We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (94)
Pool & Beach (9)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room t bone quiet floor front desk staff hot tub renovated room breakfast buffet hockey tournament main street comfortable beds business trip free parking new brunswick downtown melanie cot nb
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a reservation on December 25th for a one night stay for my husband and I for the night of December 31st using a certificate we recently purchased (Marketing 3D) The process of making the reservation on Christmas day was quick and efficient. I...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Nathalie R
Response from CPMoncton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton DowntownResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, Nathalie R. We are so very sorry for the experience you and your family went through during the reservation process - I know that my apologies barely begin to scratch the surface of addressing your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really can't think of anything bad to say. The service at check in was quick and courteous, the room was in spotless condition, immaculately clean and nicely decorated. The location was within 10 minute walking distance to everything we needed. Hopefully this was just...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank haligonia
Response from CPMoncton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, haligonia. We are so happy you enjoyed you stay with us. It was a pleasure accommodating you, and we cannot wait for your next visit to our beautiful hotel!

Reviewed 12 December 2018

I was told that my rate would be 125$ for a night and got charge 200$, called the front desk to have a refund or an explanation and nothing was done. Also, the rooms were not ready on time when we came to check in.More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank VincentCormier12
Response from CPMoncton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton DowntownResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, VincentCormier12. Your group had set aside Standard rooms at a rate of $125.00, however the room you reserved was a King Executive, meaning an upgrade fee of $45.00 was applied. I do hope this clarifies the extra...More

Reviewed 5 December 2018

comfortable bed, nice amenities, quiet room. Nice place to stay. Close to all sorts of places to eat and get a drink. Has a nice pool, as well, and is right downtown. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Nigel75
Response from CPMoncton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton DowntownResponded 6 December 2018

So happy you had a quiet and comfortable stay with us, Nigel75. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay at this hotel since we were attending a show at the new Avenir Centre located across the street from the hotel. We were a little reticent since we had been disappointed during our last stay at this hotel but we were...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Joanne L
Response from CPMoncton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton DowntownResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you so much for this awesome review Joanne, We are happy you have giving us another chance as you are right that our multi million renovation is now showing. We are still updating our lobby that will be done very shortly and we hope...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
27 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Martha M | Reviewed this property |
I believe it is either 10 pm like the rest of the Hotel!! Pretty sure that was the time when I was there Hope this helps
Room Tips
"Bed was very comfy. And room temperature was easy to control. Good job"
25 Oct 2018
Read review
"316 was perfect."
11 Oct 2018
Read review
"View of the sunset from room 424"
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"Don't book with a group as if someone in your group does something in their room, you are all going to..."
9 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
US$93 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
crowne plaza moncton downtown hotel monctonmoncton crowne plaza
CanadaNew BrunswickMoncton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing