We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whistler Cascade Lodge

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whistler Cascade Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Whistler Cascade Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I know these suites are owned by individuals however the general upkeep of the pool/hot tub facilities was very poor. During my stay only one hot tub was functional and FULL of adults and children. We were not able to enjoy the hot tub once each time we went down it was full.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suneeta L
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Suneeta, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of the Cascade Lodge, we appreciate your input. Unfortunately our pool & hot tubs can get quite busy during peak times and we apologize for the inconvenience this can cause. I have made note to our maintenance team of the upkeep of the pool & hot tubs as we...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've visited Whistler many times for ski trips over the last 10 years and had previously opted to stay close to the gondola base. However, the convenience of the location always came with a price which was noise. Whistler can be a very noisy place in the evenings / late night. So for this trip I decided to try Cascade...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Philip_Bangkok
Heather W, Owner Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting WorldMark by Wyndham's Cascade Lodge. We are delighted you found much needed rest and relaxation after an exciting day on the slopes. Best wishes for your future return.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

10am check out, 4pm check in... And the room was still not ready... Dirty all over, completely disappointed. For $ 400 a night.... Give me a break... Would not ever stay here again... Why on earth the management would not make things batter?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dima I
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are very disappointed to hear your review of our housekeeping service. We do have a recommended check-in time of 4:00 pm but we cannot guarantee this during extremely busy times. That aside we do endeavor to have rooms ready as early as possible and presentable to the highest standard. We are...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This lodge offers a great location at an inexpensive rate. However, you will find minimal luxury. Pros: cheap; short walk to the gondolas; even shorter walk to the "village stroll", library and restaurants; rooms clean and warm; good wifi; studio equipped with stove top, microwave and kettle; washing machine and dryer; pool and hot tub; helpful 24hours front desk. Cons:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Old_rocking_chair
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Cascade Lodge, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location right on the free Whistler Shuttle route which takes you throughout town and right to the gondolas! We do offer complimentary storage for all skis and snowboards, there is also a rental shop onsite but you do...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We went to Whistler on 22/12/16 to 30/12/16. We arrived by bus and it was snowing on our arrival which was fabulous. Cascade Lodge is so close to the bus loop so it wasn't far to go with cases in the snow. We had a one bedroom apartment which had a great. We did cook quite a few times, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with us. It sounds like you really had a magical time here in Whistler and made the most of all of the wonderful activities and experiences that are available during our winter season. We are thrilled to know that we played a part in...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My husband and I have actually stayed here twice. Once in 2015 in September and most recently, January 2017. I have to say, we are not impressed. The good: They have a heated pool and hot tub The bad: Outdated. The exercise room has very few machines. The pool and hot tub get super crowded. The check in process takes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari M
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kari, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with us. We are disappointed to read about the issues you encountered, and we offer our sincere apologies for this experience. In particular, the scene you described with young people running up and down the halls and causing damage is alarming to read, and...

Escondido, California
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Perfect central Whistler location. Walk to the lifts and village. Close to market and library. Nice pool and hot tubs open in winter. Nicely appointed rooms. Underground parking is convenient with easy accessibility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Ron for reviewing your stay at the Cascade Lodge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities such as the pool and hot tub and the onsite parking as well as the excellent village location. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and were amazed at our lovely view every time we open our front door... nice little kitchenette which had most things for basic breakfasts and the drier and washing machine was a real convenience.. staff had a great attitude .. be prepared to ask for things a couple of times when busy.. thermal pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaTheViking
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for reviewing your time at the Cascade Lodge. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great week in Whistler! We pride ourselves in our customer service and I am happy to hear you got to enjoy this firsthand during your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer...

Kulnura, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 x 2 bedroom condos for a family trip from Australia. So our first impression was deep disappointment when the rooms were located a LONG way apart. This is a big complex. However, every other part of our stay is excellent. We have been greeted with smiles and found the staff always keen to help. Accommodations are perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with us. We are so glad that despite us not being able to keep your two reservations close together in the building, that you still had a great time with us. We do always endeavour to grant our guest's requests, however during busy times and especially the holiday...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed In December for 10 days in a one bedroom. Room was great, hotel has heated pool and spa, and has underground parking. Great location not to far from lifts, shops and restaurants. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgarside2016
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your suite and the hotel amenities. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,613 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#9 of 49 in Whistler
2,382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: £79 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistler Cascade Lodge staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Whistler Cascade Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Based on the shape of the building some studios may be bigger”
 of 5 bubbles Philip_Bangkok, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All floors good with lift to all floors.”
 of 5 bubbles jgarside2016, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool-side rooms will be very noisy until the pool closes at 10:00pm. Other side, there is a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyg586, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles lotus5five, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the pool side if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles robynp821, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5