We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maligne Lodge

Save
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (233)
Dining (34)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good35%
  • Average32%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
Quietly nestled at the end of Jasper's main street where the mountains meet the town site, Maligne Lodge offers a relaxing haven in which guests can retreat after an adventurous day. Mornings bring the refreshing smell of crisp mountain air and evenings, the chance to relax by a...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
912 Connaught Dr., Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
64 restaurants are within a 1 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
97
222
213
92
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
222
213
92
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeds were comfortableoutdoor hot tubpleasant stayfull kitchenseparate bedroomcoffee makerjasper national parkwickededmontonqueenhikinglakesfireplace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Frustrating because I booked from the UK in March, a bit late to have much choice of accommodation but reviews seemed OK overall. We'd booked a Kingsize hide a bed de luxe' for us and our two teens. Our suite was clean and the main...More

Thank SLB27
Response from Francois T, General Manager at Maligne LodgeResponded today

Good Morning SLB27, We were very disappointed in ourselves upon taking note of your comments following your recent stay with us in Jasper. I will most certainly inform management of the property of your observations and suggestions so that we may take corrective action immediately....More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This review is for family suites 103 &104. Sounds luxurious but it's just one room w/ 2 full beds & some kitchen appliances. One bed is near the door & another inside another room. There's 1 window aircon for the whole area & a ceiling...More

Thank Imelda C
Response from Francois T, General Manager at Maligne LodgeResponded 3 days ago

Dear Imelda, We have taken note of your extensive comments following your recent stay at the Maligne Lodge in Jasper and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for not delivering upon our usual high standards of customer service to you over the course of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty, coffee grounds and dirty dishes left from last occupant and dingy, dirty carpets and furniture. Will definitely avoid in the future and recommend staying elsewhere. This was a huge disappointment but at least Jasper itself does not disappoint!👍 The pictures online are so misleading....More

1  Thank Chris W
Response from Francois T, General Manager at Maligne LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chris W, We are sorry for not meeting your expectations as our standards are some of the highest in the local industry. We will immediately address the issues you raised and we thank you for taking to submit your comments for our review. Kind...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife, two kids and I stayed here for a night in Jasper. We had a little suite, with beds for each kid and a separate little bedroom for mum and dad. Beds were comfortable, wifi was fast and the swimming pool was large, warm...More

1  Thank GeoffG1967
Response from Francois T, General Manager at Maligne LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning GeoffG1967, We were delighted to note your overall satisfaction with the accommodations, amenities and services that were provided to you and your family while you were a guest of ours at the Maligne Lodge in Jasper. Our team does its very best to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights in June / July time - I wouldn’t say that it was particularly clean, each day we had to ask for something- the bins to be emptied, coffee to be replaced . One day housekeeping knocked on our door...More

Thank PaulineMiltonKeynes
Response from Francois T, General Manager at Maligne LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning, We appreciate the time you took to submit your comments following your recent stay with us In Jasper. Naturally, we are quite disappointed in that we were not in a position to deliver upon our normally high standards and we can assure you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (233)
Dining (34)
Pool & Beach (19)
Amenities (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ari508
12 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from swan1955 | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure of the cost. I believe it is not a large amount. Friends contacted them directly and were given the details.
1
Vote
766nana
8 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dirtidawg77 | Reviewed this property |
the pool was working when we were there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for one away from the swimming pool"
Read review
"Can‘t give an advice"
Read review
"The room was not cheap, but comparable to other hotels in Jasper."
Read review
"Must refused Room 100 and any room facing the west"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing