We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Edmonton South

    10320 45 Ave NW | Off Calgary Trail Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5K3, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    US$73
    US$70
    SAVE US$3
    US$73
    US$70
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good32%
    • Average25%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    “short stay” (5 reviews)
    “coffee maker” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$70
      View Deal
    View all 67 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (390)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Edmonton South
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    121 - 125 of 388 reviews

    Reviewed 5 October 2016

    This is a great handy little place to stay. Would have been nice to know the hot tub was closed for maintenance.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank BonniePeck
    Response from Beth M, General Manager at Travelodge Edmonton SouthResponded 20 October 2016

    Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Beth M. General Manager

    Reviewed 29 September 2016

    Friendly ppl but dirty face clothes, empty tp. Floor was dirty, and tub didn't drain by time done shower your feet still in about 6 inches of water !!!More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 17daltonf
    Response from Beth M, General Manager at Travelodge Edmonton SouthResponded 2 October 2016

    We appreciate that you took the time to write a review for your recent stay and we are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. I will be sure to communicate your concerns to our housekeeping department. Comments like yours will...More

    Reviewed 28 September 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Melissa M
    Response from Beth M, General Manager at Travelodge Edmonton SouthResponded 2 October 2016

    More

    Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

    We were in town for a conference and this hotel was the only one in the area left with rooms available (now I understand why) I read the previous reviews and it sounded alright. When we checked into the hotel my teenage daughter went into...More

    Thank Vkwatt
    Response from Beth M, General Manager at Travelodge Edmonton SouthResponded 2 October 2016

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. While not easy to hear, we understand and appreciate the opportunity to improve on our guest service. While we cannot make up for the housekeeping issue and the misunderstanding regarding the refund on your debit/mastercard...More

    Reviewed 25 September 2016

    I have stayed here at the Traveloidge South Edmonton for many years and more recently for the past 7 months straight . I enjoyed my stay here . The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean , I would recommend this...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 965sandyq
    Response from Beth M, General Manager at Travelodge Edmonton SouthResponded 2 October 2016

    Dear Sandy, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Travelodge Edmonton South. We can't thank you enough for your thoughtful remarks about our friendly, helpful staff and our clean rooms. Your recommendation of our hotel...More

    Radisson Edmonton South
    833 reviews
    #25 of 93 hotels in Edmonton
     
    Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
    401 reviews
    #23 of 93 hotels in Edmonton
     
    Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
    490 reviews
    #19 of 93 hotels in Edmonton
     
    Whitemud Inn Edmonton South
    25 reviews
    #85 of 93 hotels in Edmonton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$70 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 219
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Alberta >
    • Edmonton >
    • Calgary Trail North
    • Also Known As
    • Edmonton South Travelodge Hotel Edmonton ,
    • Edmonton Travel Lodge ,
    • Edmonton Travelodge ,
    • Travelodge Edmonton ,
    • Travel Lodge Edmonton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (35)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Whitemud Inn Edmonton South
    25 reviews
    .18 miles away
     
    Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
    401 reviews
    .16 miles away
     
    Radisson Edmonton South
    833 reviews
    .11 miles away
     
    Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
    490 reviews
    .37 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Vaticano Cucina
    141 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Sawmill Prime Rib & Steakhouse - The Moose Factory
    216 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Nando's
    61 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Pearl River Restaurant
    70 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Southgate Centre
    41 reviews
    .91 miles away
    Treehouse Indoor Playground
    41 reviews
    1.21 miles away
    Rocky Mountain Antique Mall
    7 reviews
    1.60 miles away
    Monster Mini Golf
    83 reviews
    1.07 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Connie S
    15 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Colin p | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    0
    Votes
    Amel Simonette C
    17 November 2015|
    Answer
    Response from EdmSGM | Property representative |
    Thank you for your message, I understand you have received your response directly from our front desk. But here is the info again. Please note debit cards, prepaid credit cards and cash are not accepted as a form of... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "stay on the 1 floor on west side"
    Read review
    "Stay away from this hotel."
    Read review
    "Although Very Quiet, this hotel is at the center of everything you would need to be around you at this time..."
    Read review
    "Check the beds before you go to sleep as they are very hard like bricks."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing