We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aava Whistler Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,454: English reviews
Warwick, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Covered in deep snow, this accommodation we were allocated on our Travelmarvel coach tour was as pretty as a picture. It really set the scene and ambience for what was to be probably our favourite part of our White Christmas/Winter Wonderland itinerary. This hotel was just metres from the edge of the village so strolling backwards and forwards during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was there for work at the beginning of November. The hotel was easy to find and the rooms were a decent size. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Lots of pillows! Would stay again if I was going to Whistler for a pleasure trip. If there was a down side it was that you had to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenjensavage
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you jenjensavage for the review. We are happy to read you had a quiet and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Aava Hotel in Nov 2016. We decided fairly last minute to try and find a hotel for a little get-away and came across the Aava Hotel. We were happy with the location and price. We loved the larger outdoor hot tub and the hotel lobby was really nice! When entering our room it was very dusty so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah H for the feedback and please accept our apologies on behalf on our housekeeping department. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Aava hotel from 26th December to the 2nd January and found the hotel to be very nice. The rooms were very warm which was great after a day on the slopes but I found it sometime to be a bit too warm during the night and would often sleep with the window open a bit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenandtony2014
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Karenandtony2014 for choosing us during the past holiday season. We are happy to read you enjoyed your time with us. Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful. Nice staff. Great breakfast. I left behind an item that is quite expensive. The housekeeping staff promised to mail it to me. I have never left anything behind before in a room however they were very kind and accommodating to help me get it back. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Although I don't use all the amenities, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances V
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Frances V for the amazing and detailed review. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is great and feels homely overall. The staff have been fantastic and extremely helpful in everything we ask about. Benjamin, brandy, mike and eora stood out the most to me and my wife. Would recommend coming here to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Brendan M for the great feedback and recommendation everyone in the online community. Thank you again for choosing for this special getaway! Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in January for ski trip- fully updated rooms, good beds, excellent housekeeping, and very nice service. One of the closer affordable hotels to walk to the lifts (about 7 min in ski boots- just past the Westin). They have ski lockers and a buffet breakfast, but breakfasts in the village are far less expensive and nearby. Super convenient location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravel8437
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Worldtravel8437 for the great feedback and choosing us during your Whistler getaway. Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Sydney
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Aava for 9 nights during the Holiday period (NYE). For this period, Whistler is busy and prices for accomodation is very high, however the Aava was a great option in terms of affordability. As with other reviews, I would agree that the hotel does have very, very thin walls, you can hear people walking and talking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne T
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Roxanne T for the feedback and I am happy to know that found our accommodation with a great value. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. I wish you could ask us for a kettle during your stay as we do offer them upon request. We do offer other varieties of tea, such as Earl...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was an excellent choice of hotel, very central to everything Whistler has to offer. Staff were amazing - so friendly and went above and beyond. Excellent value for money - around half the price of similar hotels at the time we looked! Will definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank davina0072017
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you davina0072017 for the great feedback. Thank you for mentioning the staff, a great asset for the Aava. Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are so well trained and very accommodating, I just didn't love the style of hotel. The rooms were nice, beds comfortable, and we had a fridge. But very little room to move around the two queen size beds and the bathroom was tiny. Cleaning staff was great. My only disappointment was the spa area. They had a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliet F
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Juliet F for the feedback. We do offer bigger rooms at Aava, however our standards rooms start at 291 sq feet, please do not hesitate to ask our reservations team for the bigger units next time you decide to visit us. We are in the process for some changes however liquor laws are not as easy at it...

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Deluxe King (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Queen (28)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: £81 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor if you don't want to hear every footstep your neighbours overhead take.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkT711, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 706francesv, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West wing has views of the ski mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Worldtravel8437, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the town”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyChic, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we just took the room we were given and were happy”
 of 5 bubbles davina0072017, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay