We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/10/2017 01/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Aspens on Blackcomb

    4800 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31 Oct 1 Nov
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good41%
    • Average19%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “upper village” (35 reviews)
    “ski valet” (29 reviews)
    “living room” (24 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Ski-In / Ski-Out
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    31 Oct1 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Whistler hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (300)
    There are newer reviews for Aspens on Blackcomb
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 288 reviews

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here twice in a few weeks distance. There was a wonderful young Australian lady called Brooke on the front desk - her help and knowledge of the location and area was great. Wish this young girl was at every hotel. The rooms were...More

    1  Thank Kim T
    Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on BlackcombResponded 12 July 2017

    Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at the Aspens on Blackcomb. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate your lovely comments about our Guest Service Agent, Brooke....More

    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    The hotel was nice and had a lot to offer. The staff was polite and accommodating. One down side was that you have to pay $17.50 for parking daily. Also there is no air conditioning in the room which made it really really hard to...More

    Thank Sam S
    Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on BlackcombResponded 7 July 2017

    Dear Sam, Thank you for your stay with the Aspens on Blackcomb and for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and had such positive interactions with our team! We apologize for the cost of parking which we unfortunately cannot...More

    Reviewed 9 June 2017

    Well after 7 months advance booking we arrive to a cold change in weather and closed pool for maintenance, but the place fit our needs, the staff friendly, and at least hot tubs open. Our unit (private ownership) was an upscale décor overlooking the pool...More

    1  Thank Dodd R
    Reviewed 10 May 2017

    We booked this in advance online through a "special" Blackcomb Peaks was offering. 9 nights for $1600.00. Pros: 1) Very good location- right next door to Chateau Whistler :-) Ski in & out. 2) Nice unit- all fairly new inside / nice furnishings & art....More

    Thank Bella B
    Reviewed 28 April 2017

    We booked the Aspens on Blackcomb at 9:30pm on April 27/17 for six nights. The next morning we discovered that our daughter had already booked accommodation for us somewhere else in Whistler. I contacted the Aspens on Blackcomb and requested a waiver of the Reservation...More

    1  Thank 670henryh
    Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on BlackcombResponded 3 May 2017

    Dear Henry, Thank you for your review of The Aspens on Blackcomb. Although you did not stay with us I am very glad to know that you had a good experience with our Reservations Team and that we were flexible with your booking. We hope...More

    Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
    3,501 reviews
    #6 of 49 hotels in Whistler
     
    Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
    2,631 reviews
    #2 of 49 hotels in Whistler
     
    Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
    1,949 reviews
    #14 of 49 hotels in Whistler
     
    Nita Lake Lodge
    1,955 reviews
    #1 of 49 hotels in Whistler
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$111 - US$794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 72
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspens on Blackcomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Whistler
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Nita Lake Lodge
    1,955 reviews
    2.61 miles away
     
    Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
    2,631 reviews
    .21 miles away
     
    Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
    1,949 reviews
    .53 miles away
     
    Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
    3,501 reviews
    .09 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Portobello Market & Fresh Bakery
    448 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub
    1,769 reviews
    .42 miles away
    The Wildflower
    339 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Mongolie Grill
    871 reviews
    .42 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Peak 2 Peak Gondola
    6,948 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre
    757 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Audain Art Museum
    178 reviews
    .38 miles away
    Mountain Galleries at the Fairmont
    9 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MKW W
    26 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from silverarrow007 | Reviewed this property |
    CONTACT US Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations 4800 Spearhead Drive Whistler, BC Canada, V0N 1B4 North American Toll Free: 866-590-1613 UK toll free: 0-800-051-6348 Australia toll free: 1-800-024-859
    0
    Votes
    Romtin D
    14 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Krystyna P | Reviewed this property |
    Please check with the booking agent as per suggestion in the first answer, it is possible that some apartments will accommodate the pets. Wish you successful search since it is really great place to stay!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The rooms adjacent to the pool can be loud but facing away are very quiet."
    Read review
    "Unit's individually owned and will vary. Mountain view vs courtyard units will be quieter."
    Read review
    "You may take your chances as the units may be privately owned, a neighbor had horrible cookware, but staff..."
    Read review
    "Rm 412. Refurbished & updated; it's a quieter room. I like the tree view. Suitable for couples or..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing