We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mount Robson Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,257: English reviews
C.o Of G.p 1
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here before and recommended this place to other friends and family. A good, clean, well priced hotel. Provides different package options when booking. Easy to find.Friendly staff. Usually our first choice when going to Jasper.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9293LXdavidp
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your comments. I’m happy you enjoyed our convenient location, accommodations and friendly staff. I trust your travels through the Canadian Rockies were truly memorable and I hope you and your family arrived home safely.

St Albert
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was able to book fast & upon arrival front desk check in was quick easy & friendly. Room was good size & clean, beds were very comfy. Breakfast was included & good. Would recommend this hotel for business or personal travel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottdV8995ZQ
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Jasper and for sharing your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and got to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring Lake Louise and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the lodge in the...

Edmonton
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and i stayed in the Whistler Suite, the most spacious suite in Mount Robson. The room looked good until we noticed how dirty the bed was, yuck! Staff was friendly enough but what a pain it was for us to get clean sheets so we could change them ourselves (no housekeeping at the time we arrived). Finally we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmG6730JA
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your comments. Your feedback is very important to us. I would like to apologize for the apparent lapse in discipline during the cleaning of the rooms. I assure you this is not how we wish our property to be portrayed and this will be looked into. I trust your...

Edmonton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was standard continental (with waffle maker) and was well stocked, very tasty. There were ski lockers available for free but we didn't need to use one so I can't comment much, but they looked great if needed. Room was comfortable and clean and the hot tubs were great. No complaints at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2267YMjoshuah
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Jasper and for reviewing your stay. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our complimentary breakfast, enjoyed your accommodations and the outdoor hot tub. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring Jasper and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the lodge in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time staying in this hotel and it was great. The room was clean, the front staff were friendly, the outdoor hot tubs soothing and complimentary breakfast was enough. Had I gone with girlfriend it may have been a very cosy sleep in the double bed, queen would be preferred. Close walk (8min) to shops and restaurants. Will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, received a friendly welcome from the staff and were able to relax in the outdoor hot tub. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring the Canadian Rockies and hope to have the...

Ardrossen
Reviewed 1 week ago

Three years in a row. Great time. We enjoy this Hotel every time we stay. Staff is great. Especially Sherry. Wouldn't hesitate returning. Already booked our room for next year. New Years in Jasper at Mt. Robson. Try it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752ianz
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that we got to welcome you back to the lodge again, received a friendly welcome from the staff and were happy with your accommodations. We trust you had a wonderful time exploring Jasper and look...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

New rooms are very nice . probably the nicest beds I've slept on. Towels are a little on the small side for bath towels. Rooms are quiet. Close to the downtown area (3 blocks) continental breakfast is ok (7am-10am). Parking is ok if you get in early... plug ins are a little shy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location and accommodations. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast did not live up to expectations and that parking was proven to be difficult at times but appreciate you providing your...

Whitecourt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was easy to find, and check in to. The room was fantastic. It was spacious, well furnished, and clean. The beds were super comfy. Breakfast was easy to get to, well set up and had a nice variety of items.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenmM1222QP
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Jasper and for providing us with your fantastic review. It is nice to hear that you were happy with your stay, accommodation and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We hope you had a wonderful time exploring the Canadian Rockies and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed some time to get away after Christmas for rest and relaxation. The location was quiet and the room small and comfortable. Although we did not use the hot tub it was well used by others. Breakfast was basic but well attended. Would have been nice to have more of a protein selection as only hard boiled eggs were available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScharfChar
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to review. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations but apologize that the breakfast did not live up to expectations. We appreciate your suggestions on the areas we can improve and will bear these in mind during any future updates. I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is close to town so easy to walk around, bus stops here for the ski hill. Beds very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Our bathroom was very small, rooms nice and warm. Would have liked a hot breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our new beds, convenient location and that our friendly staff catered to your needs. We appreciate your feedback on the areas we can improve and will be sure to bear these comments in mind during any future updates....

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Queen (31)
Viewed
Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Single Queen (32)
Viewed
Sunwapta (42)
Viewed
Tekarra (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.9 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
518 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: £82 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Robson Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Robson Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on getting a room with some view of the Rockies ... that's why you're there!”
 of 5 bubbles ARCNLC3, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the road, but traffic noise was not an obvious issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Ianandkate, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for ground floor room facing internal courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles independent50s, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 227 due to mice and 247 due to noise and plumbing”
  • Post in Sunwapta suite
  • Couch in Sunwapta suite
 of 5 bubbles 1867diane, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from road and rail line”
 of 5 bubbles JvB0625, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay