We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre

TripAdvisorUS$129*
View Deal
#10 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$160*
US$129*
Great Deal
US$160*
US$160*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017

family of 4 visited Vernon for 5 days for our son's hockey tournament. All teams families stayed at this hotel. Approximately, 120 families. Our room was by the hot tub and swimming pool that we could walk out. It was very nice setting that rooms are around indoor open pool and restaurant. They have "Green" program. If you decline house...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seigo s
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear siego s, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vernon! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Don't let the outside fool you, this hotel is really cool and has a great atmosphere in the stunning garden atrium. We had a room on the main level which isn't as inviting as the rest of the hotel but we brought our dog so we needed a pet friendly room. The pool was great, the water was really warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RFurley
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear RFurley, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor readers. We are glad you enjoyed your time here overall. I am sorry you were unable to enjoy either of our restaurants though; they are both indeed quite popular. Don Cherry's is a licensed establishment without the family endorsement so you are correct, minors are...

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We have been staying at this hotel with school ski groups for 28 years. Tracey Kiss and the rest of the staff are absolutely incredible. Staff are always friendly and are willing to go the extra mile to make sure our stay is memorable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and hot are great for entertaining kids and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcampbell2017
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear dcampbell2017, Thank you very much for your kind words and loyalty! We are very pleased to welcome you back whenever you find yourself in Vernon. Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Easy check in for parents and kids sports team. Affordable and very clean. The staff were responsive and very helpful. We were able to check out very late (7pm) and the late check out fee was waived!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toothless_Andie
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear mmddhhpp, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Vernon soon! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Great Sports bar. Lots of TV screens and good service. Great that the ownership of the hotel has changed to a local company. Very near Kal Tire Place and the Okanagan Military Tattoo July 29 and 30, 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Norman C, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The court yard and pool area make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. The staff was very friendly and informed. They have a great pub on site with a cold beer store also. The rooms are a little dated and the bathrooms are small but newly remodeled. The bed in my room was so nice one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio3030
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Maurizio3030, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I had my doubts about this place to be honest, but the Lodge totally surprised me. The rooms were clean, the beds were incredibly comfortable (in my opinon) Noise level wasnt too bad pretty good for a unit that has a sliding door to the pool area which is also the dinning area for their in house restaurant. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleskim
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Littleskim, Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit to Vernon! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Very dissatisfied with children roaming the halls and restaurant unattended. The new years eve party was terrible. The band was terrible and could not hear singers. Food was terrible. Also our posit which was preauthorized has yet to be lifted. For a weekend that cost us over 800.00 spend at their facility was very disappointing. Also had to phone front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda s
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you encountered so many issues. New Years Eve can be a busy time and although we do our best it can be difficult to accommodate the needs of all guests in the hotel. We do hope to have an opportunity to host...

Vancouver
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We had to stay for an extended period of time due to a family illness. The front desk staff were really great even when we had to change our reservations a few times because of not knowing how things were going to pan out. We had two 3.5 year old toddlers with us and the idea of staying in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Provost2
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Provost2, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that enjoyed your time here and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Sooke, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Our family stayed for two nights while our son's hockey team was in a hockey tournament in Vernon. The good: - Great location. Close to two hockey rinks, Tim Hortons, Boston Pizza, etc. - Restaurant. The food in the hotel restaurant was great. I had a burger one night for dinner. Had an omelette for breakfast the following morning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klrphipps
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Klrphipps, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed most aspects of the hotel. I apologize for the heating/cooling issue you encountered. We are in the process of researching an improved HVAC system for the hotel as the building is indeed showing its' age in that area! We look forward to...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.4 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#4 of 20 in Vernon
240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three story tropical atrium with natural creek running thru center of hotel. 124 Deluxe guest rooms and suites with many overlooking the garden courtyard, all with complimentary high speed wireless internet. Full service hotel with an indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness room. Free ample parking. BX Creek Restaurant and Don Cherry's Sports Grill are both on-site. Conference facilities for up to 700. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre

Address: 3914 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada (Formerly Vernon Atrium Hotel and Conference Centre)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: £61 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vernon Hotel
Vernon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vernon
#4 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“facing inside pool view is good.”
seigos, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have no pets then get a room overlooking the atrium”
RFurley, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites on the second floor facing the pool.”
dcampbell2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms look into a creek running through interior of hotel and a very green and lush arboretum”
normanc812, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard pool deck would be nice as they have umbrellas etc”
Maurizio3030, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$129* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$160
PricelineUS$160
HotelQuickly
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates