We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inn on the Harbour

    720 1st Ave W, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 3V6, Canada
    1 (778) 200-2487
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$118
    View Deal
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good49%
    • Average17%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “great view” (23 reviews)
    “yogurt” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Inn on the Harbour
    Special Deal: BREAKFAST IS ON US!
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$118
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$119
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$119
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (224)
    There are newer reviews for Inn on the Harbour
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 212 reviews

    Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here en route to Haida Gwai. This is a refurbished hotel. I recommend paying extra for the harbour view rooms however you can sit in the main floor lounge and get a nice view of the harbour. No on site restaurant. The desk...More

    2  Thank 612Brian612
    Response from Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the HarbourResponded 14 September 2016

    I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Inn on the Harbour and I appreciate your taking the time to tell us about it. The harbour view is beautiful and many of our guests have taken advantage of the lovely weather this summer to sit out...More

    Reviewed 14 August 2016

    I only gave the place 1 star because it was impossible to give it a zero. Like a previous reviewer, my family stayed prior to taking the ferry down to Port Hardy. We took a family room. There were 2 ineffective fans which re-circulated the...More

    8  Thank cathyjofag
    Response from Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the HarbourResponded 14 September 2016

    We want to make our guests happy and unfortunately that did not happen with you. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your stay with us. Our warm summer, despite our reputation for rain, has been a mixed blessing creating a challenge in keeping some...More

    Reviewed 13 August 2016

    This hotel was very nice. We stayed one night on 7/29/16. The staff was very friendly and helped us find a great seafood restaurant. Prince Rupert is a bit tricky to navigate. They also gave us a room with a view of the harbor which...More

    2  Thank Carol0312
    Response from Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the HarbourResponded 14 September 2016

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Inn on the Harbour and we appreciate your taking the time to tell us about it. Many of our guests love Dolly's Fish Market and it's great that you were able to sample some fresh seafood while...More

    Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

    We came to PR because we had to, in order to catch the ferry. It was raining, just like it was 18 years ago when we last visited, when we had to in order to get off a ferry. Did it ever stop raining in...More

    4  Thank PapaLazarou2013
    Response from Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the HarbourResponded 12 August 2016

    I'm sorry that your visit to Prince Rupert was disappointing although it sounds as if you were here only to take the ferry and would not have come otherwise. It is unfortunate that it rained while you were here as we have had a beautiful...More

    Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

    We overnighted here and had a nice room overlooking the harbor. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was the usual quality for the free breakfast. The hotel is within walking distance of the train/bus station and the wharf area. Accommodations are a...More

    1  Thank saltblock
    Response from Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the HarbourResponded 14 September 2016

    Thank you for choosing Inn on the Harbour for your visit to Prince Rupert and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit...More

    Crest Hotel
    466 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Prince Rupert
     
    Totem Lodge Motel
    74 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Prince Rupert
     
    Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
    242 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Smithers
     
    Stork Nest Inn
    144 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Smithers
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$117 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 49
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Inn on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Prince Rupert
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Totem Lodge Motel
    74 reviews
    .56 miles away
     
    Crest Hotel
    466 reviews
    .34 miles away
     
    Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
    242 reviews
    131.30 miles away
     
    Stork Nest Inn
    144 reviews
    131.10 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Zorbas Taverna
    58 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Naomi’s Grill
    21 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Javadotcup
    27 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Trishan Food Market Ltd
    16 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Museum of Northern British Columbia
    236 reviews
    .39 miles away
    Sunken Gardens Park
    95 reviews
    .53 miles away
    Port Interpretive Centre
    43 reviews
    .64 miles away
    Pacific Mariners Memorial Park
    24 reviews
    .41 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ClarissaEve
    6 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Cindy P | Property representative |
    Yes we do require our guests to have a credit card.
    0
    Votes
    Amstraveler
    15 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Cindy P | Property representative |
    Although the Inn on the Harbour does not have a shuttle service, we would be happy to call a taxi to take you to the train station. The station is not actually the one mentioned above . . . it is actually about a five minute... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The ocean view side has great views!"
    Read review
    "Harbour view rooms worth the extra for longer stays"
    Read review
    "Back rooms face water, front rooms parking lot."
    Read review
    "Harbour side is more expensive, but you pay for the view. We got a good rate because we were with the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing