We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Long Beach Lodge Resort

Show Prices
#3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Long Beach Lodge Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Lodge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,700: English reviews
Cambridge
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We had 4 nights at LBL during our 3 week North America trip (we hail from the UK). I have to say it was an excellent location and the service we received was exemplary. We stayed in one of the cottages and enjoyed a little more independence following a couple of weeks in hotel rooms. The beach and bay are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katmiccollou
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I did not realize that the Bistro was closed for two days, but will follow up. Unfortunately the British Columbia liquor laws do not allow liquor to be consumed outside of the designated area, pretty silly in our location. Failure to enforce would mean the...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights on a 4 week trip to Canada. This was our second favourite hotel.... pipped at the post by the Rimrock in Banff. Fantastic location even though we weren't able to get a seaview room. Room comfortable and well equipped but would have benefitted from air-conditioning. A fan was provided but was large and noisy so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueg47
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Canada and the Lodge. I really hope that you will come our way again and perhaps stay in one of our beachfront rooms. Tim Hackett

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights at the resort on our trip through Canada. We had a cabin with two bedrooms, a living room and a kitchenette. The rooms - and even the kitchen - were equipped with everything you could hope for - we liked the fake wood-burning oven, which in fact was a gas-fire: It worked all right to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staunender
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, sorry that it rained during your visit! While not too good for the guests, we really needed a good rain, it has been so dry this year. The District of Tofino enforced Level 2 water restrictions, that is why the hot tub could not be filled. Immediately after the rain, the restrictions were lifted. I...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Wonderful service! We spent our honeymoon there in 2005 and had returned to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. There was a nice card and a bottle of wine waiting in our room for us which was lovely. The resort had been well kept and the additions that had been made since our original visit were nice too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 144jasminef
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Happy 10th Anniversary. I am delighted that you had a great visit. Hard to believe that 2005 is 10 years ago! Lots of changes and additions since your last visit, thank you for commenting on them. Tim Hackett

Langley
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed 2 nights in a beachfront room, rooms are a good size and very clean with everything you need, nice view from the balcony, grand room was excellent. the food was to die for, the servers in the grand room were all excellent, that made the dining experience that much better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffv894
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, great that you enjoyed your dining experience. We have a very dedicated and talented food and beverage staff., who are passionate about what they do. I have diner in the great room, every chance i get! Tim Hackett

Cincinnati
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Second trip to Long Beach Lodge in the last three years and had a fabulous time. The accommodations were great and the restaurant was excellent. Long walks on the beach and solitude were what my wife and I were looking for and got exactly what we asked for!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevelV3202RD
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as a return guest. I am really glad that your experience together, at the lodge, was what you were hoping for. Please visit us again. Tim Hackett

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We could not have chosen a better venue and staff for our wedding this August. The wedding planners went of their way for us, the staff was always warm and welcoming, and the accommodation was clean, quiet and comfortable. The kitchen staff did a fabulous job of our meals and the front desk, bartenders and servers were always in top...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynekevins
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wedding, my very best wishes for a long and happy marriage. Thank you for sharing your experience, I am delighted your wedding was incredible. Our whole staff loves weddings and does their very best to make your day really special. Tim Hackett

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Lets start with "most beautiful area in the world"! We stayed in one of the Rainforest Cottages. Great location and the cottage was nice and quiet. Unfortunately we chose the cottage for the hot tub and had the same issue as other reviewers....water shortage didnt allow use of hot tub....i realize it was not the hotels fault but they should...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank skeleton58
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review

i am sorry that you were not informed, that the hot tub was not in service, unfortunitely it had to be drained just before your visit. Some of the tubs did not have to be drained and lasted until the restriction was lifted this week. We had to drain hot tubs as the water became unsafe for use. We did...

Humble
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Beautiful location, great service by staff, always friendly and we noticed that every employee acknowledged us and even waved as we drove by. The view from the beach rooms is incredible. The beach is perfect for walks. The boat tour for the animal trip was great - Josh was a very good host and informative. We made a late reservation,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timgB4970UF
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad you had a nice stay. I hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again. Tim Hackett

Toronto
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We chose this hotel for our family because of the hot tub that comes with the cottage. Due to water restrictions the hot tubs was closed. They should have let us know in advance so that we could change hotels to one that was less expensive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 714nurk
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Sorry that due to water restrictions, the hot tub eas not in service . Tofino took a proactive approach to insure the community did not run out of water. I hope that you enjoyed all the other activities that the lodge and Tofino offer. Tim Hackrtt

1,111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (938)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (146)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (183)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (266)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront (104) (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront (307) (31)
Viewed
Partial Oceanview (216) (30)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
1,007 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Great Room
The Great Room
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Price Range: £172 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Long Beach Lodge Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Long Beach Lodge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a Beachfront Deluxe Room, you won't be disappointed!”
  • Tofino Sunset!
craigt319, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor of the Lodge for a romantic getaway-Cabin for a family adventure”
349cherig, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beautiful views, beach front, spacious rooms, surf lessons, good food”
509natashae, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a beautiful lounge with a fireplace that you can relax in enjoy the view of the ocean if you have a room facing the forest.”
florsfriend, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great view from 3rd floor room. Very quiet”
MarjK_11, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5