We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,359: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Red Deer
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall, we had a pleasant two night stay. The highlights - excellent pool area, comfortable loft suite with space to spread out, plenty of natural light (balcony and skylight), nicely updated kitchenette with microwave/convection oven, wood burning fireplace, good televisions, good wifi. The lowlights - went to load the fridge but found the last patron's pizza inside (along with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CentralABFamily
Edmonton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night, mid-week. The room we had was small and basic, spotlessly clean - beds/pillows were super comfortable. What we enjoyed most was the pool, sauna and steam room - very clean and looked to be recently upgraded/renovated, the pool loungers were great! Not overly crowded either, which was nice... We booked the hotel thinking breakfast was included,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SleepingBeauty78
Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were given the Tower King jacuzzi suite. To say the least it was AMAZING! The room had a great view of the mountains. A two person jacuzzi tub and walk in shower. The suite had a cozy fire place and comfy chairs to watch TV. You had to climb stairs to go up to the tower which featured a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llalond
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear llalond Thank you for taking the time to post your "Amazing" review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a romantic honeymoon in our special Tower suite!. We would welcome the opportunity to host you again for your 1st Anniversary if not sooner. Sincerely The Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites Management Team

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was clean, comfortable and adequate. We had a junior loft suite. Bathroom was right inside the door. Room included a kitchenette section (with stove, mini fridge, sink, counter and some dishes and cutlery), and a living room section (with couch, chair, coffee table, TV AND a brick fireplace)! Bedroom was upstairs in a loft. Stairs were narrow and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharzanne
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharzanne Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are pleased to share your comments with our valued employees and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely The Best Western Jasper Inn Management Team

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The place was pretty clean, and the location is great, as it was in the Town of Jasper. The place had an outdoor pool and a patio place, but it was closed during the winter. our hotel room had kitchen appliances and all the utensils were prepared. However, if there is someone living next to you, it might be loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petrel L
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Petrel L Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Just to clarify we have an outdoor garden terrace open during the summer months but our Pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and steamroom are all indoor. Great to hear we are the 'Best place you have stayed in Jasper'. Sincerely The Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites Management Team

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided we'd up our accommodation a notch - nope! On arrival asked if they had a room with a king bed and we're told "no" - note I did not ask for an upgrade! was willing to pay for better room. Room with 2 doubles small and dated. Bathroom tiny. Venue virtually empty mid week. Very very disappointed. Could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Maureen M We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment during your stay. Upon reviewing your reservation made thru booking.com, there wasn't an option to offer you a king room as we only have 4 on our property and unfortunately they were not available. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future with the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time at the Best Western in Jasper! We went up for a weekend of skiing and we wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else. All the rooms were spacious and they offered many different styles. Everything was kept clean and the staff was very friendly. I honestly don't know how you couldn't like this place. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morganderson
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Morganderson Thank you for your "Great" review! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future. Sincerely The Best Western Jasper Inn Management Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a hard review, because the staff were 5 start. The location, pool and sauna area was 5 start, the rooms were clean and attended to beds had new mattresses and so why am I rating it only 3 starts ? Rooms are extremely hot, with no way of controlling heat unless you open windows, which is frowned upon....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank V
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Frank V We appreciate your review even if you say it is a tough and hard one. It brings to light our deficiencies so that we may have them addressed, if not during your stay, then for future guests. We do ask our guests not to open the windows during very cold periods due to the high risk of...

Rimbey, Alberta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Best Western hotel is a very good choice for anyone visiting Jasper. Lots of parking, great staff, unique rooms. The pool area is very large and even has a steam room and a sauna. You will be impressed with the variety and quality of the food in the restaurant. I liked the real fireplace in my room, even had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerry5366
Manager61073, Owner at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gerry5366 We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and pleased to share your comments with our valued employees! With warm regards The Best Western Jasper Inn Management Team

Burien, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was pretty nice but a little weird. Small bedroom area right next to the hall--which is closer to hearing any noise. Larger living area with kitchen. Everything tidy and nicely appointed. The first night the internet quit for most of the evening. Cell phone did not work in this room buried like a basement. Outside there were plugs for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angeles
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Angeles Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies for the issues you encountered. We did have the Internet service drop in the town of Jasper for 3 hours during your stay. We can appreciate that this can be frustrating! We do have 15 different room types on property, many on the main floor for...

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Suite One Queen Bed (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
822 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 16 in Jasper
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: £87 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request rooms far away from the stairwell. There is no elevator, so there is plenty of traffic on the stairs, particularly in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles CentralABFamily, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Comfy, luxurious corner suite.”
 of 5 bubbles llalond, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 497mandyp, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are larger suites available if you want a visiting space.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciabW9990OM, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a loft suite if you have a family.”
 of 5 bubbles WestAbCanada, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5