We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prestige Treasure Cove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prestige Treasure Cove
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Prestige Treasure Cove
 Click to rate
Williams Lake
Reviewed 1 week ago

Every time, I mean every time I stay here, I feel at home. Not only is it always very clean and fresh, the staff are amazing and helpful, my stay is always quiet, the beds are comfy and the waffles and breakfast that are included in your stay are delicious! Oh, and they give you coupons every time as well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 276cathyd
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear 276cathyd, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! It is great to hear that our accommodations "feel like home"! We are pleased that you enjoy staying with us overall including our service, cleanliness and amenities such as the Casino, Hummus Brother's Restaurant and Nu Spa. We look forward to welcoming...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to take advantage of a promotion the hotel was having... $99 for a Sunday to Monday stay. The room was fine, the breakfast was fine. It was just WAY too busy! The pool had over 65 people in it at one point and there was nowhere for many people to sit for breakfast. The hot tub was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R W
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear R W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Family Day weekend is a very busy time for us as we are a family friendly hotel. There are peak times when the pool is busy and other times throughout the day that it is much more quiet. We do our very best to keep up with...

Terrace, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love staying at the Prestige Treasure Cove. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms clean. The free breakfast is great! Having the option of waffles or pancakes and they always have hard boiled eggs among other things. Water slide and pool are great. Kids have a blast. Will definitely be back over and over again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerraceGirl7
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear TerraceGirl7, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are pleased to hear that you feel our beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Our complementary breakfast and pool with water-slide is a great feature when staying with a family. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Sincerely, Shirley...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Prestige in Prince George is a great place to stay. The staff are professional and very pleasant. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was great. Good experience from booking to checkout. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear Judith B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you feel our property was clean and nicely appointed. Our staff work hard to create a positive and relaxing atmosphere from check in to check out. Thank you for the high recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you...

Kitimat, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, staff always friendly. Our room was clean, we were across from a vending and ice machine which brought some noise in the evening but it was nothing you couldn't tolerate. The check in staff were quick and friendly. Morning breakfast always a hit with my kids. Everything was fresh and coffee/food was filled immediately when ran low. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckey2016
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear luckey2016, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you feel our hotel is great with clean rooms and friendly staff! We agree that the complementary breakfast is ideal when travelling with family. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Sincerely, Shirley Tiller Operations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quick overnight stay on our way back home from Kelowna. We reserved ahead of time and the girl that took our reservation was efficient and friendly on the phone. Upon our arrival we learned of the rewards program that had started about a year ago. We stay at this hotel once every 2-3 months and we're never offered this incentive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandyB76
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear CandyB76, Thank you for taking the time to provide you valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall including the cleanliness, service and complementary breakfast! If you have any questions or would like to discuss details regarding our Loyalty Program, please feel free to contact me directly and it would be my pleasure to...

Kitimat, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Thank you for another great guest experience. I travel often for work and the Prestige Treasure Cove Hotel is one of my favourite hotels. I find all of the staff extremely helpful and accommodating and the location is perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yulandal2016
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear yulandal2016, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us while on business and that you feel the location is perfect. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Shirley Tiller Operations Manager

Stettler, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed over on a long trip for a funeral. Front desk staff very friendly. Bath tub jets didn't work, mattress was horrible, my husband had to sleep on the couch because the mattress dipped into the middle so bad we both got stuck in the middle. There was no choice but to roll into the middle, it seemed Centre of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonia F
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear Tonia F, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We had replaced all of our beds last year including the pull out sofa beds in our Junior Suites so they are very new, but it may have been damaged from a previous...

olds, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Assisted with booking taxi for trip to airport on the morning I checked out (cab was waiting when I checked out). Preferred hotel when in town and recommend to others who travel here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D582DLdonh
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear D582DLdonh, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear about your experience including the friendly and helpful service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you for the recommendation! Sincerely, Shirley Tiller Operations Manager

smithers, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We were pleased with the snowflake package and will most likely stay here again. The gift that was left in our room was a pleasant surprise and the gift card to the mall was excellent. We enjoyed a great meal in the hummus brothers restaurant with quality food and great service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 472briano
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear 472briano, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall including the Snowflake Package! Thank you for choosing the Prestige Treasure Cove Hotel! Sincerely, Shirley Tiller Operations Manager

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
659 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.6 mi away
Esther's Inn
Esther's Inn
#17 of 23 in Prince George
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Prestige Treasure Cove hotel is centrally located minutes from both the Prince George Airport and the downtown core. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we provide comfort, entertainment, and above and beyond service. We are truly your home away from home. The Treasure Cove Hotel adjoins the Treasure Cove Casino and features 82 contemporary designed rooms. All stays include a complimentary European Continental Breakfast and Hot Waffle Bar. The 100% non-smoking property promotes healthy living for all of our guests. The Treasure Cove Hotel takes pride in providing amenities such as our pool with water slide and fitness center. Our property is also wheelchair accessible. We believe in adding value to your stay! Upon check in, you will receive a $5 Slot Play per night per guest for the Treasure Cove Casino,10% off at our on-site restaurant, Hummus Brothers, and a 15% discount at our on-site Spa, Nu Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Treasure Cove

Address: 2005 Hwy 97 South, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 7A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: £84 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Treasure Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Prestige Treasure Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Cove Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Treasure Cove staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Treasure Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the top floor, but I have been very happy with the others as well”
 of 5 bubbles 276cathyd, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great place for business or family travel!”
 of 5 bubbles luckey2016, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the back parking lot the rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 916nancym916, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“425 king was great, good amenity's , great bed”
 of 5 bubbles lenorem953, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check in early and ask for up grades that may be available.”
 of 5 bubbles 836charlesl, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5