We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whistler Peak Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Whistler Peak Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 356: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great little hotel in the heart of Whistler. Staff were lovely and the location couldn't be more central. Price can't be beat! Beds are comfortable, linens and towels are crisp clean hotel white. The village facing side can get a little loud on a weekend night, but you are in the heart of Whistler. I can't imagine any other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian H
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us Ian. We are thrilled to see that you had such a great time, and that you enjoyed the accommodations. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Whistler! We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson...

Langley City, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This type or rental is really just a Time Share Conversion to Hotel. It is well located in the center of the village. You can choose a studio, one or two bedroom suite. All have kitchenettes. There is good shopping, drug store, grocery store, hardware store and plenty of clothing shops. Bike rentals during the summer. Cancellation policies differ considerably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our property. To clarify, we are a property management company and all of the suites are privately owned, though they are not time share. It is a bit different in Whistler whereby a lot of the hotels are owned and managed in this way, and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Would stay here again for sure...free upgrade room with kitchenette balcony and spa bath. Right next to main village so location was perfect...friendly n helpful staff...big rooms and comfy beds and gas fireplace in room also...parking is available for reasonable price $11 per night...bonus was the price...we picked the right time but beware some things not available to do for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celeste2363
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a great time in Whistler and that you enjoyed the accommodations. It sounds like you made the most of your visit, even with some activities not being available. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

While the staff there tried very hard to accommodate the building construction is paper thin walls. Don't stay there if you want to sleep. There is much noise from the street and neighboring rooms. We were on the 6th floor. It's not quiet until 3 am. Parties all over the streets noise was loud. We stayed the 23-25 a weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanbewcyk
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us. We sincerely apologise for any disturbance you experienced due to construction or late-night village noise, and for the inconvenience caused. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and so we are disappointed to read that we have failed to deliver on...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here September 18 - 20. From the moment we walked in, till we checked out the front desk greeted us well & were very helpful. They explained all the hotel rules & regulations to telling us were to park & enter our room. Overall they were very helpful. Our room was small but comfy. We had a full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thurgha
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and review of our property with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a great experience, from the information and assistance provided to you by our staff to the cleanliness and usefulness of our fully equipped suites. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. First night it was really noisy. We were near the entry to D wing and the doors opening and closing over and over woke us many times in the night. I would ask for a room no where near the door next time. The next night we slept great. I guess it was fewer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amie s
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us. We sincerely apologise for the disturbances you had during the first night staying with us, however we are glad that you had a peaceful night's sleep on your second night. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the bed; many of our suites have received new mattresses...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We came here for a couple night ski escape. The hotel was clean and well maintained. We were happily surprised with a full kitchen in the suite (even though we booked the lowest room class). We cooked in the room one night and saved the cost of dining out, which was nice. The hotel is in the heart of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndawson55
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us during the ski season. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our property and the room amenities, especially the full kitchen. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2016

My husband and I went here for an anniversary get away for four nights. We loved the location, right in the heart of town. The room was exactly what we wanted. We had an awesome view in the heart of downtown. Great people watching from our private balcony. We loved the kitchenette that was in the full kitchen. These rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PNWlife
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and for choosing our property to celebrate your anniversary! We are thrilled to read that you had a great time and enjoyed the accommodations. When you come back, if you ever run out of anything in the suite please let our Guest Service team know so that we can deliver additional...

vancouver, bc
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I'm not submitting a review about the hotel as a whole, I'm just offering my opinion of the room we booked. At first, we booked a standard studio, but decided to upgrade to a deluxe studio with den when our son decided he wanted to join us. Although the location of the hotel is good, and I have no knowledge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlcq
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are disappointed to read that you experienced issues with the suite you stayed in and sincerely apologise. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and unfortunately we have not met your or our own expectations. We do hope that you will consider staying...

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Bed was very comfortable. Easy access to the village. Super quiet rooms. The room had an added A/C unit which did nothing to cool the room. It was too hot at night. Housekeeping is every 4th day which was not a problem at all. If we needed extra towels, they were readily available. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drno44m
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are so glad to read that you had a great experience, and we hope you enjoyed your time in Whistler. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (51)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Standard Studio (28)
Viewed
Studio Loft (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Bunk Beds (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#18 of 49 in Whistler
908 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: £93 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistler Peak Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Whistler Peak Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the Village will have noise from the clubs and folks walking through the village until about 2 am, when the clubs close.”
 of 5 bubbles douglasb265, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles CreeksideGrassValley, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with good window views”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona_0969, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“To avoid noise, try to get a room away from the pizza place!”
 of 5 bubbles abigllama, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“If you're in A wing, get as far from the pizza takeaway as possible if you don't like noise!”
 of 5 bubbles GillyJenks, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay