We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We spent over 3 months at this hotel because of a disaster at our home. The service was poor. I was told that I would accumulate points and so I assumed that the front desk guy set us up as he assured us he did....More
1 Thank Lizlanenwt
Response from Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser TowerResponded 3 weeks ago
Hello, I am sorry for this frustration and was not aware. If you could contact me at the hotel I would be happy to resolve this issue with you.
The suite is spacious with clean & comfortable beddings. As mentioned on the hotel website, they come with full kitchens. I found 3 frying pans, 2 cooking pots in my suite. All are in terrible broken conditions. Besides, broken scale also found in the bathroom....More
Thank Marcjai J
Response from Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser TowerResponded 4 weeks ago
I am very sorry about the condition of your pots and pans and we will replace them. I realize that does not help you but appreciate you letting us know to prevent it for others.
Our suite on the 11th floor was beautiful: two bedrooms (plus a pullout couch), a mini kitchen, and a balcony with a breathtaking view of the city. However, this time of year their are Aurora tours, and people are coming and going at all hours....More
Response from Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser TowerResponded 5 April 2018
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had to deal with noisy guests while you where here. We are also working to improve our Wi-Fi.
Travelled to Yellowknife with our International student to offer a unique experience and for us to explore a part of Canada not yet seen. The Coast Fraser was acceptable but does need some updating and renovations as furnishings and kitchen were dated. Staff were courteous...More
Response from Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser TowerResponded 3 April 2018
We hope you and your international student enjoyed your visit to Yellowknife and I am sorry that we are dated. We are working to improve.
I and my family (4 of us) stayed in a suite on the 10th floor of Coast Fraser tower for 7 days in Jan 2018. There were 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and a kitchen, large lounge with tv, and a balcony - although at minus...More
Response from Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser TowerResponded 14 March 2018
We are thankful that you enjoyed your stay even with the cold January temperatures. We hope to see you again!
We do not have air conditioning however your room has a balcony and the windows open for fresh air. The renovations are complete on the Superior floors. We look forward to seeing you!
The three rooms are slightly different in size and the bedding but all include the same amenities. We cannot guarantee that we can get you on the same floor as there are only 6 - 8 rooms per floor but I would recommend one... More
The three rooms are slightly different in size and the bedding but all include the same amenities. We cannot guarantee that we can get you on the same floor as there are only 6 - 8 rooms per floor but I would recommend one of each type as it would improve your chances.