We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites

Show Prices
#11 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 458: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. The rooms are large, clean and well equipped. We like that it is pet friendly and close to all amenities. The hotel is also located close to the village and has friendly staff. I have nothing negative to say about my experience at the delta.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geyed
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I did a mini getaway during cornucopia recently and stayed here. Our suite was clean, nice and comfortable and we enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub. Staff were always courteous and welcoming. On our day for departure we discovered our car needed a boost as the battery had died and the front desk were on it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne C
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

some rooms in 2nd floor facing front door should be noisy during raining days! My room was above the front door entrance, and the entrance roof was made of some metal kind of metal that drove me totally crazy during that night heavy rain! the rain noise did not let us sleep at all. Otherwise everything was nice and clean!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mehrdadbc
Guest Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments mehrdadbc. We would like to apologize for the noise you experience from the rain falling on the roof outside your window. Please know this has been shared with our management team! We hope you had a great time in Whistler and thanks again for sharing your feedback!

Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As other people have noted the hotel is currently under renovation, rooms however are quite nice and suites have kitchen equipment. The building (as is the whole Whistler Village) is very nice. Exercise room is very basic and small but the cardio equipment is good quality. Most disappointing however is that there is no concierge lounge and therefore no breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveller883
Guest Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments CanadianTraveller883. With the Marriott Rewards program the concierge lounge is not an benefit received at Resort Properties. We are a resort and unfortunately do not have a concierge lounge at this time. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with this not being available for your recent stay with us. We do thank...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hadn't stayed there in about 4 years because it had been a little run down however, it had gone through a recent renovation so our last trip there we decided to give it a try. Rooms are brighter and with better decor and comfortable. The inside/outside pool area is nice with hot tubs. Hotel is not close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
Guest Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review

Thank you K M for coming back and staying with us. We are in the midst of a full lobby renovation which is just about complete, we also recognized a need to update! It is great to hear you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk was very welcoming and efficient. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Hotels and outdoor pool were clean. We have a few complaints. Parking charge was $30.00 per day. We discovered parking in the same area was only $10.00 per day. I advise to look over your bill carefully. We were charged for a movie we did not watch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27Jeannine
Guest Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Jeannine for sharing your experience with us. It is disappointing to hear that your bill was not correct, if this has not been rectified, please contact us so we can make sure this is taken care of for you. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a great location, and suited our sleeping needs just fine. Everything was great with our stay with the exception of the customer service I experienced when we tried to get a late checkout. We had two rooms under the same reservation, and they would only offer late checkout to one of the rooms. While I understand there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chonchmobile
Guest Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Chonchmobile for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments will be passed along and used as a learning opportunity. Please accept our apologize that this was not handled in a way that is representative of our high expectations of customer service. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For years we've been coming to this hotel, which has provided a cozy and reasonable value place for our family of 4 from greater Vancouver. We were shocked when we got ready to book our first weekend in Whistler this year at this hotel and prices had increased by roughly 80% from last year. While recent renovations have been done,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jelena P
Guest Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments Jelena P. Whistler Village seems to be becoming a more popular spot every year which does drive a lot of business and increased prices throughout the village. I'm sorry to hear you've noticed this impact more so at our property. I will share your comments with our management team however...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Delta fora quick, two-night stay in Whistler. Conveniently located in Whistler Village, this hotel was a perfect launch point for sojourns around Whistler. Friendly staff and a great suite, with full kitchen and laundry facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bailey_Von_Schnauzer
Guest Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments Bailey_Von_Schnauzer. We are delighted to hear you appreciated the service and fully equipped suites. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about our one night stay here was pretty average, which was a bit disappointing as I had higher expectations from Delta, especially given the price. Check in was a little slow and cramped, in part due to ongoing renovations in the lobby. My sister and parents had booked a suite and adjoining room in building 2, so reception was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayashi88
Guest Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Hayashi88 for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear your experience could have been better. Please let us if you come up again if you wanted to have a look at some different rooms, or look at upgrading to one of our suites to give you more space. We are excited...

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Mode Room (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,281 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites

Address: 4308 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: £113 - £694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Delta Whistler Village Resort
Delta Whistler Village Suites
Whistler Delta
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#10 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#12 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Business Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms located at back of hotel were quiter than village side. Recommend 6 floor”
 of 5 bubbles 27Jeannine, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5th floor towards the street har mountain top views, but you can her the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Tronnisams, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view rooms....”
 of 5 bubbles V4424QFjohnb, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a noisy hotel so I can't recommend anyway to get away from that. Ask questions at the desk as they won't necessarily tell you.”
 of 5 bubbles dmc19751, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher up rooms floors 4 - 6 and mountain side”
 of 5 bubbles 910alanh, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay