We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

UBC Okanagan Campus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
UBC Okanagan Campus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My husband and I stayed for four nights-we love staying in a place with our own kitchen so it seemed like and excellent option. The staff at check in were so friendly and helpful! Walking into the unit the first thing we noticed was the dirty washroom, with dark black hairs around the sink and shower. We had some lysol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJM7777
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Hi MJM7777. Thank you for your time to write this review. Sorry you and your husband had a disappointing stay. We would love to talk to you in person and would like to ask you to contact us at reservations.ubco@ubc.ca or 250-807-8050. Because our campus is filled with many trees and shrubs we do get the occasional insects in the...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This a great option for staying in Kelowna. The guest rooms are cheap, clean and affordable! We went with a group of 8. We rented two of the four bedroom dorms. It was great because we each got our own space, but there was also the shared living room and kitchen space for us all to visit. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caribby96
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Hi Caribby96. Thank you for your wonderful review. Those 4-bedroom units are indeed great for any group that would like to stay together in accommodation, but still have their own space to sleep in. We love to see you and your friends again on campus in the future.

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed in a four bedroom suite. Lovely location and view from the campus, nice sized rooms, and the suite included a small kitchen and sitting room with a TV. Large laundry facility on-site. The carpets and couches/chairs were stained and needed a deep cleaning. The stovetop needed a good scrubbing, and there were crumbs on the counter around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolenovak2016
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Hi Nicolenovak2016. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you liked your large suite and we will definitely check in with our housekeeping staff to ensure they do clean to our standards (which is hotel standard). We do hope to see you again on campus in the future.

S. Wales
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This was a last minute booking after a mess with a booking elsewhere - which probably worked out for the better! Clean and tidy, easy to find and a very beautiful campus. Great value as long as you don't want 5* amenities. We had a beautiful view out over the lake, too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eos23
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Thank you Eos23! Best bargain in the valley for sure. Like you say, we are not a 5-star hotel, but offer clean and quiet rooms on a beautiful (5-star!) campus for a great rate. See you again next year.

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

All the staff are friendly and helpful, 24 hr/7 days wk open accommodation office. FOBs provided for residence security, must be activated once in 24 hrs or automatically deactivated. Our studio is kitchette equipped. Sparse cutlery and no storage containers for left overs but all basics are provided. A/C, no TV in studio suite but a cable box available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Hi Patricia B. Thank you for your thorough review. It sums up all the great things guests can find when staying with us. We hope to see you again next summer.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

My original plans fell through for my trip to Eastern BC a week before I was leaving. At that point hotels in the area were $250/night! UBC was $50 or $60. It was a no brainer! The facility itself is very clean and nicely quiet. Wifi was fast, no issues at all. There was a nice area to cook in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Thank you Lynn H. We loved having you in our campus accommodation and are glad you liked it so much. We hope to see you again next summer.

Reviewed 18 July 2016

I stayed in a single dorm overnight and was very pleased with how clean, comfortable and affordable my accommodation was. For $50/night + $3.50/night parking to stay close to the airport and about 20 minutes drive from the city core is a great deal, especially during the summer. All floors in the residence had a common room, and shared kitchen/dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Hi Dan L. Thank you for staying with us on campus! $50 per night is hard to beat in Kelowna in the summer, isn't it? I am sorry you had some troubles with our Wifi (not available in the single rooms right now), but next summer all residences will have a wifi modem in EVERY room so connecting to the...

Vancouver
Reviewed 8 July 2016

UBC Okanagan campus opens up their student rooms to travellers during the summer vacation. This is a great budget option. Just on the edge of town, but with wide views out over the valley, the rooms here are spacious, clean, and have full kitchens and shower/toilet. The decor is sparse and the bed isn't luxurious (it's a student room, folks!),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VancouverStephanie
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Hi VancouverStephanie! Thank you very much for your great review. As you said it so well yourself, our rooms are not luxurious (it's student rooms, not a 5-star hotel) but they are very functional and clean. And our students at the front desk (check-out their name tags to see what they are majoring in) are our gems, always ready to...

vancouver
Reviewed 7 July 2016

stayed in a functional room in the Monashee building with a very clean kitchen (dishes, pots, cutlery, glasses, sink, full size stove + fridge + microwave). Small bathroom with shower (no tub). firm bed desk plus table with chairs large window with screen free WIFI parking fee, but not guaranteed spot near building (as advertised, no TV or landline phone)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desertfor123456
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Hi desertfor123456. Thank you for your nice review. We are happy your expectations were met. Our Monashee suites are great for single travellers, couples or families. They all have Wi-Fi, come with an equipped kitchen and except for the studios they all have a TV as well. We hope to see you again in the future!

Victoria, BC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

If it weren't for the front desk staff, I was ready to give 2 out of 5 for the rating. Yes, it is a dormitory and I shouldn't have high expectations. But, there was no bath tub and anything in the room was bare minimum and basic. The doors for the rooms are probably good in case of fire but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tex_pulpa
UBCO_Accommodation, Manager at UBC Okanagan Campus, responded to this review

Hello tex_pulpa. Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry your stay was not up to your expectations. Being next to the staircase door did not give you the quiet experience you were looking for unfortunately. I am very happy our lovely student staff tried to help you and your family in any way they could. They are...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
0:20
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
337 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
399 reviews
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everyone can stay with us at UBC's Okanagan Campus! Open from mid May to late August, we offer several affordable accommodation options from single bed bedrooms, studio and one bedroom suites with queen beds, fully equipped kitchens and private washrooms to four bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and 2 private washrooms. Only 2.5 km for the Kelowna International Airport and centrally located to both Kelowna and Lake Country, the perfect location to enjoy your stay in the beautiful Okanagan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about UBC Okanagan Campus

Address: 1290 International Mews, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1V8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Price Range: £36 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — UBC Okanagan Campus 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your UBC Okanagan Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
UBC Okanagan Campus Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from UBC Okanagan Campus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring supplies to clean and keep your luggage off the floor”
 of 5 bubbles MJM7777, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Eos23, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a studio or queen suite if you want more than a tiny single bed”
 of 5 bubbles aniakyte, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“insist on a room or unit in a newer residence”
 of 5 bubbles 183322, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is far away from the elevator which has a piercing "DING" upon its arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles hrobbie90, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay