We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Coast Penticton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coast Penticton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed a 3 night weekend end of october , was quiet even with a hockey team on the floor, good sound proofing, and VERY CLEAN. close to the golf course and a quick drive to downtown and walking to starbucks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments!

Victoria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coast Penticton is a small yet cozy and friendly place for a business stop over or a recreational visit. Easy to access, it is a great place for a business person to both work and relax. There are a few good restaurants in the neighbourhood within walking distance, a great little restaurant open for breakfast and lunch, and it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindan419
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Vernon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in a Comfort King Room and will definitely go back next time we are in Penticton... It was clean, the bed was totally comfortable, the indoor pool and hot tub were soooo nice and the staff was very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLchev
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. I appreciate hearing from our guests and we welcome you back next time you're in Penticton!

Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After 20 odd days of rain, my husband and I decided it was time for a break so we went to Penticton on a whim and we were not disappointed; we had a couple of lovely, sunny days! We had never stayed at the Coast Penticton, but gave it a try because of the price point and were pleasantly surprised....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

We look forward to your return!

Castlegar
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Nice place to stay. clean, convenient and probably because of the time of year, quiet. Friendly staff, yes I would recommend it. We had a ground floor and parked right at the door, nice when you have a mobility issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 885stanleyh
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate hearing from our guests!

Reviewed 27 October 2016

I've been staying at Coast hotels a lot lately. This one has one of the most comfortable beds and pillows. As good as the Coast in Revelstoke. The rooms are sizable but heating is electric. If you're on the ground floor, it's motel style so it can get stuffy if you don't want to open the windows. And you should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K L
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback.

Princeton
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My wife and I came to the Coast to deliver their first ever hotel born baby! The staff at the Coast were just as big a part of the experience as the team of midwives. They were very understanding, compassionate, and despite having the opportunity to charge us whatever they wanted for one of the last available rooms in Penticton,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232kylen
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

I'm very pleased to hear such exciting news! Our staff is great and I'm glad to know that everything went so well. Congratulations!

Kamloops
Reviewed 21 October 2016

A group of us came for a concert and all stayed at the coast. My room was very clean and functional. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with the bed and the overall layout of the room. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willciancone
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Okanagan Valley, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The Hotel was easy to get to - and I appreciated that it was so close to the South Okanagan Events Centre. It was also off-season so I got a good rate by booking it with an online travel site. The queen beds were HEAVENLY....very firm, yet comfortable and the duvets were very nice too. We didn't try the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Villagemaid
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate hearing about your stay. Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

From the outside the Coast looks like most other hotels, however the Superior rooms offer an unexpected luxury. A soak in the jetted tub followed by a rainfall shower was a fantastic way to relax before heading out for the evening. The proximity to the Trade & Convention Centre was an added bonus. We enjoyed a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5776YYjoannec
Jessica D, General Manager at Coast Penticton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and comments. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
222 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#11 of 44 in Penticton
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Coast Penticton Hotel

Address: 950 Westminster Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1L2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Price Range: £63 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Penticton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Coast Penticton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Penticton
Travelodge Penticton
Penticton Travelodge
Penticton Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coast Penticton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in the back overlooking the 8th or 9th fairway, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 77GordonM, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms 101 to 106 are nicely placed on ground level close to outdoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles RLchev, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The bottom floor was cheap and just fine, but probably the top rooms would have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles 141barbaraw, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 is very big but no microwave, no balcony. A cot is only good if you put the cot-mattress on the floor and don't use the frame.”
 of 5 bubbles Villagemaid, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 202!”
 of 5 bubbles kevnicry, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay