We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carmel Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carmel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Carmel Inn
 Click to rate
Williams Lake bc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times and have always been happy with the room (very clean) and the friendly staff. I will recommend this motel and stay again when I am in Prince George. With the restaurant being right there and a complementing breakfast it's a good deal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mate2one
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi mate2one! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your kind words, and your continued patronage! Glad to hear that you also enjoyed our breakfast offer! See you again the next time you are in town!

Prince George
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall great stay and enjoy the rooms. We have spent many nights here as the price is amazing rooms are clean and the staff are helpful. Breakfast buffet and prime rim buffet are the best. They have pet friendly rooms but I do recommend calling after your reservation to make sure they get the extra information to make ure you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankbB4052LP
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi frankbB4052LP! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes the buffets are delicious! I will be sure to pass this great review on to the restaurant. You are correct, with our designated pet rooms being limited, we do ask that guests call the hotel directly to make sure any special requests are confirmed...

Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean, king size bed was comfortable, quiet, affordable, great location for shopping, included continental breakfast, has more than ample parking with winter plug-ins for vehicles if necessary,and pet friendly!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seenie1
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi seenie1, Thanks for the review! Glad to hear that you had a quiet, comfortable stay while you were here in Prince George. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

Jenison, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had comfortable spacious rooms at a reasonable cost. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival and had all of our questions answered. We found everything clean and above our expectations. We will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9265ZSkarenk
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Q9265ZSkarenK! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Thanks again for taking the time to review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at this inn a number of times as a night away from caring for special needs children. Our last visit the units fridge had not been emptied but we overlooked it as an oversight. This time however,there had been a glitch in on line booking and although we had the confirmation letter the clerk couldn't find it. During...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre M
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret to hear you did not have a pleasant experience with us in January. We would like to address your concerns. Upon check in you mentioned that the front desk clerk could not find your booking. With online reservations, it takes several minutes from when you confirm your...

Big Lake Ranch, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Room was warm, the bed comfortable, and the location convenient. I was satisfied with the cleanliness of the room.The weather was cold and a block heater plug in was provided. Breakfast coupon was offered for the restaurant across the parking lot but I declined as I had experienced the restaurant previously and did not enjoy it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Susan Z! Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on journey away from home. It is very unfortunate about your previous experience with the restaurant. I will be sure to pass this along. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Prince George!

Whittlesey
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Found difficult to find, even using GPS/SatNav - takes to wrong place and wrong directions - took 40 minutes to locate in the end. Place is Okayish, but Breakfasts were sort of quirky choice, you could choose 3 items or pay to go Al-La-Carte so to speak. Only time in 5 weeks of touring did we experience this 'choice' Stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyGerstner
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi RoyGerstner! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. As we are located on the south end of Highway 97 south, it does make a bit of a challenge as there are a few different ways to get to our hotel. Our GPS Location is on our website as 1502 FORD AVE, which is the frontage...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in many places and sometimes the older places that most people drive by and ignore provide an excellent room and great value. This is one of those spots. Nearby restaurants you can walk to, friendly staff and right off the hwy make this a no brainer on my next trip to PG.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lucas M Thank you for your kind words! We are very glad to hear that we met, and exceeded your expectations! Again, thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Prince George!

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

The room was dated. Lots of highway trucks going by in the middle of the night with Jakes on. If you want a continental breakfast to start your day, then this is not the place to stay. Pick three items items is truly ridiculous in today's market. My recommendation is don't waste your money at any price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi John C, We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here while in Prince George. The Carmel Inn went through a full renovation (completed in 2013) and we try very hard with the upkeep of the interior and exterior. Being a highway motel, yes, there is a bit of highway noise, however, we do also have...

Williams Lake, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We just stayed overnight as our flight got in late. Easy to find, easy, friendly check-in. Small room, but very functional and clean. No noise issues. Coupon for breakfast at adjoining restaurant, which also had excellent service and good breakfast options. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanaimoite
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nanaimoite! Thanks for the review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your short time in Prince George! I will be sure to pass on the great review to the restaurant! Thanks agian, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through!

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
250 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
659 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.3 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#3 of 23 in Prince George
244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Carmel Inn

Address: 1502 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: £53 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carmel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Carmel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carmel Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Carmel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size room is nice and spacious and you are on the corner so it is quiet. No highway traffic on the backside of the Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles frankbB4052LP, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room.....ground floor, park at the door”
 of 5 bubbles 21226, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor!”
 of 5 bubbles O603GBkathyb, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor if you don't want to climb stairs to your room”
 of 5 bubbles mobiusag, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“At the back it is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles marylouj800, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5