We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pyramid Lake Lodge

6 KM North Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (636)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (391)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 17 hotels in Jasper
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Discover our chalet-style alpine lodge, featuring 68 guest rooms — all with breathtaking Rocky Mountain views. Open year-round and located about 6 kilometres from the Jasper townsite, Pyramid Lake Lodge is a destination like no other in Jasper National Park. Here, you’ll get front row seats to nature’s magnificence. Winter brings out the best of outdoor activities on the frozen shores of Pyramid Lake. Choose from snowshoeing, cross-country skiing or fat biking. There's no shortage of things to do no matter when you visit. In summertime, rent a kayak, canoe, paddle boat or mountain bike onsite at the lodge. Explore Jasper’s mountain landscape as you watch for wildlife from the lake or on nearby hiking trails.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Boating
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Canoeing
Hiking
Skiing
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
901Reviews20Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 297
  • 327
  • 148
  • 81
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jill C wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I have not stayed at this hotel but I wanted to give my experience about the service I received from them to inform others before booking. I emailed them 3 times, sent msg on instagram all within a week and NO response, I think msgd on facebook showing my dissatisfaction of not having received a reply in over a week from 5 different communication attempts. They replied 1.5hrs later after saying that someone will contact me in 25mins, to say "i can TRY and help you but i'm also in a telephone queue" - no apology for the lack of reply for over a week which shows a complete lack of professionalism and lack of care for customer service. I only had ONE question - "does the resort have cots (rollaway) beds available for each room for extra guests" and the reply was a simple NO! terrible customer service and for a large resort not to have extra bedding options available is unacceptable. I WILL NOT be making a reservation with them after this bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Pyramid Lake Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jillcU7800AO, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment and frustration you experienced while attempting to communicate with our team. First and foremost, we deeply regret any inconvenience caused by the delay in our response due to a large number of enquiries. Unfortunately, we do not monitor and respond to any enquiries on social media like Facebook or Instagram. Please know that this does not reflect the level of service we strive to provide, and we are taking steps to ensure that all interactions with our guests are handled with the utmost care and attention. Regarding your question about extra bedding options, we understand how important this is for our guests' comfort and convenience. We regret to hear that our current offerings did not meet your expectations, and we will certainly take this feedback into consideration as we continue to enhance our amenities and services. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Warm regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JojoMid wrote a review Jan 2024
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom215 contributions160 helpful votes
From the moment of arrival this place takes your breath away. From the beautiful setting, the comfortable rooms, the top class restaurant and friendly staff this place is top class, we would come back here in a heartbeat!! The lodge is really close to the town centre, so just a short drive away, and we were so lucky to see a mother bear and her 2 cubs on our drive back to the lodge one day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Pyramid Lake Lodge
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear JojoMid, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are thrilled you had a fabulous time at Pyramid Lake Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of the room, as well as the Aalto restaurant and our amazing staff. We appreciate your 5-star rating and hope you had a memorable time in Canada. Kind regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paulette M wrote a review Jan 2024
Edmonton, Canada58 contributions34 helpful votes
My husband was recently diagnosed with cancer so we thought a trip tp Jasper would help with the emotions. I choose the Pyramid Lake Lodge because I wanted something really nice for our weekend. I picked the second most expensive room at ~$450 a night. The photo of the room is accurate. It is a very small room. The lamp on my side of the bed was broken, the TV speaker was blown, the shower would not drain properly so you are stuck standing in wash water, and there is not real entry way to put your boots to dry. I could not take a shower the second day because we had to checkout and the shower was not drained after my husband showered. I think this hotel has modified an old loft suite into smaller rooms. I will never stay here again. The walk down to your room in on a gravel sloped walkway. If this hotel is going to open in the winter manage the property with proper stairs and driveways. We saw a car slipping on ice, driving up a hill to their room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Pyramid Lake Lodge
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear 465paulettem, I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at Pyramid Lake Lodge, especially given the challenging circumstances you and your husband are facing. It's unfortunate that the accommodations did not meet your expectations, and the issues with the room and facilities must have added unnecessary stress to your stay. When facing such situations, it's essential to communicate your concerns with the hotel staff during your stay. They may have been able to address some of the issues or offer alternative solutions to make your experience more comfortable. I will address your feedback with the appropriate department so we can serve our guests better in the future. Our guests' safety is a number one priority, and our maintenance team is doing what they can to maintain our premises and make them safe for our guests, however, with the constant snowfall we have experienced, it can be challenging. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the issues and that we missed the mark on your stay; we appreciate your business. Warm regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RoadtrippingGirl2014 wrote a review Dec 2023
Prince George, Canada161 contributions113 helpful votes
This place is great. I had attended a wedding here about 10 years ago and have camped in Jasper many times, so I was familiar with the resort, but this was my first time actually staying here. I took advantage of their December promotion, stay 4 nights, and get 20% off promotion, which made the Cavell room rates more affordable at approx $150/night + dog and resort fees . Great dog friendly hotel, rooms were clean, the area is beautiful and the staff were very nice. As a solo-female (with a dog) traveller, I felt safe at this hotel. Close to town (<10 mins) and so quiet. Lots of trails are available right from the resort, or just a short drive away. Jasper transit bus stops right at the parking lot if you don't have your own vehicle. Recommend to bring your own drinking water or reusable bottles. The tap water tastes awful (it's definitely gone through a water softener). There is, however, a filtered water station in the lobby, so bring your own reusable bottles or bring other jugs of water.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Pyramid Lake Lodge
Responded 30 Dec 2023
Hello RoadtrippingGirl2014, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Pyramid Lake Lodge. It's great to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you took advantage of the December promotion. Safety and a welcoming atmosphere are crucial considerations for any traveler and we strive to deliver exceptional service and hospitality to all our guests. Your advice about bringing your own drinking water or reusable bottles is practical, especially for those sensitive to the taste of tap water. Thank you again for leaving us with your feedback and we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in Jasper. Warm regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pathmika W wrote a review Nov 2023
Edmonton, Canada130 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
I recently stayed at Pyramid Lake Resort in Jasper for a 2-night getaway. The secluded location in front of Pyramid Lake provided a serene atmosphere. The spacious rooms were clean, although outdoor lamp shades had cobwebs. The free WiFi was disappointingly slow, and the included breakfast lacked clarity during booking. At the restaurant, Alto, I discovered the only breakfast option was a $20 dish named "one time," with a peculiar $6 charge for ordering alternatives, regardless of their actual cost. Despite these issues, there are plenty of activities around the area, including free fat bike rentals and the option to hike or drive to Pyramid Island. The hot tub, however, needed better maintenance as it had soil on the floor and in the tub. A positive note was the 24-hour free coffee machine, a thoughtful addition. The drive to the hotel offered sightings of numerous elk. Despite some drawbacks, the overall experience was good, and Catherine, the manager of Alto, provided exceptional customer service, making our visit special.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plenty of parking at the location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Pyramid Lake Lodge
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Dear pathmikaw, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms, the cleanliness, and the location our property has to offer. I was disappointed that you found cobwebs on the outdoor lampshades, and the clarity of the breakfast menu and pricing were not clear during the breakfast service. I will address your feedback with the appropriate department to ensure correct information is presented to all our guests. Unfortunately, as we don't have any cable infrastructure in the location, the internet and TV depend on a satellite signal and we are looking for any improvements to this amenity. The complimentary coffee machine located at our front desk is a welcomed addition to our amenity list, and I am glad you enjoyed the beverages and the exceptional service at Aalto. Your review is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Phillipa D wrote a review Nov 2023
12 contributions4 helpful votes
Booked as part of a Trailfinders holiday to Canada and the Rockies at Jasper. Quite a few miles out of the town, and we did not have a car, but the resort could be reached by taxi or, as still in the summer season, free bus service which ran every couple of hours. Holiday lodge accommodation good. Washing facility on the site. Excellent, but quite expensive, restaurant on site, but no table available on the evening we arrived so the only access to food were chocolate snacks from reception - only delivery food would have been pizza. Beautiful scenery.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you have some food with you if you are arriving in the evening or book restaurant ahead...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Pyramid Lake Lodge
Responded 10 Nov 2023
Dear Phillipa D, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We are pleased you found our Aalto restaurant excellent and the scenery from our lodging was beautiful. I sincerely apologize for the limited availability at our restaurant upon your arrival. There are restaurants in town available for delivery and they offer a wide variety of dishes as well as pizza. Thank you again for choosing Pyramid Lake Lodge as your place to stay on your journey around Canada, and we appreciate your 4-star rating. Warm regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
seanwarburton wrote a review Nov 2023
Chester, United Kingdom24 contributions26 helpful votes
This is a lovely hotel in a lovely setting. Rooms have balconies and the onsite dining was very good with excellent service. The location is superb just outside of jasper with lots of wildlife on the road
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Pyramid Lake Lodge
Responded 5 Nov 2023
Hello seanwarburton, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such a great review and a 5-star rating. We are pleased our hotel and its location met your expectations, and the service was excellent. Thank you again for choosing Pyramid Lake Lodge for your getaway, and we hope you had a wonderful time in Jasper. Kind regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jengled wrote a review Oct 2023
Alberta140 contributions53 helpful votes
We haven't overnighted at Jasper for some years and took advantage of the beautiful Thanksgiving weather to spend the weekend there. We stayed at the Jasper Park Lodge the last few times we were in Jasper and loved it. However, we were looking for a less large and busy experience this time and also wanted to not be in the Jasper town. The Pyramid Lake Lodge hit the spot. It is an intimate setting on the edge of Pyramid Lake and surrounded by forest. Very quiet. We stayed in Room 9 which is a lower unit. The room was quite nice - clean and updated with a walk-in shower and a small balcony looking out onto the lake. Check-in and out was quick and friendly. There was one minor issue with the room where the sounds from the room above were noticeable one evening (toilet flushing, closing of the bathroom door, showering). However, it did not go on long so was not a bother. I note this because other reviews have mentioned noise in lower units from the rooms above. Great spot to do some walking. There is a series of beaches around one side of the lake which are easily accessible along the road (2 km round trip). There is also a (easy 4 km) hiking path in that area that goes along wetlands and a small lake. Lastly Pyramid Island is a great spot to view the mountains reflecting off the lake (easy 2.6 walk). The lodge has the Aalto restaurant which overlooks the lake and has a great ambience. The food and service were excellent. Other items: There is a large dock in front which has seating if you want to relax and look out over the lake. With the room you get complimentary canoe or kayak rentals. We haven't overnighted at Jasper for some years and took advantage of the beautiful Thanksgiving weather to spend the weekend there. We stayed at the Jasper Park Lodge the last few times we were in Jasper and loved it. However, we were looking for a less large and busy experience this time and also wanted to not be in the Jasper town. The Pyramid Lake Lodge hit the spot. It is an intimate setting on the edge of Pyramid Lake and surrounded by forest. Very quiet. We stayed in Room 9 which is a lower unit. The room was quite nice - clean and updated with a walk-in shower and a small balcony looking out onto the lake. Check-in and out was quick and friendly. There was one minor issue with the room where the sounds from the room above were noticeable one evening (toilet flushing, closing of the bathroom door, showering). However, it did not go on long so was not a bother. I note this because other reviews have mentioned noise in lower units from the rooms above. Great spot to do some walking. There is a series of beaches around one side of the lake which are easily accessible along the road (2 km round trip). There is also a (easy 4 km) hiking path in that area that goes along wetlands and a small lake. Lastly Pyramid Island is a great spot to view the mountains reflecting off the lake (easy 2.6 walk). The lodge has the Aalto restaurant which overlooks the lake and has a great ambience. The food and service were excellent. Other items: There is a large dock in front which has seating if you want to relax and look out over the lake. With the room you get complimentary canoe or kayak rentals.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: An upper room would be my choice for a future stay because there was some noise from the room above.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Pyramid Lake Lodge
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Dear jengled, Thank you for your recent visit to Pyramid Lake Lodge in Jasper. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and the Aalto dining experience was excellent. I regret that you experienced minor noise issues from the room above, and I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for such a great review, and we would love to see you back in the future. Warm regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
580roz wrote a review Oct 2023
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom6 contributions
I had 2 nights at this hotel. The room was lovely and the decor very very nice. Th bed was lovely and the bathrooms very clean and well equipped. The only issue was the TV did not work at all and I think the hotel has some issues with the wiring. I was there for my sons wedding so little time to watch TV but it would be good to get them working. Restaurant was wonderful. and quality of food excellent
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Pyramid Lake Lodge
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Dear 580roz, Thank you for choosing Pyramid Lake Lodge as your place to stay in beautiful Jasper. I am pleased you enjoyed the room and its amenities and that our Aalto dining experience was excellent. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the TV and hope you were able to address it with our front desk team. Thank you again for your 5-star rating, and we appreciate your business. Kind regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ed C wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Such a beautiful resort with great complimentary services and clean facilities. Memorable kayak & Canoe experience with the 3 blondes who were so helpful for 1st timers kayak/ canoe users. Thanks to Quinn, Jess & Lucy........in the sky with diamonds!! Cheers !!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go kayaking......
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel Myska, Guest Services / Front Office at Pyramid Lake Lodge
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Hello M181AAedc, Thank you for stopping by and choosing our Boat House rentals at Pyramid Lake. We are thrilled you had an amazing time at the lake and that our girls delivered excellent service during your first-time boat experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Pavel Myska Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jasper area.
PRICE RANGE
£131 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coast pyramid lake hotel jasper, pyramid lake jasper, coast pyramid lake jasper
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Coast Pyramid Lake Resort
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesJasper National ParkJasper
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PYRAMID LAKE LODGE - Updated 2024 Reviews (Jasper, Canada)

Frequently Asked Questions about Pyramid Lake Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Pyramid Lake Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Mount Edith Cavell Trail (0.3 miles), Medicine Lake (0.3 miles), and Jasper-Yellowhead Museum & Archives (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pyramid Lake Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Pyramid Lake Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pyramid Lake Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Pyramid Lake Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pyramid Lake Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Raven Bistro, Snowdome Coffee Bar, and Mad Grizzly.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pyramid Lake Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Pyramid Lake Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Jasper.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pyramid Lake Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pyramid Lake Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pyramid Lake Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.