We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good31%
  • Average30%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“bed dorm”(6 reviews)
“bottom bunk”(3 reviews)
“common space”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
16
37
40
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
37
40
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormbottom bunkcommon spacelounge areaenjoyed my staygood nights sleepstayed for one nightrecommend staying herevisit jaspershort drivelockabletemperamentalhikemidnightclerkwhistlerwinter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great location for price and convenience. Very friendly staffs. Clean and comfortable. Like any hostel your experience depends on people you meet. We had a great group of people we met. Great bbq for outdoor grilling. We will go back again.

Thank Phil M
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a private room for two nights and eventually asked our money back and left after one night. The price is high, like normal hotel rates, and you get a dirty bunk bed in a mini room for this price. You have to share...More

Thank Suzanne B
Response from Michel T, Manager at HI JasperResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, and were not able to sleep. Our rooms are cleaned daily, though they are rustic and basic accommodation. HI Canada has recently announced that...More

Reviewed 19 March 2018

It was out of town and moderately priced. We had a private room which was very clean and the atmosphere was friendly enough. Place to cook was great and having a fire outside was a great way to spend the evening.More

Thank Kristian E
Response from Michel T, Manager at HI JasperResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience of HI Jasper. I am pleased to read that you found the hostel to be clean and that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our spaces, both indoors and out at our campfire. We hope you enjoyed your visit to...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

On arrival I was overwhelmed by the size of the dorm and felt claustrophobic where my bed was. Without any fuss, I was offered a bottom bunk by both the door and a window which made me much happier. I had the best two nights...More

Thank thejoeybeard
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Good stay, despite being in a 28 bed dorm. Kitchen is good, and recycling impressive. Plenty of space and equipment. Ladies washrooms probably need refurbishment soon, showers very awkward. Lights out from 10 pm to 8 am policy perhaps a little excessive, but different visitors...More

Thank carolineahs
Response from Michel T, Manager at HI JasperResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at HI Jasper. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay, and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We do our best to keep our older facilities working as well...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jasper
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Victoria M
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michel T | Property representative |
We are located about 7km from town and up a mountain road. During our summer season, there is a shuttle run by Sundog transportation going from the town up to the hostel several times during the day from around 8:30am to... More
1
Vote
Northmandy
17 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Michel T | Property representative |
We usually have some space available over the holidays, though it is busier over the holidays than most of the rest of the winter season.
0
Votes
mkenny2016
3 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Michel T | Property representative |
Hi Maxine and Steve, The best way to check this is through us directly, on the HI Canada website or to call us directly at the phone number on our website. Our private rooms are already booked for most of August, and much... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be ready for a very large dorm if you don't have a private room. Plugs only available on one side of..."
Read review
"private rooms good value and best chance of sleep for 2 to 3"
Read review
"Go for private rooms, dorms are like 60+ people in one room"
Read review
"Ask for a lower bed. I prefer close to windows, if you do not ask for one further away."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing