We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carmel Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Carmel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Big Lake Ranch, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was warm, the bed comfortable, and the location convenient. I was satisfied with the cleanliness of the room.The weather was cold and a block heater plug in was provided. Breakfast coupon was offered for the restaurant across the parking lot but I declined as I had experienced the restaurant previously and did not enjoy it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Susan Z! Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on journey away from home. It is very unfortunate about your previous experience with the restaurant. I will be sure to pass this along. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Prince George!

Whittlesey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found difficult to find, even using GPS/SatNav - takes to wrong place and wrong directions - took 40 minutes to locate in the end. Place is Okayish, but Breakfasts were sort of quirky choice, you could choose 3 items or pay to go Al-La-Carte so to speak. Only time in 5 weeks of touring did we experience this 'choice' Stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyGerstner
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi RoyGerstner! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. As we are located on the south end of Highway 97 south, it does make a bit of a challenge as there are a few different ways to get to our hotel. Our GPS Location is on our website as 1502 FORD AVE, which is the frontage...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed in many places and sometimes the older places that most people drive by and ignore provide an excellent room and great value. This is one of those spots. Nearby restaurants you can walk to, friendly staff and right off the hwy make this a no brainer on my next trip to PG.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lucas M Thank you for your kind words! We are very glad to hear that we met, and exceeded your expectations! Again, thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Prince George!

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

The room was dated. Lots of highway trucks going by in the middle of the night with Jakes on. If you want a continental breakfast to start your day, then this is not the place to stay. Pick three items items is truly ridiculous in today's market. My recommendation is don't waste your money at any price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi John C, We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here while in Prince George. The Carmel Inn went through a full renovation (completed in 2013) and we try very hard with the upkeep of the interior and exterior. Being a highway motel, yes, there is a bit of highway noise, however, we do also have...

Williams Lake, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We just stayed overnight as our flight got in late. Easy to find, easy, friendly check-in. Small room, but very functional and clean. No noise issues. Coupon for breakfast at adjoining restaurant, which also had excellent service and good breakfast options. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanaimoite
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nanaimoite! Thanks for the review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your short time in Prince George! I will be sure to pass on the great review to the restaurant! Thanks agian, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through!

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Good place when passing through nice size rooms with fridge and microwave coffeemaker and hotplates. Good value for the money. Ample parking pet friendly. Restaurant attached with good quality food. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mark O! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are very glad to hear all our amenities suited your needs! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!

Homer, Alaska
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Easy to find location, solid value, clean and well kept inside and out. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially with helping me safely park my truck and 31 foot trailer. I appreciated the restaurant next door and early opening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Matthew H! Thank you so much for your kind review! We are committed to making sure that your stay is comfortable while you are away from home! Hope to see again if travelling through Prince George!

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed here twice on this trip, first time Sept 11th. and then on Sept. 17th. Was generally happy with both rooms, both were on the ground floor, had all the amenities that anyone would need, including a kitchen for light cooking/heating which you have to pay extra for. Appears to have been refurbished not too long ago, everything was new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHPhotography
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi DHPhotography! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am glad to hear that all our amenities suited your needs. I apologize for the issues that you had during your two visits with us. The few ashtrays that have been placed around our property for all our guests who smoke, were put out to avoid...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

On a road trip needed to stop somewhere to have showers so we didn't want to spend much on a motel but also don't want to stay somewhere where you don't feel at ease ...this place is Cheap and super Clean ... I would recommended staying at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweet22marie
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sweet22marie! We are very glad to hear that the Carmel Inn suited your needs after a day of driving! Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again on your next journey!

Ashcroft, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very clean room. The room was a bit small but that's OK. They even have a box of kleenex in the room....nice touch, as so many places have done away with such an item unless you pay much more for the pillow. Would certainly stay here again and thanks to the friendly staff for letting us have a nice stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21,226
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi 21226! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much! We look forward to seeing you again!

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
640 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.3 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
238 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Carmel Inn

Address: 1502 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: £54 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carmel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Carmel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carmel Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Carmel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room.....ground floor, park at the door”
 of 5 bubbles 21226, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor!”
 of 5 bubbles O603GBkathyb, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor if you don't want to climb stairs to your room”
 of 5 bubbles mobiusag, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“At the back it is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles marylouj800, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The stairs leading from ground level to the second level can be noisy (gusts moving luggage up and down).”
 of 5 bubbles SFU_Geography, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay