Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds

55 Highway 99, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0 Canada
Traveller (343)
Black Tusk
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 3 campsites in Whistler
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Whistler RV and Campground is under new management and ownership as of July 2013. We have planted trees in the RV section of the park, installed WiFi, as well as paved and re levelled all sites. We have also added activities such as frisbee golf, whiffle golf and a pump track for bicycles to the campground. We offer drive in tenting, and full hookup BIG RIG friendly sites for RV's.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Room types
Mountain view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
530Reviews10Q+A62Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 308
  • 133
  • 51
  • 18
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rosemary C wrote a review Aug 2020
Richmond, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were pleasantly surprised. After travelling to whistler for many years we decided to take our vintage trailer and try camping. There were two options and while this was the further away it was more highly rated and we were not disappointed. Our site was well situated with lots of shade and valley view, good access to washrooms and dishwashing station (such a smart idea).

My two slight negatives:
Paid for wifi which was spotty and brought up error messages about not recognizing the server??!!

Also I feel like the lock fee is a cash grab-when during the booking process you select a site, that should be it. Not be charged another $20 to get the site you just booked!

We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arcticakitas wrote a review Sept 2020
Vancouver, Canada9 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time visiting the Whistler RV park. We stayed in site 49, The view were beautiful, campground was clean. The staff were helpful and responded to emails changes quickly. Their check in process was very good as everything was organized early to limit face to face contact.

For us, one of the most important thing at a full service campground, especially now due to Covid, is the cleanliness of the bathrooms. I've read some review that the facilities were dirty, this was not the case. Bathrooms were stocked with soap, hand sanitizer, we felt safe using the bathrooms.

We will be back here again for our annual trip to Whistler.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book the Ridge View for best views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheri R wrote a review Sept 2020
West Vancouver, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful views; quiet & peaceful! this campsite is very well maintained; it was our first stay at an RV park ( and renting an RV), and thanks to Whistler RV, our experience was fantastic. IT was easy to make all the steps of reservations online; staff were very helpful; quick to reply, and even they went above and beyond and connected us to WiFI (excellent speed for 3 of us) very shortly after my after hour email request on Sunday. We'll absolutely return to this place. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heinz wrote a review Aug 2020
Surrey, Canada1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at Whistler RV Park multiple times in the past but as RV'ers camping in the RV section with full hook-up. This was always a pleasant experience. This time we were camping in a tent at sight 202 which we selected off the map. Our tenting experience was less than favourable as we found the sites in close proximity to each other and the noise levels even beyond the designated quite time were unacceptable with no regulation in place. In addition our expectation of the the bathroom facilities during Covid-19 protocols would have been of the highest standard and highly monitored. What we witnessed was unacceptable by any standard. The bathroooms were very dirty during the day, not cleaned or sanitized frequently enough. Not to mention that guests were freely going into the bathrooms to cook rice with rice cookers, etc with no regard to social distancing or allowing guests to properly use the facilities. Shocking by any standard. We also witnessed staff going around the sites in the late morning after check out picking up refuse without any protection whatsoever. We would not be choosing this location for tenting again but would consider for RV'ers who are self contained and have full service at a competitive daily rate.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RV manager, General Manager at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds
Responded 5 Sept 2020
Hello, I am sorry that your experience wasn't as good as normal. I am happy you have been here in the past and seen how nice our place can be. We have had so much trouble this year with the local traffic. We are normally 80% full with people from the UK in summer which we normally have no issues with. This year we tried our best to handle the local traffic but we came to found no one respects rules for quiet time or social distancing, the garbage this year was crazy and the bathrooms became a wreck an hour after cleaning them. We hire professional cleaners to come but even with them the mess was instant. We have all been very disappointed in our local customers this year in this aspect. I am not sure what you mean about the staff not using gloves as we always use gloves to site clean, I am sure the odd time we drove by some garbage and grabbed it without gloves but I assure you we all wash our hands right after as we could be going to do something else and will not just let something blow away. We urged all our guests to be as self contained as they can and to not use the public facilities if they do not need too such as bring your own water, skip the showers and bring a portable toilet if possible. Again I am happy you have been here and had a pleasant stay in the past.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jaclynd82 wrote a review Aug 2020
Vancouver, Canada92 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 3 nights over BC Day long weekend at Whistler RV Park and Campgrounds. We rented 4 sites next to each other to accommodate 7 adults and 4 kids. The location is great, not too far from Vancouver or Horseshoe Bay and a quick 15 mins to Whistler. We checked in online before we arrived so we were able to go straight to our sites upon arrival.

We stayed on site 222 which was a multi-use non serviced RV site with option to tent. We set up a 8 man tent on the site. The site itself was large but odd shaped with really only one option for the tent given the location of the fire pit and picnic table. The one downside is that there is no privacy between the sites behind you or next to you. This site is at the end of the road so you only have neighbors on one side (site 223) and behind you but it’s definitely not private. Full sun from sunrise until about 3pm.

The site was lightly treed with ability to tarp if need be. The ground is a gravel material which was a bit dusty and the rocks a bit sharp which could be felt through the bottom of the tent despite also having a tarp underneath. The ground also made it a bit tricky to peg the tent, so we needed to place large rocks on the pegs to keep some of the pegs down. There were some (annoying) flies and ants on the sites but not many wasps or mosquitos.

The site is close to a single stall flush toilet and also a short walk to the main multi-stalled main bath/shower room as well as several water taps. The single stall bathroom worked great...was kept clean and there were no issues besides needing to be restocked on a few occasions. The main bathroom was very busy most of the time with some plumbing issues that staff quickly rectified. Also a dish washing station at main bath/shower building.

The grounds are full of RVs...some seem to be resident RVs while others appeared to be there for the weekend or summer months. Lots of ATVs, bikes etc driving around. This is definitely more of an RV site than a campground.

Played disc gold one day. Not bad but some of the holes were nearly impossible given the distance you’d need to throw the disc. It’s very wooded with terrain that was steep in some sections.

There is not a lot to do on the grounds so you’ll need to venture out to surrounding (busy) lakes or Whistler if you want a change of scenery.

Overall it was a fun weekend with friends on a campground that’s more of an RV Park. Staff were friendly in office and did a good job of maintaining property. However, I’d skip it if you want to really camp and not be in an RV Park.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly H wrote a review Aug 2020
7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Booking was easy, but disappointing at the $ grab when they show pictures of sites, but then charge $20 extra to book the site you want. Wiffle golf and frisbee golf were free and an awesome perk. Bathrooms/showers located in the treed/non-service area are central and great, but required more attention regarding cleaning. Ran out of soap and paper towel daily. $10 per 24 hour charge for wifi wasn’t great. We refused to pay it. Seems to be something that should be included for $55/night in a non serviced site.
Signage regarding rules of the campground, and the Covid rules are perfect. You know what you are getting by the explanation on the website, EXCEPT for the charge for wifi.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KimW wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were here over the August long weekend, and even though there were a ton of campers and the spots were pretty close together, everything was organized and quiet. Being able to go right from the campground onto the ATV trails is super convenient. We like this campground and will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony M wrote a review Aug 2021
Vancouver, Canada21 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There are stunning views of Whistler Mountain, Black Tusk and part of Blackcomb from the Ridge sites at this campsite.
We stayed in a full service site, #29, 5 nights in August 2021. We had a couple of trees blocking part of our view but it was still very peaceful sitting in our lawn chairs and enjoying a drink in front of our propane firepit looking at those mountains.
Whether you're staying in an RV or tent you'll find the campsite laid out very well with lots of space between the sites as well as some very large sites for both tents and RV's. The tenting area is away from the RV sites and to be honest, I would have been very happy in one of those sites too.
The campsite is very well maintained, clean and quiet.
Excellent for families or couples just getting away.
Within 20 mins to all Whistler has to offer and 10 mins to the train wreck.
My wife & I never used the washrooms or showers so can't comment on them but our friends who visited for the day did and were surprised they were heated and said they were clean.
A couple of things to note;

1. There were several ATV's occassionally running throughout the campground, adults and kids were driving them, some were a little noisy, some were not. It didn't bother us, but I would suggest the campground owners monitor their speed and sound to prevent them from abusing their freedom to ride there. There are several gravel roads entering and exiting the campground giving these ATV'ers lots of off roading options.

2. The only garbage drop off is at the entrance to the campground, I suspect to minimize the threat of Bears raiding them, but it was a long walk to them. The exercise was needed, so just my laziness and opinion.
Would we stay there again? YES.
We may actually book something when there's snow, we're sure it would be even more beautiful covered in white.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa M wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been to this campsite before and it's very nice, so when I decided to stay again, I tried to book one of the site on the back that are more secluded and separated from one another. I asked for 211 and the other sites available (4 of them) were also ok. I did not pay the $30 fee to make the site unmovable as I thought the other sites available were also not bad. When we arrived, they had indeed moved us to a different site and it was literally right in the middle of EVERYTHING!
There was nothing around it so we tried to seclude ourselves with our vehicle, but I have two small dogs that are not good with other dogs and every single dog that went by they lost it. As a result we got a noise complaint even though we shut it down and were in our camper by 10 (quiet time starts at 11pm). In addition someone let their dog out at 6am and it came running into our site, setting off my dogs.
The weird thing was that 211 was open all weekend. Someone moved in on our last night when there were other sites available.
If you need something secluded, I recommend paying the extra, but at the same time, you can go down the road to Cal Cheek and all of the sites are pretty secluded. I'm not sure the extra charges are worth the full service bathroom if you are only staying for a few days. Outside of this the staff is very friendly and the campground is in a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: pay the fee for not moving your site and the campsites on the back row are the most private.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveH250 wrote a review Aug 2020
Victoria, Canada105 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Camped there here for 4 nights for some MTB'ing in the Whistler MTB park (about a 15 minute drive up the highway). Great spot, pretty quiet at night. Facilities were clean and showers were hot (even if you have to keep pressing the button in to keep the water flowing - I completely understand why, great water saving measure; just a little awkward with soap in your eyes :) - that's a really minor thing. A great site for camping in amongst the trees. Make sure you have some good tent pegs as the camp site ground is quite hard.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Shirley M
New Westminster, Canada165 contributions31 helpful votes
Any on the ridge have fabulous views but they all have a view. We were on the very end which was more private.
Tristan S asked a question Jul 2019
Toronto, Canada206 contributions43 helpful votes
Are the toilets in stalls or individual (private) rooms?
Answer from gigi
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom195 contributions98 helpful votes
There are both, some toilets are individual in a shed and some are in stalls in a log cabin by the camoing area near the entrance
Keith B asked a question Jul 2018
1 contribution
Are propane campfires allowed?
Answer from tracyblue65
Mesa, Arizona16 contributions4 helpful votes
As far as I know. We didn't have a fire but I think a propane one was allowed.
LindaYoshi asked a question Mar 2018
University Place, Washington4 contributions
Is there a shuttle service from the RV park to the village?
Answer from Mark S
11 contributions11 helpful votes
While I was there in winter the Manager gave us a lift into Whistler whenever we wanted, and he came to collect us afterwards. He wouldn’t take any money for all the lifts either. There is a more formal shuttle in the Summer, but getting into Whistler from the park won’t be a problem, they were incredibly helpful.
Kay H wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"17 minutes drive to the village "
Read full review
Sherry R wrote a tip Oct 2023
Vancouver, Canada6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book these sites early as they fill up in advance!"
Read full review
Edna N wrote a tip Oct 2023
Maple Ridge, Canada1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Weather can change so be prepared. It’s 30 minutes to historical Britannia, 25 minutes to Squamish & 30 minutes to Whistler village "
Read full review
Dissgal wrote a tip Sept 2023
9 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need own transport if you want to visit Whistler as taxi expensive (C$40 each way)"
Read full review
wannatraveller wrote a tip Sept 2023
Abbotsford, Canada74 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The cliff side sites offer a better view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Whistler area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
whistler rv park & campgrounds hotel whistler, whistler rv park and campgrounds
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WHISTLER RV PARK & CAMPGROUNDS - Updated 2024 (Canada)

Frequently Asked Questions about Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds
Which popular attractions are close to Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds?
Nearby attractions include The Whistler Train Wreck Trail (4.1 miles), Brandywine Falls Provincial Park (0.9 miles), and Avalanche Paintball (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include paid wifi, facilities for disabled guests, and express check-in and check-out.
Is parking available at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wildwood Cafe, Wild Wood Cafe, and Functional Pie Pizzeria.
Are pets allowed at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Whistler HotelsWhistler Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WhistlerHotels near Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire