We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

1755 Davie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1W5, Canada
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • English Bay
    0.1 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Great pre-cruise stay
We were here in late September prior to a Pacific Coastal... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,085: English reviews
Kirkland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, friendly staff.... Rooms very average, extremely small bathrooms. My room happened to be 2 floors above the Hotel Lounge. Music and base vibrating the room till 2am...If a good nights sleep is an objective this hotel is not for you..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7673QUmichaelr
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were here in late September prior to a Pacific Coastal cruise. The location downtown was excellent and gave us easy access to restaurants and tourists sites. We could walk to the nearby water to watch sunsets with the locals and there was a Hop on Hop Off bus stop right there. We were a short cab drive away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PelicanPatti
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank You for the review of our property. I am glad you had a great pre cruise stay and got to take in some of what Vancouver has to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver.

Laval, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great location for restaurants, buses etc.just steps from stanley park/english bay.hotel staff were friendly & capable.great pub style restaurant /sports bar on site.breakfast isn't worth the price but lunch & dinner were great with lots of choice.very good beds.sub par bathroom & shower

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lebloke
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank You for the review of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the our pub and restaurant. I do apologize about the bathroom size, but I am glad you enjoyed the beds and location. we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver.

Whitehorse, Yukon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not your luxury hotel, but it is clean and comfortable. The location is excellent. Buses go by frequently right outside the door. Many restaurants, coffee shops, good grocery stores, pharmacy are all near by. The lounge downstairs is great and the few meals we had there were wonderful. My one complaint is there is no hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Runningalong
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank You for the review of the Best Western Plus Sands. i am glad you enjoyed your stay with and enjoyed the hotels location and proximity to everything. I agree a hot tub would be really nice and have tried to find a place to put it without much success. We do have a Dry Sauna in the fitness...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First night we had a room just two doors away from elevator. Since we are light sleepers, we were awakened periodically by elevator doors and sometimes by other guests coming or going. Asked front desk staff for change and they immediately responded with a change to a similar room near the end of the hall. Slept well over the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9269VSbrians
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank You very Much for taking the the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your kind words about the hotel are much appreciated. It sounds like you had a great opportunity to explore the amazing location of the hotel taking in English Bay, Stanley Park and all the eclectic restaurant choices. We...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel was not bad, had an issue two days in a row with long black hairs in the towels. The drain in the tub was plugged and hair and debris was coming out of the drain. Spent three days here visiting Stanley Park, Science World and other touristy things

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stirling57
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank You very much for the review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the location to take in the Vancouver attractions. I do apologize a 100 percent with the issues in the bathroom. Unfortunately I do not have your room number from trip adviser or I could give you an update...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The location of the hotel was perfect. It was nice to be close to the beach. We enjoyed the walk. There are lots of restaurants near the hotel and very convenient area to stay. We would definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariko L
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello All Thank You for the Review of The Best Western Plus Sands. I am glad you had a lovely getaway and liked the hotels location and everything it had to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next rip to Vancouver.

Duncan, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

A lovely hotel room! My sister and I spend a night here while visiting from Vancouver Island. The location is amazing. Steps to English Bay. Lots of shops and restaurant at your feet. The room was nice and updated. The bathroom was newly renovated. The tub was a bit dated, but the shower head was magical. It was nice that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel_watkins1219
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank You for the review of the hotel and I am glad you and your sister had a lovely time and enjoyed the hotels location and all the pillows. I will pass along your compliments to Front Desk. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip from the Island.

seattle
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Miguel provided the BEST customer service! When I checked in, Expedia made an error on my reservation. Miguel helped with cleaning up Expedia's mess. I was really impressed with the level of professionalism and kindness that Miguel displayed. The room was very clean and comfortable. Lots of places to eat in the neighborhood. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainiersnow5
BWSandsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the review of our property I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. I will pass along your very nice words to Miguel and Thank him for his professional service. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We were looking for an affordable place in a good location and this hotel fit the bill. We stayed for two nights after our cruise. It was perfect as it was in walking distance of the laughing statues, the beach, and the hop on hop off bus. I prefer a place where there is breakfast, but we couldn't afford one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen28214

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
King Balcony Room (33)
Viewed
King Mountain View Room (37)
Viewed
Other (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
1,259 reviews
South Main
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#15 of 89 in Vancouver
2,072 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
1,396 reviews
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
A hodgepodge of landscapes, the West End combines verdant gardens and blocky modern architecture, with Victorian bits and Edwardian bobs in between. It is a paradise for takeout food, take-away coffee, and perhaps incongruously, some of Vancouver's most languid lines of beachfront. English Bay and Sunset Beach invite swimmers, strollers, and picnic-lovers to take in dusk settling over the water, or to jog along with the sunrise, offering breathtaking views at any time of day. The West End merges together so many looks and flavors probably because it functions a hub: its the leafy pit-stop between nightlife and entertainment venues along Davie Street, and the shopping paradise that is Robson Street, offering visitors beautiful parkland to rest on, and quick, easy food to re-fuel with in between ventures.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Sands Hotel is situated across the street from the beach at beautiful English Bay and world famous Stanley Park. Shopping, Vancouver Aquarium, Concert Venues and international restaurants are only moments away. 100% Non Smoking and a Zero Waste Property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands

Address: 1755 Davie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1W5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Price Range: £65 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#49 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avlid anywhere near or above the Hotel Lounge..”
 of 5 bubbles V7673QUmichaelr, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“upper floors have less noise from the parking lot at the back of hotel,'quiet side'”
 of 5 bubbles lebloke, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be careful when you're walking downy the stairs as the doors onto the floor leave very little room to go by.”
 of 5 bubbles Runningalong, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms have an obstructed view of the mountain hills. Even numbered room look over the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles J9269VSbrians, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“construction behind the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Stirling57, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5