We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 992: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here just one night for a downtown event. The hotel is less than a five minute walk to the stadium, arena, and Queen Elizabeth Theatre, very handy. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a couple of special requests and they were filled quickly and without any fuss. Rooms are typical for this kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonelobster
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and mentioning our pleasant staff and clean rooms. We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

Durham
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the third time I have stayed at the Sandman and this visit was the best I have experienced. Reception area hasn't changed much since my first visit 10 years ago. Guy on reception very friendly and welcoming and checked in to room 624. Lovely spacious room looks newly decorated, well maintained and clean, two double beds, flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durhamguy
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel ever!!! Much worse than any motel you can think of and way more expensive! They gave us a room that has a hook instead of a closet and when we asked why our room was the smallest they said it was fully booked and that tomorrow they would change us to a bigger one (they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at Sandman VCC. I would like an opportunity to hear more about your stay, please call me direct 604-646-4313. Your business is important to us. Kind regards, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently spent two nights at this hotel. The room had to be the smallest I have stayed in in quite some time. The room was clean and fairly up to date. Good water pressure in the shower . It is centrally located down town and a good value . Request to be far. From the elevator if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and positive comments regarding your recent stay! Kind regards, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed only one night but the hotel is well located, clean and the staff is nice, welcoming and helpful. The price is great for what you get and the location. The only remark I have is that brackfast is not included, however there is a nice bakery nearby. Finally, I recomend the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marija V
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

went on a small business venture in downtown Vancouver to attend a conference and decided to stay at the Sandman as they advertised lowest rates well that was a big lie I spent 229 a night for a bed and tv with crap coffee. I've stayed in nicer two star motels in the middle of nowhere. My advice for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Husband and I stayed here in their "upgrade" room on the fourth floor. While the room was large with a loft style bedroom, it was very grungy and the bed was uncomfortable. I have attached the pictures of mold, mildew, or layers of thick dust, I am not sure, as well as the mystery stain on the bedcover. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Canadianswhotravel16
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize if your room was not cleaned properly, your review will be shared with the Executive Housekeeper and team. Readers please see other positive reviews of our hotel with regards to cleanliness and comfortable beds. We have an all-encompassing housekeeping program, this includes strict daily, weekly and monthly housekeeping standards and procedures. Valued guest, I...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here twice. First time the room was nice, updated washroom and furniture. Second time was a dated room with pealing paint on the ceiling in the washroom. Great location, good restaurant in the building.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lbshadow
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Rooms were dirty, had bugs, caught athletes foot from the shower. Left room key with attendant as I was expecting a visitor, they even wrote her name down, when she got there they told her there was no key left for her and she had to wait 2 hours in the lobby till I arrived. They told me they would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Traveller1747
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sincerely sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, I invite you to call me direct to discuss the details further 604-646-4313. Readers please know we take serious our commitment to ensure guests staying in our hotel experience a safe and clean environment. So much so, that we have an all-encompassing program in...

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Booked here as we had a free night due to enrolling in the Lucky 13 program. Paid for one night (which was our 12th night in a Sandman hotel) and got the 2nd night free. Room was less than stellar. Wall paper peeling, windows were so dirty it wasn't worth even looking out. Room was tiny. Bathroom even smaller -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley1486
sandvan, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sincerly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, I invite you to call me direct to discuss the details further 604-646-4313. Kind regards, Susan Strome gm_vancouver@sandman.ca

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Davie Village
Sandman Suites Vancouver - Davie Street
Yaletown & False Creek North
Rosedale on Robson
Rosedale on Robson
#41 of 89 in Vancouver
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
#17 of 89 in Vancouver
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre is walking distance to shopping, a multitude of restaurants and lounges, and sporting and entertainment venues, making it the perfect choice for your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Address: 180 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 4P4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range: £78 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Vancouver
Sandman Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Arbroath, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Southampton, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont choose the compact queen - tiny room!”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley1486, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from elevators and vending/ice machines”
 of 5 bubbles Magikisland, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are two towers and one is newer that the other.”
 of 5 bubbles susanandtomp, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent affordable downtown location with staff that care. The higher you are the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles BCVCGolden, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here unless there is a price advantage or nothing else if available”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5