We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riverside Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Riverside Resort & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Maine
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here in 2015 and 2017. This year we all had hot water during our stay and the staff didn't knock on our door at 2am waking us up to ask if we were smoking! The onsite restaurant is still very slow. If you know you are very busy with reservations that weekend and there is no other restaurant options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank as506
Nb Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Fredericton for longer than anticipated and booked the Riverside Resort, we tried to book online but we're unsuccessful, so I called direct. The room we wanted was more than what we could've gotten online. Please take note that the Hotel is about 10- 15 km outside of the City of Fredericton. The hotel is nice,with an indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doggerm
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This was my last stop on an Atlantic Canada tour during the summer. I scored this location on Hotwire, so I was unaware of the location. I had hoped to go downtown for drinks and then walk back to the hotel...nope. Far from the city centre, that wasn't happening and I was disappointed. Never the less, I did find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grizinator
Tracee N, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay. Although we are not down town the grounds do offer our guests a walking trail on site. This time of year can be tricky as we do not groom them and you have to hike as they are, none the less it is still something a recommend...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Wife and I stayed here on a Wednesday to get away from some sick family members. The room was great but the mattress was very outdated and nothing but coils. The on-site restaurant gave us decent service in the morning for breakfast and it was very good. We shared a plate with extra bacon and an extra egg and we're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Tracee N, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us of your experience. We are constantly working to make the necessary upgrades needed. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your meal was good. All of your concerns have been passed along to our General Manager for consideration and review. We...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This was one of the worst places we've ever stayed. We went there for a ringette tournament with kids aged 7 to 12. Girls. Right off the bat, the staff was very curt with the check in. The clerk informed me only 2 breakfasts were included in our room so we had to buy 2 more for each day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisInNovaScotia
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The building needs some TLC, but our room was lovely (top floor), the staff super friendly, and the grounds beautiful for a nice stroll. We stayed for 4 days just to have a little break and it was perfect for us - in every respect. Well priced, super clean and again, the staff were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The building is a little older. As pointed out by a other review there are no automatic doors. The rooms were clean but the wallpaper was damaged, bathtub was stained and some tiles were cracked. The pool was cooler than I would've liked it. We didn't stay in long and my five year old found it chilly. The hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra D
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is a full-service hotel and conference centre, set on the banks of the St. John river. The onsite restaurant serves excellent food, and the servers are friendly and efficient. Front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Although the building is ageing somewhat, it was built to very high standards and still gives an upscale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyhj_winnipeg
Sackville, New Brunswick
Reviewed 26 September 2016

greeted by a poorly lit parking lot, uneven walkways and unleveled entryway, we made our way into this outdated venue, to our room where the keys didn't work. the dining room seats ere uncomfortably low, albeit wide. and the food was over cooked (my rare steak was well done) and clearly things are coming out of bags and cans, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pickles_laneth
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Wow. Old tired mess. No automatic doors...what hotel these days has no automatic doors...says wheel chair accessible. My husband has a crushed foot...this was not easy at all. Sure it's not a great idea to travel with an injury but it was needed. So I finally get to the reception where booking in was great very easy. I was looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon G

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
9.9 mi away
Delta Hotels Fredericton
Delta Hotels Fredericton
#3 of 20 in Fredericton
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
416 reviews
9.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & Conference Center

Address: 35 Mactaquac Road, French Village, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3E 1L2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: £51 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riverside Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort And Conference Center
Riverside Hotel Fredericton
Holiday Inn Fredericton
Riverside Resort & Conference Center Fredericton, Canada - New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hamilton
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have to ask for a fridge or microwave when you book. Just don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisInNovaScotia, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'm told the higher the floor, the nicer the room, but we looked into rooms on other floors, and they looked lovely too”
 of 5 bubbles lindacS9202FC, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Riverside have a nice view of the grounds and the river”
 of 5 bubbles tonyhj_winnipeg, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“River view Room”
 of 5 bubbles ShilpiSuman, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 773haraldv, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5