We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Winnipeg

Save
Traveller (355)
Room & Suite (134)
Dining (40)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“gold floor”(77 reviews)
“velvet glove”(46 reviews)
“urban escape”(15 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,111)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Winnipeg
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
569
321
107
57
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Travelers talk about these amenities: Pets Allowed, Spa, Parking, Restaurant, Bar/Lounge
569
321
107
57
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorvelvet gloveurban escapepresident's clubsteam roomcorner roomexchange districtcentral locationhuman rightsbusiness tripfront desk staffdowntown areahot tubmts centreloungeteddykiss
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

One night at this property on a business trip. Very convenient downtown location, but frankly this hotel is showing its age. On the positive, customer service is top notch, from front desk to door persons. They have a text message concierge service that is great....More

Thank Michael D
Response from Drew F, General Manager at Fairmont WinnipegResponded 27 April 2017

Please accept my sincerest apologies. I was delighted to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, and would have to agree that our location and staff are second to none - though I was disappointed to learn that we did...More

Reviewed 26 April 2017

Thanks to Kris Grantham and housekeeping staff for sending a binder that I left on my room. Thanks guys and we appreciate it, keep up the great work! A little loud at 0530 AM every morning with commercial dumpsters being emptied, good luck trying to...More

Thank melgargus3
Response from Drew F, General Manager at Fairmont WinnipegResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our housekeeping team, and I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017

As the title says. Rooms are dated and rundown, the only real thing going for this hotel is its proximity to downtown. I had to fix the air line running to my a/c unit as it kept popping off. Huge ugly crack that looks like...More

2  Thank speedtek
Response from Drew F, General Manager at Fairmont WinnipegResponded 24 April 2017

Please accept my sincerest apologies. In reading your review I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas. We'd like to discuss your stay with you, and if you have the time, would love...More

Reviewed 19 April 2017

I travel a lot on business and highly recommend the Fairmont Winnipeg. It's central to the downtown and a short taxi drive to the HSC? Hotel is well maintained and you can have easy access to the underground stores. For those planning dinner the food...More

Thank Dean S
Response from Drew F, General Manager at Fairmont WinnipegResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though disappointed to see that you were affected by our outlet hours. IWe are indeed very fortunate...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

If you've stayed at other Fairmonts in major international cities you might have certain expectations about this chain. I did, and I have to say I was a little disappointed in this hotel: The room was a little dated and not very charming, and while...More

Thank Quesboc1
Response from Drew F, General Manager at Fairmont WinnipegResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Fairmont Winnipeg. I was delighted to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Pool
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#7 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#7 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (355)
Room & Suite (134)
Dining (40)
Pool & Beach (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
29 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from FamBT | Reviewed this property |
The best way is by hotel near downtown, Fairmont Winnipeg is really good but depends also on your budget. The location is really good because is near of many places walking distance like the forks. from there you can walk... More
0
Votes
Edgussy
27 January 2018|
Answer
Response from richardlabbe2017 | Reviewed this property |
Hi; I don't know if they do. Sorry for the late reply.
0
Votes
Stella P
8 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Cymbo | Reviewed this property |
Hollywood Limousine have town cars available for airport pick up/drop off. The cost is $37 per way and the Fairmont can assist you in making a booking. We just need the flight details of the guest. This is the information I... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Every room is great!"
Read review
"Corner rooms are much quieter but the whole hotel is quiet."
Read review
"If sirens or car traffic noises bother you, ask for a room not facing Portage avenue."
Read review
"All prior visits were great (views, comfort) but for a special treat, try the Gold Level (amazing service and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing