We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverland Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riverland Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Kelowna
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Not bad as a budget motel. First the cons and then the pros. Cons...no small table to simply sit and eat anything or use a laptop as I am having to stand up directly in front of tv to use laptop. There is a wardrobe that just has an ironing board inside and a small table should be in its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nolpreen
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service of our Front Desk staff, and the free continental breakfast we offer. If there are any issues that arise during your stay, please do inform the Front Desk. We have a variety of desks, tables and sofa chairs in...

Reviewed 3 November 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for 1 night and we were pleaseant by the room and service. The front desk staff was helpful and the check in check out was fast. The only thing that I was not very happy about was that it's a bit noisy. Maybe the wall was thin or what, we could here people walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie S
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review of our property! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and was pleased with the room and our front desk staff. The way the building was designed, we do have certain rooms than are quieter than others; should you stay again please inform the front desk and we can place you...

Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We stayed this past weekend and I have never had such bad service. I called 3 times about a party going on and the last time - at 12:45 am I was told to call the "cops" myself if I wanted it stopped - I did and they shut things down by 1:15. It's not my responsibility to call it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lana S
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am deeply apologetic for the service you received while staying with us. I have talked to our night employee that was working during your stay, and he did not handle the situation appropriately. It is our job to ensure the happiness and safety of our guests, and I apologize that...

Portland OR
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We stayed here for one night during a recent road trip and found it neat and clean as well as convenient with breakfast a plus. Our 2 Q room was comfortable for our family of three and included a balcony to view the river and hillsides beyond. Being beside the road was convenient and the room was quiet nonetheless. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaPortlandOR
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad to hear that your room was spacious enough for your family, and that you enjoyed the various amenities. We have been looking into updating the pool to better provide a quality swimming experience for our guests. Our hot tub temperature is closely monitored, and we keep it at...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayed in a jacuzzi/king bed suite. The view at this hotel is wonderful, I think if they worked on a few changes at this hotel, it could be amazing, but on this visit, we were not happy with our room. -Lock on one of the sliding doors was broken, so door wouldn't lock at all. -Jetted tub had red...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LTMgo
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am so sorry that your stay was not what you were expecting. I have informed the head housekeeper of the state of cleanliness in the room and it will be attended to right away. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your room, I wish you would have...

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a night. We were extremely pleased with the stay as everything from our reservation till check out were in good service. The room was clean, big and spacious with a balcony. There's also a mini fridge in the room. The soap they provided had "bumps" and was good for massaging. The breakfast was more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pauline C
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review of our property! We are always happy to hear that guests are enjoying the amenities and rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again should you come through Kamloops! Cheers, Riverland Inn Staff and Managment

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2014

we booked directly through the Inn itself and ended up getting an exceptional rate! When we arrived we were greeted with friendly staff and a BEAUTIFULLY view of the River. Our suite was clean! And as a new mother I'm picky with my clean!! You can hear traffic but honestly it did not effect our sleep. The hot tub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wannabeawanderin
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review of our property! We are always happy to hear our guests are greeted by our friendly staff and the rooms are everything that was expected and more. I will look into the hot-tub pool handle, as that is a safety hazard; thank you for bringing this to our attention. Unfortunately, the pool does...

Reviewed 30 September 2014

we stayed one night .when we arrived it did not look much from the out side.staff very good room even better,very clean an a nice size.we had aground floor room at the back overlooking the river,it was a very nice stay. only down side ,it is abit out of town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reg m
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us! We are happy to know that we are providing great service and clean rooms. Thanks again for your review and we hope that the rest of your trip was just as enjoyable! Cheers, Riverland Inn Staff and...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2014

I was really pleasantly surprised with the Riverland Inn. After booking a "mystery" hotel through Hotwire, I was connected to this quaint motel/hotel, and honestly didn't know what to expect. The Riverland Inn is, well, situated along the Thompson River that runs through Kamloops, and doesn't come across as anything amazing, but really does everything well. Staff had no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neepsocks
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we could accommodate moving you into a river facing room. Our standard rooms do not come with a balcony unfortunately, but any room can be upgraded to include a balcony. I agree that the river-walk along the river...

Birmingham
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We stayed here for one night on Rocky Mountaineer trip from Banff. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable with a large bathroom. We were late arriving and early leaving so did little more than sleep here. I think there was a pretty patio area which we did not have time to use though, as well as a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apperley17
riverlandinn, Public Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the clean and spacious rooms. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to provide spotless rooms for our guests. It is unfortunate that the stopover in Kamloops is so short while on the Rocky Mountaineer, as you do not get time to explore the...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
908 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
1,325 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the Thompson River with picturesque Mount Peter and Mount Paul as a backdrop, our Inn is the ideal stay for those looking for quiet comfort, and knowing it is only just a short walk into town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverland Inn & Suites

Address: 1530 River St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: £54 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverland Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverland Inn And Suites
Riverland Hotel Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverland Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverland Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible get a room facing the river, if not there are great views from the breakfast room”
7kevinl, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“a room with the view of the river is beautiful”
coastliving2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the river.”
Logjam2650, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view.”
Lisasboi, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pay a few dollars extra and get a room with a balcony”
louiesowner, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5