We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Whistlers Inn

105 Miette Drive P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (231)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (283)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 17 hotels in Jasper
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The friendly and knowledgable staff at Whistler's Inn are able to provide you with information on all of Jasper National Park's attractions and can also offer suggestions on how to best enjoy your time in Jasper, Alberta, Canada. So for your next getaway to the mountains, let the staff at Whistler's Inn help make your vacation memorable. The Whistler's Inn welcomes our LGBT clientele and is pleased to offer an array of services and programming designed to make every stay special. We are the perfect venue for parties, group retreats or intimate weddings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids stay free
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Ski rentals
Skiing
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Walking tours
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Czech and 4 more
797Reviews12Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 174
  • 327
  • 187
  • 64
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
gghorse wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia90 contributions48 helpful votes
This is a well located hotel opposite the railway station. The room was clean and well serviced. The pub below was handy for a later night snack. Breakfast was good and service quick. The only complaint was the temperature of the central heating. Possibly because the temperature was higher than normal for the time of year. Luckily we could open a window to make it bearable
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate hearing from you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Globalverse wrote a review Sept 2022
New York City, New York72 contributions25 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Whistler’s Inn could not be more perfectly located in Jasper. If you want to be in the city, this is the ideal spot as it is smack in the middle of all of the shops and restaurants. The location on Miette is right by the main avenues of Connaught and Patricia. The hotel is older and not modern but clean, tidy, cosy, and well appointed. We had a suite with a pullout bed and I was quite pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the bed - and it came premade with clean linens so I didn’t even have to handle that part in the evening. We quickly got extra blankets and towels when we needed them, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Suites also come with dedicated parking. Notably, unlike most hotels in Jasper, Whistler’s has AC - which was a lifesaver during the heatwave. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get a suite so that you have a dedicated free parking space
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn
Responded 19 Sept 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad that you visited and appreciate hearing from you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeandg wrote a review Oct 2023
Houston, Texas21 contributions6 helpful votes
Enroute to boarding the Rocky Mountaineer, our VIA Rail train from Toronto left us off in Jasper. To our delight, the Whistlers Inn was just across the street! Our room consisted of a bedroom adjacent to a large sitting area. The restaurant on the first floor served a hearty included breakfast. Staff headed by Vanessa Hugie, General Manager, provided a warm and cordial atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2024
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you very much for your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sheila M wrote a review Sept 2023
Victoria, Canada12 contributions6 helpful votes
A wonderful hotel, right in the centre but very quiet - big rooms with mountain views, hot tubs on the roof. They were very helpful - we came off the Canadian (train) at 8 am and they had a room free for us to take! The entrance is tucked away behind their restaurant, and the hotel expands from there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn
Responded 2 Oct 2023
We are so glad you chose to stay with us! Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Extraordinary773644 wrote a review Sept 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Fabulous Hotel and pub. Staff all lovely, friendly and helpful. Vanessa hotel Manageress couldn’t do enough for us. Rooms clean, spacious and very comfortable. We will definitely be returning. Hot tubs on the balcony have an amazing view. Thanks to Vanessa and all the staff. Karen Hammond and Caroline Goddard
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn
Responded 2 Oct 2023
We really enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Luciana C wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
TL;DR: clean rooms, great location, terrible customer service (Keith), unwillingness to improve (Vanessa), street parking on your own (paid by the hotel), old mattress, too expensive for what it offers We were initially surprised to learn that they reserve the on premises parking spots to the suite guests. This wasn’t specified anywhere when we booked. Because it was raining, this was very upsetting as we only found a spot on the street 3 blocks away. Keith, the receptionist, was very rude from the start and couldn’t care less about the situation. They had suites available at the time so a parking spot on the building was available, but he kept saying it was full. At one point he even mentioned that he couldn’t give us the spot because he didn’t want to be yelled at later, in a passive aggressive tone. The only thing he asked is if we were willing to pay the difference and get a suite instead. When we asked to see the manager he said no one was on site at the time and that was it. It was the worst customer service I’ve seen. Checking more reviews later on revealed that this is a recurring problem, along with other issues we noticed as well. Considering that the general manager Vanessa has been in charge for over 26 years, it looks like they don’t really care about it and know that guests will show up regardless because Jasper is a hot destination The room is decent, old, but clean (the carpet could use some renovation as it’s very stained). A lot of noise can be heard, both from the street and inside the hotel. If you enjoy cuddling, the mattress will be perfect for you, as it is so deformed that you and your partner will always fall to the center together Location is awesome, short walk distance to pretty much anywhere of interest in the city
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Thank you for sharing your opinions. We regret that like many other places, staff can be reactive to the way that they are treated, particularly when it comes to parking and other things that they have no control over. All our listings clearly indicate that there is no parking on-site and with the onset of Municipal parking fees, we chose to minimize inconvenience to guests by paying for parking off-site. All guests choosing to book directly with the hotel are informed that only Suites are guaranteed on-site parking as it is a perk of choosing an upgraded room. When a suite is still available, guests that wish to park on-site are offered the opportunity to pay a higher rate as this keeps it fair and equitable between guests. When people are rude or unkind in response to this information, the staff do their best to remain helpful and professional but are not expected to tolerate abuse of any kind from anyone. With respect to your other concerns, room and facility renovations are scheduled on an ongoing basis according to need, budget and timing that works with room availability and other factors. I am sorry that you felt that I do not care about these things and that you felt that I should have been available at all points of your stay. Thankfully, the owners of the hotel do not share your opinion and have been supportive of my desire to maintain a work-life balance where I can remain a supportive and present parent for my children.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elisabeth A wrote a review Aug 2023
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas4 contributions1 helpful vote
The lobby and hallways nicely decorated. Unfortunately if you have allergies to mold and mildew this isn’t the place to stay. The two rooms we were offered were not remodeled and the musty smells seems to be in the carpeting. Due to our severe allergies we had to leave. Otherwise if you don’t have allergies and want to be centrally located, this may be a choice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn
Responded 20 Aug 2023
Thank you for your comments however both rooms were thoroughly investigated and there were no signs of either mold or mildew. We were pleased to cancel your booking free of charge since our hotel was not to your liking and hope you enjoyed your visit to Jasper
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sportsmomLondon wrote a review Aug 2023
Ilderton, Canada237 contributions47 helpful votes
This lovely old hotel is located right in downtown near the Jasper Info Ctr. Parking is limited but you can park offsite for free at an outdoor lot. The room was beautiful and we had a king size bed that was very comfortable. The washroom was lovely and everything was up-to-date. There is the Whistle Inn Pub attached to the hotel and the food was good. Seating was available indoors or outside-patio on the street where you could bring your dog with you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn
Responded 8 Aug 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your comments and your choice to stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Iris R wrote a review Aug 2023
West Bloomfield, Michigan78 contributions22 helpful votes
We loved this place. The room was huge and very comfortable. The location is outstanding. It’s right across from the train station & car rentals. The staff was very helpful & the town is great. Loved the coffee maker in the room. All in all, great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn
Responded 2 Oct 2023
We are so glad you stayed with us. Thank you for your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dtpesca wrote a review Jul 2023
Orpington, United Kingdom172 contributions47 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights on our trip through the Rockys on route to Vancouver. The rooms are clean and adequate. It is above the Whistlers Inn pub so handy if you want a drink and bite to eat. The staff in the bar are friendly and there is a pool Table. It is very close to Jasper Railway so from our room was quite noisy with the road and train goings on. We are light sleepers though and our son in another room never heard a thing. It is in a great location for the local shops and restaurants. There is limited parking and we were not able to park in the hotel Cato park and had to park in a public car park Down the road. Never cost us anything as the hotel paid just a minor inconvenience. So book parking early if you want a space onsite.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Hugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn
Responded 2 Oct 2023
Thank you for your comments. Since on-site parking is limited, the spots are all reserved for guests of our Suites. As mentioned, the hotel currently pays for all other guests to park in nearby public parking.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jasper area.
PRICE RANGE
£75 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
whistlers hotel jasper
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesJasper National ParkJasper
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WHISTLERS INN - Updated 2024 Reviews (Jasper, Canada)

Frequently Asked Questions about Whistlers Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Whistlers Inn?
Nearby attractions include Mount Edith Cavell Trail (0.04 miles), Jasper's Live Theater Show - From Jasper with love (0.2 miles), and Medicine Lake (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Whistlers Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Whistlers Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Whistlers Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Whistlers Inn?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Whistlers Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Raven Bistro, Harvest Food & Drink, and Sunhouse Cafe.
Is Whistlers Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Jasper.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Whistlers Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Czech, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Whistlers Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gare Ferroviaire De La Canadien National (0.04 miles) and Vieille Caserne De Pompiers De Jasper (0.1 miles).
Does Whistlers Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Whistlers Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.