We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Promenade Hotel

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
94
116
48
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
116
48
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean promenadeacross the streetunderground parkingone bedroom suitecoffee shopthe pubfull kitchenlight sleeperregular roomdining tablebeds were comfortablesmall cafestayed for one nightper daymarine driveno ideagreat room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Like many places near the beach in White Rock, this hotel is definitely ocean-themed. Lots of blue. We stayed in a King room and thought it was beautiful, but you may disagree if you are not a fan of the colour blue. We had good,...More

Thank MissCharl0tte
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have almost never rated a hotel so poorly but the staff are totally inept. We checked into a room--the TV did not work and then the neighbour was loud, with an open door and other guests in the room with constant noise. We had...More

Thank joannetravel
Response from Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade HotelResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear about your poor stay at the hotel and we apologize for the complex configuration of some of our rooms. We would encourage you to make a direct reservation with us to check with the staff to ensure we have your preferred rooms...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there last night and found bugs on the sheets. We complained to the front desk and a guy called Gordy Sangha came out of the office and threatened my husband to call the police if he doesn't leave. The place is rundown and...More

Thank rhakimi2017
Response from Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade HotelResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry if you were offended. We cannot simply give out rebates based on speculation. Our friendly and courteous staff goes an extra mile for our guests, and are always striving to do our best. However, we ask that you are patient and give...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were celebrating special birthdays but didn't want to travel too far from home. From beginning to end our experience was wonderful. The reservations clerk was very helpful and said she would do her best to get us an ocean view as.it was a special...More

Thank CanadaSunshine58
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here just one night enroute from Tofino to Lake Okanagan. We had a room in the rear building, no view at all, but it was fine for our purpose. We arrived late in the afternoon, strolled the waterfront walkway to our restaurant for dinner...More

Thank Carlsbadhappy
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in White Rock
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kristen B
28 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Tmamacita | Reviewed this property |
I don't remember paying a damage deposit.
0
Votes
Sleathdan777
11 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jayeson S | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. Why don't you call the hotel and ask. I'd guess they'd assist in your situation.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Not all rooms have patio access or views - ask!"
Read review
"You want a water view room! It's worth the extra cost! Other cheaper options are on the ground floor in..."
Read review
"As far away from the railroad tracks you can get if you must stay here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing