We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whistler Town Plaza Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whistler Town Plaza Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whistler Town Plaza Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My family stayed at Whistler town plaza Deer Lodge earlier this month. We booked it through a private rental website and were concerned with what we would find when we arrived. We booked this unit as it advertised there was a front desk to check in which gave us some assurance that we would have assistance if we needed it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chelleboag
Vancouver
Reviewed 27 December 2011

December 28th not a lot of choices for last minute bookings. We were at the delta and wanted to extend our trip. I used whistler.com and got a rate of $330.00 per night at the bear lodge. Spacious 1 bedroom very clean and an excellent location right near carumba...garfinkles. It's really not a hotel experience as these are private condos....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CFSUN
Seattle
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The prior reviewer did such a good job expressing my sentiments, I am not even going to try to outdo him/her. I am currently staying in Bear Lodge. If it wasn't for some epic (and pre-paid) skiing, I would blow the hell out of here in a heartbeat. I am in a unit right across from the nightclub mentioned in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seattleite64
Cheryl W, Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review

An upsetting experience when late night noise intrudes on your vacation! Not all condos in the Bear Lodge are affected by the street level noise of the busy Village Stroll. Ask before you book a private rental in a busy area or located above many areas of the Village if it is close to a night club. There are many...

Japan
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed in Bear Lodge, the blue building, on the second floor overlooking the village stroll in December of 2010. Garfinkle's nightclub was right across the stroll, a stone's throw from my balcony. Forget sleeping! A minimum six nights a week from about 10 p.m. until 2:30 a.m. you are subjected to super-loud club music pumping out of the wide...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mari99
Cheryl W, Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review

Whistler Town Plaza's three Lodges, Deer, Eagle and Bear are located in the Heart of Whistler Village on above the Village Stroll. A few units at Bear Lodge are affected negatively by late night noise from the club located in another property on the stroll. We have after hour patrol staff that can be called about noise from within the...

Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Pros: good location (Eagle), good kitchen with lots of glasses, pans and big refrigerator, very good lay out for 2 bedrooms (one with queen size bed, the other with two single beds), 2 bathrooms. Cons: terrible service, ask at the check in where the parking is located because it is very difficult to get there and the map they give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank birch_abedul
Cheryl W, Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of this negative experience. The condos in Whistler Town Plaza are privately owned and many rented by the owner directly. If there are issues with the room that front desk staff are made aware of they communicate them to the apprporiate contractor to rectify. We would be happy to receive any recommendations for making the map to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The staff at the front desk were incapable of serving its customers efficiently and in a friendly manner. Complaining about their work load in front of guests isn’t really what you want to hear when going on a weekend gateway. Also, we were standing in the line for minimum 15 minutes and they didn’t even know if our friends already...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SQ345
Cheryl W, Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that this experience at front desk when checking in was poor. Unfortunately this was a difficult week as we took on an additional 190 suites on an emergency basis who had guests checking in and no where to handle them. We did this with 24 hours to prepare and for the sake of 100 Whistler...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2010

I stayed 5 nights at the Deer Lodge in a 600 sq feet condo from Thurs Dec 9 to Mon Dec 13, 2010. I loved the location to Whistler and to IGA since it was in the village. I just found the mattress may be a bit old as I could feel the springs on my back. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Northernangel
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 20 August 2010

This is the second time we've stayed at Town Plaza Suites. This trip was at Bear Lodge (previously was Eagle Lodge). Suite was 2 bedroom, 2 bath with sleeper sofa. Bedrooms were not very large, but the living area was quite comfortable. Being a condo, it had a full kitchen (which is nice not to have to eat out all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PHX_Travel_Guys
La Canada Flintridge, CA
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit on the 4th floor of Eagle Lodge for 5 days during Spring Break (first week of April). It was a last minute trip we decided to take because of the excellent deals that were being offered -- there was a buy one night, get one night free offer, which effectively lowered the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike-lcf
new york
Reviewed 27 February 2010

I am going to try to be fair in this review. I currenlty have two nights left of my three week stay. I came to Whistler for work, and my work paid for my accommodations in the Bear Lodge of the Town Plaza Suites. The location of the Town Plaza Suites could not be any better. It is right in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trvlrNewYork

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Town Plaza are a collection of three lodges, Deer, Bear and Eagle Lodge. These three buildings, which comprise the Town Plaza Suites, are located on the Village Stroll. Suites are approximately 250 meters to the Village ski lifts. Eagle Lodge features access to a common exercise room, indoor hot tub. Choose from studios to two bedroom suites. All Town Plaza's contemporary suites feature a full kitchen, gas fireplace, in-suite washer/dryer and most offer a private balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistler Town Plaza Suites

Address: 4314 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Price Range: £119 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whistler Town Plaza Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Whistler Town Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Town Plaza Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistler Town Plaza Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Salt Spring Island, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Whistler Town Plaza Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles dianneh371, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Central location, Street side may have less noise. Corner suits have a balcony which is only 14" wide - a Juliet balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles svens527, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best to get a room on the west side of the hotel complex away from the bars.”
 of 5 bubbles 384barryb, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Can we expect a good room here ?”
 of 5 bubbles MarinaDelRey335, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Suites facing away from the Village Stroll are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Katherine701, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5