We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 540

0.3 miles from Kamloops centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
540 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B2, Canada
Special Price
Do you want a discount?
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,284: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel 540
 Click to rate
north vancouver
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Passing thru Kamloops in winter with a van load of live plants. I needed a hotel with heated parking, and my google search brought up Hotel 540. My premium room on the 5th floor sported a king size bed, granite vanity, large glassed in shower, and the usual desk, and arm chair. Room also had mini fridge, kettle, and keurig....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rita b
New Westminster
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I arrived early before check in and I was told that I had to wait until noon. But then my friend told me that I could pay for an early check in of $20. I wish I was told this when I arrived at 7:30am because I waited 2 extra hours and still paid the extra $20.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 303alysiam
Hotel540, Front Office Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Dear 303alysiam, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. I apologise you had to wait for your room when you arrived as it was myself that you initially spoke with. We do not check in guests before 11am without a 1/2 day rate fee and after 11am is when the early check in fee of...

Enderby
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I needed a hotel close to the Surgical center and this one seemed the best one that I saw on line. The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Hotel540, Front Office Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Dear Ron H, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am so pleased that you had a fantastic stay and a 5 out of 5 experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Kristen

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay with Hotel 540 has been delightful..every time I encounter staff I am always greeted with a smile and they are impeccably trained, dressed, and helpful...this speaks highly of them as individuals but also management of the hotel..thanks for having integrity in your employment and your establishment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramona N
Hotel540, Front Office Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Dear Ramona N, I am always so proud when I see 5 out of 5 reviews such as yours. We take pride in our property and our jobs and our staff truly embraces our service standards. Thank you for letting us know that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We have an amazing group of people working with us and...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Best place around. Great service amazing staff. Restaurant and lounge are also great. Close to hospital. Hot tub has an excellent view as do the rooms. We would highly recommended staying here on all your visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John-Leanne L
Hotel540, Front Office Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Dear John-Leanne L, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review of Hotel 540 and your recommendation. I am so glad you had an excellent stay with us and you had a chance to enjoy our rooftop pool & jacuzzi and take in the views. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Kristen

.
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thank you Thompson staff for taking care of me and booking me into Hotel 540, while you are doing renovations. the staff at 540 are great, the restaurant and food was excellent, the room was good the bed was excellent had good rested sleep and an overall great stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrislF1218SA
Hotel540, Front Office Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Good day chrislF1218SA, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel 540 and your experience was a positive one. We hope to see you back with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kristen

Qualicum Beach
Reviewed 1 week ago

We hadn't planned on staying at Hotel 540, but due to the unavailability of our regular hotel, we were moved to Hotel 540. What a wonderful and unexpected pleasure. From the moment we arrived to our departure, everyone was pleasant and accommodating. Great staff, lovely large rooms, great fitness centre and great location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5755QZrickc
Hotel540, Front Office Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Dear P5755QZrickc, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review. I am glad you got to experience Hotel 540 and everything it has to offer. We pride ourselves on our customer service and welcoming nature. I am pleased it showed. We hope we can have you back again soon. Sincerely, Kristen

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 1 week ago

we have stayed in this hotel in the past and have always had a few issues. the value is pretty great, rooms are super clean, pool is open year round. it is in a great location right downtown. Hello Toast is close by and a super great place for a Awesome breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane127
Hotel540, Front Office Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Dear diane127, Thank you for your great review. I am glad you had a positive experience and enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we avoided any issues you may had in the past. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Kristen

Kelowna, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the 540 several times over the last two years and have had an excellent stay every. We love coming to the 540 for some quiet at all times and Kamloops Adventure. The pool and hot tub experience is the best especially in the winter!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossol1977
Hotel540, Front Office Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Dear rosso\1977 Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel 540. We are truly happy you had a 5 out of 5 experience. Our rooftop pool & jacuzzi are a fabulous feature and we are glad you got a chance to enjoy them. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Kristen

Prince George
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at the Hotel 540 many times and in fact, we add an extra night to our traveling just to stay here. Staff is always great, room is always clean and you can't beat that rooftop pool. Great service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferaM3971EG
Hotel540, Front Office Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Dear jenniferaM3971EG, Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you enjoy your time here at the 540. We look forward to your next arrival. Sincerely, Kristen

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel 540 is Kamloops' premier downtown hotel. This modern property has undergone a thorough $12m modernization and is now often referred to as "Kamloops' Best Address". Hotel 540 offers all the comforts and conveniences of a luxury hotel at an affordable price. Conveniently located downtown within walking distance of shops, offices, and art galleries, the hotel is also a short drive away from Thompson Rivers University, tournament venues and golf courses. The award-winning Sun Peaks Resort is 60 minutes from the hotel.If you are planing a special event, we offer exceptional, state of the art banquet facilities with all the amenities and services necessary to a memorable event or meeting. With accommodations to suit all needs, our blue. Dinning + Lounge, year round rooftop pool and hot tub , 24hr fitness room and our New Mountview Terrace, find out why the Hotel 540 truly is Kamloops' Best Address. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel 540

Address: 540 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: £67 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 540 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel 540 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Kamloops
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 540 staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Jackson, Missouri
over a year ago
Terrace, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 540 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the club floor/south side”
 of 5 bubbles Annie-Edward, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose the club as the breakfast is awesome there”
 of 5 bubbles H7651FPchriss, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Victoria Street view best”
 of 5 bubbles EP305, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5th floor great view of Paul mountain. very quiet room and very dark to sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles yogamom1971, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to book with breakfast & parking included-well worth it!!”
 of 5 bubbles Queenmar100, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5