We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,303: English reviews
sydney
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here at the end of Sept 2013 for five nights. Booked a one bedder plus den, however, were upgraded to a two bedroom unit on arrival. This was part of a month long trip that also included the USA. Overall this was the best hotel of the entire trip, the staff were really friendly, the apartment itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alekszen
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, What can we say - Thank you kindly for sharing your wonderful recent experience with us here in Whistler. We are very pleased that you so enjoyed your time here with us on your month long sabbatical. It is always very rewarding to see that our team's hard efforts are moving in the right direction and that everything...

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Right on the edge of the Whistler village stroll, and all the restaurants and entertainment. Great service, and the apartment had a good coffee maker and cooking facilities. The most comfortable beds on our trip. Nice outdoor pool was well heated, and spa's great in the crisp evenings. Fresh fruit at breakfast, and a reasonable selection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean M
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Hi Dean Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience online. I am thrilled to read that you found our property location so convenient and that our staff's attentive service and your suite were to your satisfaction. Good to also see that you took advantage of our pool deck area and relaxing hot tubs in our more...

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed off-peak and had a really great three days. The hotel was clean, the service from the staff was poliet and efficient, the breakfast excellent. The pool and hot tub was nice and warm despite the cooling weather! The tip provided to park just up the street in public lot 4 saved a lot of overnight parking charges -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark_Ruth_B_1963
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your online review. We are thrilled to read that you appreciated the warm, efficient service from our team and took advantage of our amenities to enjoy our pool / hot tub and our complimentary breakfast service during your 3 great days with us here in Whistler. We shall look forward to welcoming you back...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

walking distance to the village. good spa and good restaurants. nice room with cook top to heat up foods. There is also a dishwasher and it is a very convenient location. We will stay here again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsglobal88
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are thrilled to read that you so enjoyed our location and property / room amenities. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to Whistler some time in the near future. Warm regards, Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

A great hotel all year round to spend a few days to relax. In the heart of the some village and views all around of the mountains. Room perfect, studio style with kitchen and deprecate lounge, with a great log fire, gas though. Only good offering is continental breakfast, a fell let down as it's like a canteen service. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jameskualalumpur
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here in Whistler with us relaxing and thrilled that you loved your studio suite, the beautiful views every which way you turn and the small comforts such as the suites' fireplace. Your comments regarding our breakfasts are duly noted and I am sorry to hear that this...

Vernon
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel in whistler.This time it was for BCLA AGM.I do enjoy this hotel.Staff is friendly ,its clean and the beds and pillows are soooo comfy.we stayed in a two bedroom suite,its very spacious.Two bathrooms as well. Free breakfast is great,only thing is the waffles would be better if you could make them yourself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sweetvernon
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Hi Vernon, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experiences of your time with us here. We are thrilled to hear that you do so enjoy your time in resort with us, whether its for the staff friendliness, complimentary breakfasts, the hot tubs or the oh soo comy bedding. Your comments regarding our waffle option has been...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel definitely needs an interior upgrade. Smell in room could/ should be better. We were in room 7714 facing north, overlooking fire hall and police station - not a value for the money. Parking and breakfast are included and location is good. Will try other hotel next time. Gym is small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinisa C
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for kindly taking the time to share our recent travel experiences with our online community. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and our location, but naturally sorry to see that you were disappointed with the view from your suite and that you also experienced an undesirable odour. We have of course...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

2nd time. Very pleased. Staff will go out of their way to make you happy. Like having separate bedroom and big PLUS they take pets. We are not skiers but will plan a couple of trips a year to relax and enjoy nature.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuniVancouver
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, We're so pleased to read that you chose to come back to us for a second time. Its always great to hear that you so enjoy our friendly, professional team and find the larger suites to your liking. As you mention, skiing is not the only great reason to come to Whistler, but we'll be only too happy...

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I've stayed and also recommended this property many times and everyone raves about the location and attractions but particularly the attitude of the staff which is top notch. They are very helpful and accommodating in any request possible. Can't recommend this property enough if you want a hotel right in the centre of the Village for ease of shopping and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John W
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Hi Mr W Thank you ever so much for your kind words and comments that you've chosen to share on this site. Every little bit of feedback in all it's different guises is truly appreciated as this as this is just one great tool for us to learn and develop in our quest for continuous improvement. I am thrilled to...

Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had an excellent suite on a high floor with a great view of the valley and mountain. Room was well appointed and bed very comfortable. Continental Breakfast was fine, but nothing special and included with the room. What really sets this hotel apart from many others was the customer service. Any employees we were in contact with were engaging,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaelonthecoast

602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (340)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment with Den (97)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: £95 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Vacatia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View from Penthouse was in 3 directions so no "bad views"”
traveller47, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“higher floor offers fantastic views of the mountains.”
legallyblunt, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the 3 bedroom suite with den with my two daughters and their husbands and one grand daughter. Perfect and spacious. ”
Cachorn, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I like an ODD numbered room as it overlooks the Ski mountains”
410shirleys, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get one facing the mountain!”
kalenemsley, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$178* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$177
CheapTicketsUS$178
Hotwire.comUS$178
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates