We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prestige Beach House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prestige Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On our 20th Anniversary my wife and I returned to the Prestige Beach House which has been recently reno'd! Our Theme room was fabulous! The West Coast Grill was amazing and their newly opened lounge Cache was great too! With it's location you can walk anywhere downtown in minutes! Come visit Kelowna and pick the Prestige Beach House!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorden J
Revelstoke, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 1 night at this hotel and was very impressed with the service and room. We were put in a beautiful theme room with lovely tub, bathroom, large deck and very very comfortable bed. Great value for the amazing location, right downtown Kelowna, across the street from the park and lake. Front desk service was exceptional!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobynBegley
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

the kitchen at the Beach House is excellent food is well prepared and presented, however the service was very unprofessional and lacked tact and training. We would go back for the food, it is that good, but hopefully front of house will improve dramatically.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken t
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed at the Prestige over New Year's 2016-17. My mom was in Kelowna hospital for surgery. So we were on a different schedule than their usual clientele of skiers and New year's revelers. The staff at the Prestige went above and beyond every single day to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed so we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5678VAmarkj
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent location. Walking distance to the water, restaurants and bars. Trevor at the front desk was excellent. Super accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. Great restaurant attached to the place. Will definitely return!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat W
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Hello Cat W, I wanted to thank you for writing such an impeccable review of the Prestige Beach House in Kelowna. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our very central location just steps from Kelowna's top attractions and that you enjoyed our popular West Coast Grill and Oyster Bar on site. I will pass on your kind words...

Lumby, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful experience - friendly & helpful staff, very clean room. Stayed here for a work Christmas party and would recommend it to anyone. Will stay here again if I am back in town and need a room. Great location as it is walking distance to anything you would need.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiepI6653JZ
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Dear katiepI6653JZ. I wanted to thank you so much for such an outstanding review of the Prestige Beach House in Kelowna! I hope you had an awesome time at your Christmas Party! It is great to hear that the staff took such good care of you and that you noticed our high standard of cleanliness. Thanks again for your feedback...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Three star experience all around. Check in was smooth and efficient. Room was clean and spacious. A nice deck with two chairs. The shower head had LOW pressure. A small upgraded bar fridge in the room. The rooms have been renovated but just a lipstick job. Sound barriers are non existent.... you can hear all hallway noise. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simnala
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Hello Simnala, I wanted to thank you for your review of your recent stay with us in Kelowna. I am glad to hear that your check in was smooth and that your guest room was both clean and spacious. Thank you for noticing our newly renovated balconies and our new Adirondack beach chairs. I thank you very much for your...

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the restaurant and friendly, helpful staff. The property is situated at on one of the busiest street corners in Kelowna so it loud, and busy though. I do not recommend staying in one of the themed rooms, it felt like were where is a renovated attic space.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jako K
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Hello Jako K, I wanted to thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are truly blessed to have the West Coast Grill and oyster bar attached to our hotel! We hear such wonderful feedback regarding both the food as well as the service. We are a very central hotel in the hart of Kelowna. I...

Princeton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location with awesome restaurant attached. Friendly staff and newly renovated. Some of the renovation job was poorly done but not the hotels fault. Great central reasonable place to stay! I would recommend this location for pleasure trip and it looked like it had great meeting rooms for business trips

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Hello Cathy M, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete a nice review of your recent stay with us at the Prestige Beach House in Kelowna. We have a central location that is super convenient for our travelers. You noticed that we have renovated our meeting space that is catered by the West Coast Grill and...

Snohomish, Washington
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This was our first trip to Kelowna and we can't wait to return. The staff at the Prestige Boat House was amazing. Trevor went over and above to make sure we were taken care of. The Chef came over and visited with us to make sure everthing was just perfect. I can honestly say we have never been so well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcjulieb
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Dear rcjulieb, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and let other traveler's know how great the Beach House experience truly is. I will let Trevor and the Chef know the kind words that you have expressed and how proud I am of them for taking such great care of you! I...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
405 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
470 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
341 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#16 of 34 in Kelowna
280 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated directly across from Kelowna's famous Hot Sands Beach, Prestige Beach House is conveniently located close to tourist attractions, business, shopping and recreational areas. A short walk along the waterfront is Prospera Place, Lake City Casino, Kelowna's cultural district and many other attractions and shopping boutiques. World-class golf and ski resorts are located nearby. Enjoy activities such as boating, hiking, swimming and winery tours. You'll discover that every member of our staff possesses a refreshing combination of friendliness and professionalism. Features and Amenities: Deluxe rooms, luxurious designer suites, specialty & executive style suites, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, complimentary WiFi, meeting & banquet facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Beach House

Address: 1675 Abbott St, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Prestige Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Prestige Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Prestige Hotel
Prestige Beach House Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Beach House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Castlegar, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Harvey Ave will be noisy on the balcony; however, rooms in the back of the hotel simply face an alley.”
 of 5 bubbles VNKSmith, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back and the noise from the main road can be a bit too much at times.”
 of 5 bubbles ccriderYVR, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe suite comes with a king size bed, a bath tub in the middle of the room, and a large size tv.”
 of 5 bubbles 21citygirl, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for non-highway side”
 of 5 bubbles 1of945, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake side, ours looked out to the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles yarrum47, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay