We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chinook Motel

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Spa
Business Centre with Internet Access
Golf course
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
16Reviews
9Photos
2Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I found the Chinook Motel to be okay for a one night stay. The best thing about the room was the large new TV, which was nice. My room was a good distance away from the road, which made for less road noise, but you could here things outside quite easily. The room also felt kind
Read more
Bad condition of room, not clean, very dirty and in serious need of a good remodel and thorough cleaning. Poor directions as to where to check in at and just who is running this hotel. You have to go next door to Ramada to check in, it was confusing. Electrical wires were
Read more
Response from Brian_M_Um, General Manager at Chinook Motel
Responded 27 Sep 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not have a good stay with us. We have looked into your review but did not find any "electrical wires sticking out" or any "smoke detector hanging from ceiling". I have discussed your review with the appropriate departments to make sure the housekeeping issues you mentioned do not happen again going forward. Thank you for staying with us and have a nice day.
Read more
In Lethbridge for one night on business, this motel was very good. Clean room where you're not afraid of getting into bed. Large tv, excellent wifi, strong shower with plenty of hot water. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
We stayed here for a month when we first moved to Lethbridge. The room was not fancy but clean and well kept and had everything we needed. What made this a great place for us was the staff, both at the front desk in the Ramada and the housekeeping staff. They were invariably
Read more
room was roomy and clean had a nice shower, had refridgrator / no air conditioning room was really hot, slept with window open all night / price ok around $62 dollars with tax. Didn't where to check in at. had to check in at the Ramada which is next door. Should have a sign
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementChinook Motel
1 Queen Room
Photo provided by managementChinook Motel
2 Queen Room
Photo provided by managementChinook Motel
2 Queen R,
Photo provided by managementChinook Motel
1 Queen Room
Photo provided by managementChinook Motel
2 Queen Room
"Do not stay here until they do a full remodel or do a overhaul of this hotel and clean it."
"we were on the end where the main vent came from all the other rooms, the athletic teen boys next door were so very stinky!"
"Look at the room before booking it."
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaLethbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing