We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tonquin Inn

Share
Traveller (316)
Room & Suite (396)
Dining (35)
Overview
Visit hotel website
100 Juniper Avenue, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
171
359
329
140
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
171
359
329
140
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family suite indoor pool queen bed beds were very comfortable separate bedroom on site restaurant living area long weekend full kitchen the main street tubs kitchenette fireplace sauna hottub skiing edmonton
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We have stayed at this hotel a couple times prior to this, but the last time was over 6 years ago, so we were not sure if things had declined or not. We had moderate expectations as we booked a very good deal for a...More

Thank edmom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made multiple bookings almost 3 months in advance and they even debited my card ,which is not usually done until check in !! On the evening I called to inform reception we would be arriving late after a 300-400 Km drive only to be...More

Thank bdgdavid
Response from FrancoisT462, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brian, We will immediately review the occurrences you related in your note to us as we take particular pride in the high level of service we deliver to our guests. Obviously, we appear to have failed in your case and by doing so, inconvenienced...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I love the pool, indoor whirlpool and especially the two outdoor hot tubs which were lovely to use on a sunny afternoon in October. We found the beds and bedding very comfortable. We were on the third floor this time (there was...More

Thank Irene1115
Response from FrancoisT462, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning Irene, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Tonquin Inn and that you were able to enjoy the wildlife and scenery while you were our guests. Naturally, we look forward to your annual return and look forward to being...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First room given smelled or urine, not ammonia but urine. Was given second room, smell was tolerable (like old model room smell) so we took it. Room is tired and semi-ghetto. Tiles at entrance are dirty and carpet seems old and dirty. Needs a new...More

Thank aircygnus
Response from FrancoisT462, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning, We were disappointed in ourselves when we took note of your comments following your recent stay with us and will immediately look into correcting the issues you raised. In the meantime though, we do appreciate your taking the time to point out some...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My executive room was basically a basement suite under the pool entrance. it was loud with people gong in and out. we were a group of three and the bathroom was through the bed room and felt like you were in a hovel. The pull...More

Thank SassyAF
Response from FrancoisT462, General Manager at Tonquin InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SassyAF, We have noted your concluding comment that "Tonquin Inn you can do better" and we will look into the issues you raised and proceed with corrective measures. For your further information, our check-in & check-out times are standard practice in the industry but...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Surrounded by majestic mountains and endless opportunities to appreciate the great outdoors, The Tonquin Inn provides a perfect getaway for adventure seeking families, friends and couples. Located in the More heart of Jasper, this property features easy access to hiking trails, ski fields, rafting adventures and so much more! With its cozy sunken living rooms, convenient kitchenettes and "home away from home" charm, the Tonquin Inn is the ideal spot for an escape from the city! Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
137
Price range
US$71 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Tonquin Hotel Jasper
Location
Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
137
Price range
US$71 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Tonquin Hotel Jasper
Location
Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Photos
Traveller (316)
Room & Suite (396)
Dining (35)
Pool & Beach (23)
Amenities (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Marmot Lodge
1,082 reviews
.08 miles away
Lobstick Lodge
868 reviews
.08 miles away
Chateau Jasper
993 reviews
.10 miles away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
1,883 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 94 nearby restaurants
The Raven Bistro
866 reviews
.68 miles away
The Inn Grill
417 reviews
.15 miles away
Bear's Paw Bakery
1,889 reviews
.51 miles away
Jasper Pizza Place
1,158 reviews
.53 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 76 nearby attractions
Jasper Information Centre
587 reviews
.64 miles away
The Jasper Planetarium
231 reviews
.08 miles away
Our Native Land
77 reviews
.73 miles away
Jasper Discovery Trail
30 reviews
.61 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lovethebeachsand
17 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from GreenSuffolk24 | Reviewed this property |
I found this hotel of an acceptable standard, my issue was value and service. The room wasn’t dirty as such, just tired. If you can get into the pyramid lake resort it is spotless and stunning. Similar price point but 10... More
1
Vote
Courtney H
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from FrancoisT462 | Property representative |
As we only have a limited number of pet friendly rooms, we would recommend you call the hotel direct to be certain that we have rooms available on the days you plan on staying with us. If you do not wish to book a pet... More
0
Votes
cruisefanatic01
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from FrancoisT462 | Property representative |
The rates quoted on the Tonquin Inn website are in Canadian dollars.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Family suites have full kitchens and separated sleeping areas."
edmom
yesterday
Read review
"Stay somewhere else...too expensive"
bdgdavid
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Insist on a room in the newer part"
Owlerton
4 weeks ago
Read review
"having read other reviews think you would be best to upgrade your room"
Moira256
5 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing