We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mission Park Inn

Booking.comUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mission Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mission Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Bed was not made, towels in the tub, garbage in the kitchen, dirty dishes in the sink. To boot, the room smelled very musty. Don't stay here. Even if the room had been clean I still would have left. We checked out 5 minutes after we checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asmatthews
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

In response to your review you were checked into the unit before it was cleaned. It was a mistake on behalf of the front desk. I apologize for this. This was not an example of poor housekeeping or the standard we set. This was human error and you did not even stay here and you were not charged. We are...

Wasa
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This hotel has all the things that are important to me. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable,the service was friendly and the price was great. We were travelling with 2 small dogs and the kitchenette room we had was great for them to run around and burn off some energy after a day in the car. They didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tykatmom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

My first impression was positive. The room was clean enough, nice upgrades to cabinets in the kitchenette etc. The problem is the building itself and the clientele. I was on the first floor, when someone even walked on the floor above it sounded like they were going to come right through my ceiling, very creaky. When someone nearby had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrianD2015X
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Loved this place! The staff was very friendly. Really clean nice kitchenettes. The pool and hot tub were great! Nice and warm, perfect swimming action. The location is fight across from the beach. I would recommend to all my friends and family!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey L
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We found The Mission Park Inn 22 years ago while searching for a place to acomodate 4 families for a family get-together. And we have come back almost every year. We love that it's family friendly and un-pretentious. The heated pool is fantastic and the outdoor eating areas and BBQ's are a great way to socialize with other visitors. Nicky,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrs-alberta-girl
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We stayed for a week ... we had a good time ... a good pool ... an equipped kitchen so no need to go out all the time .. close to beaches - Gyro and Rotary... close to Pandosy shopping area ... quite acceptable parking lot ... working SECURE WiFi ...no complaints at all ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLTorontoCan
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when initially making the booking over the phone. Laid back atmosphere, outdoor pool and bbq area plus two minute walk to the beach made this place perfect for our Bantam Boys Lacrosse team tournament this July. Absolutely perfect location near grocery shopping and casual restaurants. Couple of drawbacks: staff skipped cleaning our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie W
calgary
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel in haste shortly before our trip, expecting nothing more than a bed and a kitchen to maybe whip up a quick meal or two. Upon our late evening arrival it provided just that. It wasn't until the following morning that we discovered the fun, family friendly environment we had found ourselves in. The pool area was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clncalgary
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

stayed in Room 113 the staff and management was very friendly and accomodating, the pool was amazing and the barbeque area was very convenient plus the full kitchen was perfect as we saved alot of money not having to eat out each day will definetly be returning and telling friends and family about it! The Hallway carpet and lighting is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mini606
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Wow - this hotel experience was the worst I have to date and given I stay in hotels about 60-70 nights a year that's saying a lot. This room (Room 216) was so dirty, run down and beat up that we walked out after checking in. We checked in at 9:30 and I was calling other hotels by 9:40 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vpfreedude

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
350 reviews
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
161 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
296 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy a comfortable, relaxed environment right across the street from beautiful Okanagan Lake and Gyro Beach. Mission Park Inn has 43 (1) bedroom kitchen suites with apartment sized appliances. The units come equipped with everything you would need to prepare and eat a normal meal. The majority of our units have a queen sized bed in the separate bedroom and pull out sofa in the living area. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub are SEASONAL and guaranteed to be open from the May long weekend until mid September. Our BBQ and picnic area are kept open year round. Our location can't be beat! Spend the day around the pool or at the beach. Visit our amazing wineries and restaurants, play a round of golf, spend the day visiting our fruit stands, orchards or farmers markets, rent a boat or jet ski, go parasailing or zip lining. Whatever your age or travelling style Kelowna will have something to offer you. We are walking distance or a short drive away to many of these attractions. There is still lots to do in the off season. We are only a 1 hour drive to Big White Ski Resort and Silver Star Mountain. Rent snowmobiles, go tubing, cross country skiing or snowshoeing. H2O Adventure and Fitness Centre just 5 min drive away. Our front desk agents are happy to assist you with anything you may need to help make your stay more enjoyable. Teams and groups welcome. Ask us about our long term stays through the off season (mid September - mid May). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Park Inn

Address: 3339 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3S9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Price Range: £46 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mission Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Mission Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Park Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mission Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor”
karenrL6211OK, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we liked room 112 (?) right across from the office.”
ech0, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were moved to the upstairs facing the parking lot as our first room had a hurd of elephants above us.”
NallaVancouver, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a picture of the room, some are updated. With pets, ask for 12 or 113. Make sure you're not beside busy road.”
35Kim, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some Rooms facing the pool have a lake view.”
SamTSana, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates