We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat

    1100 Redcliff Dr SW | Alberta, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E5, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$64
    US$65
    US$65
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good31%
    • Average25%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Water Park
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$65
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$65
      View Deal
    View all 31 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (307)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    81 - 85 of 307 reviews

    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Todd Y
    Response from Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine HatResponded 19 September 2016

    More

    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank lindsays248
    Response from Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine HatResponded 19 September 2016

    More

    Reviewed 8 September 2016

    The room smelled disgusting (stale smoke), the carpets were incredibly dirty, the pillows are either flat or extremely lumpy (chunks of foam), there are ant traps everywhere in the room, the bed was VERY uncomfortable, the heating/cooling system didn't work, we only received 1 voucher...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank KelB2277
    Response from Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine HatResponded 9 September 2016

    Dear KelB2277, Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry to hear of your disappointing stay. Our rates are set up to accommodate breakfast for 2 adults in the room. As we do not charge for children, we do not offer complimentary breakfast. We...More

    Reviewed 7 September 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank adamtO1508GU
    Response from Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine HatResponded 9 September 2016

    More

    Reviewed 7 September 2016

    Staff and breskfast were awesome. Older hotel that has been updated. The red streaked tub enclosure was s bit disconcerting. Floors weren't very clean. Beds were comfortable and clean Rooms are big Pool area is very nice and kids enjoyed the water slide and pools

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Dianne G
    Response from Travelodge09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine HatResponded 9 September 2016

    Dear Dianne, Thank you for your feedback. We are planning renovating our rooms very soon. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and pool area.

    Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
    621 reviews
    #5 of 19 hotels in Medicine Hat
     
    Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
    161 reviews
    #10 of 19 hotels in Medicine Hat
     
    Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
    150 reviews
    #6 of 19 hotels in Medicine Hat
     
    Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
    213 reviews
    #7 of 19 hotels in Medicine Hat
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 85
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Alberta >
    • Medicine Hat
    • Also Known As
    • Travel Lodge Medicine Hat ,
    • Travelodge Medicine Hat ,
    • Medicine Hat Travel Lodge ,
    • Medicine Hat Travelodge ,
    • Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat Alberta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
    161 reviews
    .22 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
    213 reviews
    3.53 miles away
     
    Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
    621 reviews
    3.39 miles away
     
    Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
    150 reviews
    .32 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rustic Kitchen and Bar
    84 reviews
    .29 miles away
    IPho Vietnamese & Korean Restaurant
    66 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Spice Hut Indian Cuisine
    18 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Swirls Ice Cream
    38 reviews
    .98 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Saamis Teepee
    147 reviews
    1.13 miles away
    Esplanade Arts & Heritage Centre
    71 reviews
    1.40 miles away
    Kin Coulee Park
    54 reviews
    1.16 miles away
    Windmill Garden Centre
    51 reviews
    .76 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Frank H
    21 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TravelodgeMH | Property representative |
    Hello, Minors are not allowed in the Spice Hut lounge, but all ages are allowed in the Spice Hut Restaurant side. In addition, all ages are allowed in our public areas. Children 16 and under must be accompanied by an adult... More
    0
    Votes
    Hotelgue
    10 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from michael k | Reviewed this property |
    I also experienced only one day no towels. But the front desk did have some. I notice that I took all 6 of her last towels. The next day I was proactive and got a few extras from housekeeping that we keep in the room. No... More
    0
    Votes
    Konai
    26 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TravelodgeMH | Property representative |
    Dear Konai, would you please be more specific as to whom you are referring to? There has been no change with Front Desk staffing recently. We did have 2 associates on vacation...they are both back now.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "try somewhere else"
    Read review
    "I like the rooms just around the corner from the pool so we can just walk over in our swim suits."
    Read review
    "I stayed in room 239, its a non smoker room, it was quiet, great stay."
    Read review
    "Find another hotel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing