We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Hotel Lethbridge

Visit hotel website
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (40)
Video (1)


The Sandman Hotel Lethbridge - where your comfort is our priority. 139 guest rooms to choose from to suit your needs. Corporate travelers will enjoy our Junior Corporate Suites with High speed Internet access and fully equipped business center. We feature 60 guest rooms with two (2) beds catering to your Group, Team and individual needs. Located within walking distance to the Exhibition Grounds, Nikki Yuko Japanese Gardens and the beautiful Henderson Lake this hotel is easily accessed from the frequently traveled Crowsnest Trail ( Hwy. #3 ) and Mayor Magrath Drive. Shopping Centers, Skating Rinks and swimming pools are a short drive away.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Free Breakfast + 20% Off
Hotel deals
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 30
  • 29
  • 16
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our whole stay was excellent. From booking, to the rooms, to the hot buffet breakfast included with the room. Excellent breakfast. The rooms were recently renovated and were clean and modern. They were very nice. We were also happy they were able to give us 3 rooms side by
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Great place for short stay . Room was clean , roomy and with a comfortable bed . Restaurant on premises was open 24 hours and very welcomed on late arrival . Staff was friendly and helpful . Excellent security measures with access to floors only with room key . Location is good
Read more
Response from SandmanLethbridge, Manager at Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Responded 4 Feb 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
I am in town for business and my family is joining me. We have a long weekend where we are from so we decided to take a mini-vacation and booked the Sandman as it had a pool for my daughter and we were under the impression that there was a hot tub for my husband and I to enjoy
Read more
Ridiculous, no WIfi... After being repaired... still no internet. Not acceptable, and they knew before we arrive. You can t charge for a service and not give it. In 2018... No stairs, only slow elevators.. etc etc.
Read more
Response from SandmanLethbridge, Manager at Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Responded 4 Feb 2019
Hi Eric, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you had issues with our Wlan System. Unfortunately we had some technical issues with one of our responder. This problem was immediately fixed when it was identified. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
First and LAST visit here! Room was completely filthy- gobs of "whatever" on the walls and curtains, hair everywhere, TV didn't work properly, bathroom tiles were dirty, old and chipped, curtain hangers were all torn. Wanted to leave right away- disgusting. Front desk guy
Read more
Response from SandmanLethbridge, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Responded 11 Oct 2018
Dear Sirs, Thank you for taking the time to send us a feedback. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I apologize that you did not get proper service as you should and that we had a lack of service in our housekeeping department. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you at your next stay. Thank you for choosing Sandman Hotel Lethbridge. Best Regards,
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSandman Hotel Lethbridge
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
We were on the 9th floor and the room was very nice but I would not recommend this hotel if you want access to internet.
0 votes
"We liked first floor for mobility reasons. Inside rooms are nicer because of court yard. Outside rooms facing east have parking lot view."
"Don't book here- ever!"
"8th floor was quiet and comfy"
"Stay away for the 2nd floor"
"Try to get a room on the south side high up the view is breathtaking."
US$73 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sandman hotel lethbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing