We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my 3rd Sandman hotel in a very busy week of travel for work. The common theme with décor is that it needs a face lift in décor & overall lighting. Upon checking in, front desk staff were OK, and checked me quickly. Like the couple of other Sandman hotels I was JUST in, the dark décor & maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val M
Yellowknife
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Daughter and 2 friends were stranded in Kelowna due to flight issues. They were under 18, and were traveling back to school after Christmas holidays. Hotel refused them due to their age, although there was a credit card available. Hotel clerk was rude, and surprised that they would be travelling alone "at their ages" (17,16,16). She suggested that they spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So we stayed here over Christmas holidays- for almost 2 weeks. The hotel is central to everything, situated right across the mall . The people were very calm and friendly. They treated my family and I really well. Their family suites are so clean and equipped with very nice furniture- and the beautiful views . It's worth the money staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay I
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us for your Christmas Holiday and also for your positive feedback. We are really glad that you appreciated our convenient central location, the cleanliness of our facilities and our friendly team. It is especially nice for our team to hear that their efforts have left a good impression on our...

BC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4 lifelong friends got together for a girl's night in Kelowna and we stayed at the Sandman Hotel and Suites Kelowna. We had a 1 bedroom suite with a pull out couch. The couch was uncomfortable - springs in the back all night! However, the suite was roomy and very clean and the staff was accommodating and excellent. I like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toothfairyBc
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased to hear you and your friends chose our hotel for your reunion get-away and had such a good experience. It is nice to know you and your friends appreciated the clean, spacious and comfortable Executive Tower suite and our convenient and central location, as well as our staff. I am sorry to hear...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016

1. Access: From the Southbound lane of Hwy 97 or left turn and in from the street behind ( Enterprise) 6.5/10 2. Location: Directly across from the Orchard Park Mall, also several restaurants in close proximity. 7/10 3. Age/Style: Older layout which has had upgrades to the rooms. 6.5/10 4. Rooms: Adequate size, updated. 7/10 5. Amenities: Pool, vending machines,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britishcanadianeh
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your thorough feedback on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the updates to our rooms, our central location, the free dedicated fibre optic WIFI, friendly staff and reasonable rates. As a 100% Canadian owned and operated hotel group, Sandman will continue to strive...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this Sandman for four nights. My room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable, the tv was big. There was a little semi-kitchenette area with a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker which I really appreciated since I brought some groceries in. My favourite part of this hotel (and what bumps it up to four stars for me)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ash_hornwort
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your constructive and positive feedback regarding your recent stay! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean comfortable accommodations and central location as well as our pool and hot tub facilities. It is always gratifying for our staff to hear our guests comments when they enjoy their...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

We were very pleased with our pet friendly room. Our room was on the inner courtyard overlooking the indoor pool and was very quiet. It was clean and well equipped with everything we needed including a kettle. The location was very handy, just across the street from the Orchard Park Mall. We would stay here again the next time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelene J
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive and constructive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms and convenient location and that you have taken the time to share your experience! We look forward to welcoming you and your pet back on your next trip to Kelowna! Warm Regards, Kelly Watt Executive General...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel while traveling to Vancouver for a conference. I haven't stayed at a Sandman for quite a while since I found the service and rooms to be lacking in the past. Unfortunately, this experience was no different. I booked a room in the executive tower since I figured it was newer and nicer. The first room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PsychRN12
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback with regard to your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some disappointments with your stay and found the guest room to be small. Our Executive Tower does have both King Bed rooms and King Suites and it may be that a suite would have given you...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Stayed here as part of a group while in town for a hockey tournament. Stayed on the first floor which is really the basement. Room looked out onto the indoor pool. No natural light in the room at all. Very little in the pool area either. Fine if you're a mushroom but way too dark otherwise. Was a weird feeling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruskin1969
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. The preference for rooms on our pool level is a difficult one to predict and we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the location of our rooms. We do have many guests that particularly like those room assignments...

Calgary
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had a group stay at the Sandman on Thursday September 8, and an event downstairs the following morning. Sandman staff were very accommodating throughout the planning process, easy to work, with and happy to help throughout our experience. Food was hot & fresh for our event, lots of easy parking for our guests and an a simple easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spclak
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. We very much appreciate your positive feedback. Our team always wants to ensure our guests, both individual travelers and those staying with us as a group, have a great experience so we have made sure to pass along all your gratifying comments...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
405 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley; a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Address: 2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: £67 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the second tower I believe would be quieter. although you are next to a major roadway, the noise level was very low.”
 of 5 bubbles toothfairyBc, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inner courtyard would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 768raelenej, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive tower rooms are probably better as there are less of them per floor and they are away from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles PsychRN12, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are noisy during pool hours 10am-10pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Trailblazer06, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room far away from the stairwell and in the king suite tower (newly renovated)”
 of 5 bubbles 1vancouvergirl, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay