We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HI-Jasper

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HI-Jasper
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HI-Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 May 2015

First of all, the hostel isn't even in Jasper, it's way out of town - not even walking distance. And the buses circulate max. every hour. Second of all, you feel like you're in a refugee-camp - dorms filled with 28 people. The kitchen is too small and dirty, same as the bathroom, the internet is slow, the staff isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophia G
Michel T, Manager at HI-Jasper, responded to this review

Hi Sophia, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We are sorry to read that you had a bad experience. We will follow up on the issues you are addressing. Sincerely, Michel Tremblay

Lelystad, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 May 2015

When walking in the dorm I had the feeling I ended up at a kids camp. There are 40 people on a room, but it was quiet, so I had no problem falling asleep. The kitchen and bathroom are clean. The internet didn't work that well. The hostel is a little outside of the village so I was happy I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizzyJissie
Michel T, Manager at HI-Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We're happy to read that you had a good sleep. We would simply like to add, that the free shuttle is for the winter season only (mid-October to early May). During the summer months, the shuttles is more frequent but costs $5 one way and $8 for both ways. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights last weekend with my boyfriend and we both loved it, clean,pretty quiet and a great location, the pillows were super comfy and the beds weren't bad also can't anything negative about this place would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colomba A
Germany
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Outside of Jasper, so a car is usefull but not necessary (twice a day free shuttle-service). Dorms are big but you can sleep well. It is not very loud. Very nice kitchen/commenroom. We had also a nice fire in the back of the hostel. I can just recommend to stay there. It is the perfect defintion of a hostel, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

It's a nice place for a hostel, staff are great and kitchen/common area is nice. The place is kept very clean and tidy but it sorta feels like a kids camp. It's really far outside of Jasper so it's not the best if you wanna spend evenings in town. Parking is pretty slim but for the price I would say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolio_976
Calgary
Reviewed 24 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justin S
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melinda W
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoobiquitous
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rinee B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank El_Morg

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
2.5 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
317 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
830 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 16 in Jasper
784 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
2.1 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Gateway to the Wilderness Perched on the side of Whistler's Mountain, this is the place in Jasper to connect with nature and other like minded adventure seeking travelers. The mountain peak out the front door begs to be climbed the trailhead is only steps away. How can you resist? ... more   less 

Additional Information about HI-Jasper

Address: 1 Skytram Road | 4 km south of Jasper off Hwy 93, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: £24 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HI-Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HI-Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi-Jasper Hotel Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HI-Jasper staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from HI-Jasper staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lower bed. I prefer close to windows, if you do not ask for one further away.”
 of 5 bubbles sigehaizi, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“These are dorm rooms; for families specify that you are a family so that they can co-locate you.”
 of 5 bubbles 475sindyj, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suggest booking a double/twin room as not much more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles 737sallyb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that this hostel is 5k from Jasper town.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieChaplain, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The female dorm is quieter because it's upstairs, no creaky floors”
 of 5 bubbles 846baileya, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5