawling, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the main floor but we did not hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles S8668GHmichellem, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5