We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$54*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$54*
US$55*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Pretty good Econolodge and great value. I think it was about$80 Canadian so maybe $50 ish US. Was clean but NO elevator with outdoor entrances. Not bad in August but I imagine winters not good. Avg breakfast. We got in fairly late. Choice had the stay 2 night get a $50 gift card so we stayed the night before wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seescokid
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We agree that our motel is great value, our front desk offers exceptional service and our housekeepers make sure your rooms are clean and ready for your stay. We hope that see you on your next travels through Alberta! Thanks, Shannon General Manager Econolodge Inn & Suites Lethbridge

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2017

rooms always clean and fresh friendly staff and a good breakfast to start the day.stay here when ever I'm in Lethbridge Alberta.close to shopping and the event centre. easy to find. and many great Restaurants with in walking distant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us online. Also, please let me apologize for the delay in responding. We are happy to hear that you continue to enjoy our great rooms. Truth be told, our guests make it easy for us to do our job well. I am glad you love our breakfast but you should...

Pincher Creek, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

It was a cold winter night and we had to haul our suitcases up outdoor stairs. The room was updated but the bathroom was not. The location is excellent and the facility although old is very clean. The front desk employees are friendly and very helpful. For the price, this is a good place to stay; the value was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us online, we grow from our guests feedback. We are happy to hear that our guest services were friendly and helpful, they do all they can to make every guests' stay an amazing one. Our rooms are newly renovated, it is always great to hear that the guests enjoyed the...

SPARWOOD
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The bedroom heater is damaged and doesn't work. It wouldn't have taken much for the staff to notice this and to correct this issue. The front from pull out bed is very uncomfortable and the cabinets/dresser is very dated and multi coloured. The breakfast doesn't have much of a variety.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIKE P
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us online; your feedback helps us to improve our site for every guest. We agree with you regarding the pull-out beds and I am happy to report that we are receiving brand new sofa-beds by the end of the month. We realize that breakfast is an important part of everyday...

BRANDON
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I've stayed at this property in the past, and plan to do so in the future. The rooms are dated, but you can't beat the location in Lethbridge! I really enjoy staying here!!! Surprisingly, being right on a main street, there isn't much traffic noise!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D'Arcy B
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review of our site. We appreciate your kind words and I have shared your comments with both the front desk and housekeepers. We look forward to your next stay where we can continue to provide you the same great service. Warmest wishes, Shannon General Manager Econolodge Inn...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

We recently stayed at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites and have nothing but good things to say regarding our stay. The rooms are not only a great price but they are clean and a decent size. All of the staff that we encountered were very friendly. The continental breakfast has everything that you would expect, however I have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi A
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Econolodge Inn & Suites Lethbridge. We are always so happy to hear back from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the room you stayed in, we just completed renovations on them this year and its great to get such positive feedback on them. I couldn't agree more, our staff are awesome,...

Lethbridge, Alberta
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very nice place to stay, very efficient, and helpful staff🙂 Our rooms where very clean, and well equipped with everything necessary. The continental breakfasts were very good with many choices, I would stay there anytime, Thank You🙂

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edf155
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear that our staff was efficient and helpful - they aim to please every time and it is so rewarding when they feel like they have made an impact on someone's stay. Glad breakfast was a hit - if you didn't have one this visit you should try one of the freshly made...

Tatamagouche, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Many properties to choose from in this location. The Econo Lodge is well priced for its offerings: clean room and bathroom, two sinks, one in bathroom and one outside, comfortable bed, quiet location. Very basic breakfast and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcbrule
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel! We appreciate when our guests find that our site is a great value and that our rooms are clean and comfortable. If you ever find yourself in Lethbridge again, we would love to have you as a guest again. Thanks, Shannon General Manager Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lethbridge

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Maid services were disappointing because they walked in on me five times without knocking or announcing that they were entering my room, after I told him after the second time I did not need their services.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammycmccarthy
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our motel online. I am sorry you were disrupted repeatedly during your stay. Staying at our accommodation should allow for you to be relaxed and comfortable with very little interruption. I will take your feedback and use it as an opportunity for our staff to learn from this and ensure that...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

A clean hotel room, however the bed was uncomfortable; the mattress sunk in the middle. The washroom was clean but dated. It was a simple hotel room and good for a quick overnight stay but not recommended for a "luxurious" stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your stay. I'm sorry the bed was uncomfortable - a good night sleep can make or break any vacation. Although it will not help your visit, I am grateful you brought this to our attention so we can replace the mattress for future stays. I agree...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lethbridge
Super 8 Lethbridge
#14 of 20 in Lethbridge
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Lethbridge
Travelodge Lethbridge
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
108 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winner of the Housekeeping Award in 2010 & 2011. We offer in room coffee pot, microwave, fridge, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, free in room WIFI. We offer free access to a pool and hot tub within a minutes walk from our establishment. Complimentary continental breakfast with waffles. We are located within walking distance from Henderson Lake, Henderson Golf Course, Japanese Gardens & several restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 1124 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2P8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: £42 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lethbridge
Lethbridge Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dumfries, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the allergy aspect of the rooms....My allergies were very minimum when I stayed in these room.”
A6207IRelizabethp, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very reasonably priced. If you have CAA Membership, you save even more”
rainer93, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nothing. It was all good.”
C9657FTbarrys, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room will do in a pinch but if you want something nice, I'd look elsewhere. ”
299MIKEP, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground-level room. This makes it easier to move suitcases.”
barkermoney, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$55
Econo LodgeUS$55
TripAdvisorUS$54
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates