We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Kamloops

Quality InnUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$72*
Great Deal
US$79*
US$109*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Kamloops
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Kamloops
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Medicine Hat
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The owner went the extra mile to accommodate us. He took care of all our requests for an extra luggage rack, a desk, and a swivel chair. We were unaware he was the owner until my wife said tip him for the excellent service and then he revealed he was the owner. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan K
Katie B, General Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this review

Dear Happy Customer we appreciated for staying with us. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The rooms were clean and staff very helpful and the whole hotel was really updated and taken care of and has camera every where for ur security and covered parking and very good continental breakfast and a coffee maker in the breakfast room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank micheal s
Katie B, General Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest thank you for staying with us and your Happy experience sharing with us and others. It is HA..HA.. movement for us when our customer is Happy and Satisfy with our facility, also customer recognize our best services. You are most welcome when you traveling through Kamloops. See you next time. Sincerely, Hero Parikh Quality Inn, Kamloops

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

My wife and I were recently traveling through Kamloops, enroute to the west coast of British Columbia. We were very hesitant to book this particular hotel as the reviews have been quite mixed. However, after staying at the Quality Inn, we were very pleased with this property. We were assigned to a room that had a gas fireplace and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Glen G
Kl00py, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this review

Hi Glen Thank you for staying with us. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also Appreciated that taking time and share your experience with other guests. our Goal is deliver best customer service and make our guest stay Comfortable and enjoyable. I promise that you will have best experience with us every time....

B.C.
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is our go to place when stopping in Kamloops. We have tried most of the motels in Kamloops but always come back here. Clean and well appointed rooms, friendly staff. Not a top fancy hotel but everything we need and the price is right. It is very convenient to shopping with Aberdeen mall close by, Costco and many places...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pansy50
Kl00py, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this review

Dear Guest We Appreciated your feed back and sharing your experience about our hotel with Others. This is your second Home. You will always receive warm welcome and comfort from us. Thank you for staying with us. See you next time. Please call us any time. With Love & Care Quality Inn, Kamloops BC

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Extremely impressed with this hotel. Although it is a 3 star it is extremely clean, well cared for and and the staff are superb, the price is great. I can't say enough about how much care they put in their free continental breakfast! Will definitely make this a stop for future road trips! (I have stayed in much more expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Limabean11
Kl00py, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with. We always focus on guests Comfort and Satisfaction. Hopefully see you soon and you will better experience with us again. Thank you kindly Quality Inn, Kamloopps BC

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Was not clean coffee all over the wall night stand was all sticky and toilet was not cleaned right. The bed was so hard that I did not sleep good. Told the front desk next day about how dirty it was and he just did not care. Will never stay there again. Two other people where not happy with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nualamac
Kl00py, General Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this review

Dear Nualamac; On behalf of all our team here, please accept our sincere apologies. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make the necessary improvements. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back for a better experience.

Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed here for one night. The room was clean and though we were ground floor and beside the road, it was surprisingly quiet. The pool is outdoor but behind the hotel is construction so the pool had debris in it. We didn't swim in it. The free breakfast is decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skmelsie
Kl00py, Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this review

Dear skmelsie; Thanks for commenting on your stay with us. We're happy you found your room clean and enjoyed our quiet location. Our pool is guest ready, though we have some challenges from time to time. As new management, we are actively working on improving our breakfast options. Stay tuned. Thank you again for your comments.

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic! New owners are very good at what they do and will do whatever it takes to make this hotel a great stay during your holiday! We loved the pool, hot tub and the continental breakfast. It was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muffinkitty
Kl00py, Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this review

Dear muffinkitty; Thank you so much for the compliments which we will share with our team here. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back.

Toronto
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Quality Inns are hit and miss but this property seems well managed and on the high end for QI's. I spend half of my life on the road and generally avoid these properties but got this one on a Priceline Express (82$ in summer which is way too much but town was almost sold out). It was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlvlTraveller
Katie B, General Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this review

Dear BlvlTraveller; Thank you so much for taking the time from your day to comment on your stay. Getting the compliments of a road warrior really means a lot to us! Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Happy travels.

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I stopped and visited this hotel while travelling west to the coast. I had my Lab size dog with me and stayed for one night. The room was large with a great view of the valley and was very clean throughout. I had a room with two queen beds that were comfortable and cozy. Overall cleanliness was great and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank S
Katie B, General Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this review

Dear Hank S: Thank you for the great comments. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your furry friend. Hope we will see you again.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#37 of 55 in Kamloops
382 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 55 in Kamloops
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Quality Inn® is in a convenient location just off the Trans Canada Highway and close to many local attractions including Kamloops Art Gallery, Lake City Casino, Thompson Rivers University and BC Wildlife Park Kamloops. Aberdeen Mall, with dozens of shops, restaurants and services, is within walking distance.Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy the numerous golf courses within 20 minutes of the hotel, and in winter the Sun Peaks ski area is just a 45-minute drive. The surrounding area offers opportunities for boating, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, cross country skiing and snowmobiling.All spacious guest rooms at this Kamloops hotel are air-conditioned and come equipped with hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Some rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves and whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available.Guests of this Quality hotel enjoy high-value amenities including free local calls. After a long day of work or play, guests can unwind in the indoor hot tub and seasonal outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kamloops

Address: 1860 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: £43 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kamloops
Kamloops Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Kamloops staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were close to the lobby and had excellent wi-fi- maybe that's a hint for you.”
ohgeo, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Could use updated Furnishings and definitely new beds! Beds very uncomfortable ”
williamtK2119MZ, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King bed has fireplace and Jacuzzi.”
maladoo800, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room should be good...we had a room with mountain view, and it was good.”
Albatross2013, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a king bed, with fireplace and hot tub.”
277gleng, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Quality Inn
US$72* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$79
TripAdvisorUS$72
HotelQuicklyUS$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates