We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dragonfly Inn

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Dragonfly Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dragonfly Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Lantz, NS
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Be careful booking at this Inn based on their website...the pictures are outdated....look for a grey building not the picturesque one you see in the image above. We booked it based on the website, showed up, climbed the stairs which looked about to fall down and upon looked the room over and found it less than desirable. I told the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Doreen M
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2013

While there was nothing wrong with our stay in this budget motel, please take note fellow Trip Advisor users... the pictures on this page, the motel's web page and Booking.com are seriously outdated. They make the motel look fabulous.... it is not. It is not even the same color as in the pictures! We drove past as we were looking...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank FranandWill
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at the DragonFly Inn over the labour day weekend, rooms were very clean and the service was wonderful. We didn't realize there was a hot tub in the beautiful backyard so we didn't pack bathing suits - but we will next time we stay! Breakfast had some home made treats - the blueberry muffins were delicious, Would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindysHome
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The room was clean and comfortable (keeping in mind the price you pay) Breakfast is nothing to write home about but it's free, or rather included. We were a little taken aback by the (probably 5 year old) in full tantrum on the front lawn as we unloaded our car but chalked it up to him being tired etc. ......

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SanW2009
Grand Rapids Mi
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were guaranteed a room in the main house as a B&B but when we got there was told those rooms were not available. They did offer to make a reservation for us at another B&B but we stayed there. Wish we hadn't/ Trash under the stairs going to the second floor of the model and the rooms are not...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank nzylstra
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Upon entering the property, I felt unwelcomed. The owner did not check her reservation list from two nights prior (I made my reservation Monday for Wednesday). The owner changed up my room and told me I'd have to use the deadbolt, as the previous occupants had broken the door knob. Ok, then I got to the room, and although the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank hiccups1230
drgnflyinn, Owner at Dragonfly Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry, I'm finding this review a bit hard to swallow......Your husband walked into my private kitchen, my blind dog barked at him and my apologies for it have offended you some how? I've never been disagreeable at anyone because my dog behavior at them, in fact I apologies! As for the coffee the Thermos keeps it hot at lease...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Had 3 nights here late June 2012. In a ground floor refurbished room. For me it was a Motel which is what I was looking for at a reasonable price with parking nearby. Recommended to me by the tourist bureau by the dam. Great large bathroom and lots of towels. Large comfy bed with nice sheets. Jenna gave me bowls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan a
Lincolnshire, England
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We arrived late in the day expecting to find a welcoming room. Although the room was reasonably clean, sheets and towels clean. The owners have only been there 18 months so I am sure trying their best to get the place modernised, They do have a young family with toys about but nothing to worry about, children have to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brownie101
Management response:

We at the Dragon Fly Inn are truly sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our Inn. While we are doing our best to renovate and redo each room, unfortunately the room that you booked was not one of the newly redone ones. Although we do have a Bed and Breakfast section we also have a...

Yarmouth, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Honestly, Wes created the best food I have eaten in a B&B anywhere! We had gone to Annapolis for a romantic weekend and found the location perfect for walking jaunts to the boardwalk, Fort Anne and the shops downtown. It is a short drive to Port Royal and Melanson Settlement, as well as other towns in the Annapolis Valley. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Danerwithlove
fl
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I do not know how this place gets good reviews. The web site shows a beautiful, clean and comfortable B and B. However, it is very decieving. Upon first entering the building , there are kids toys, dust, dogs and just a general appearence of not being kept up. There were dirty dusty strollers on the porch. The bedroom that...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank punkinlilly

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis Royal hotels
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
268 reviews
0.7 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
At the Turret Bed & Breakfast
At the Turret Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dragonfly Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the old house, if available. It might be better.”
bill20124, 20 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Pool is a huge hot tub.”
366dereka, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are probably quieter....”
SanW2009, 23 Aug 2012 | Read review
“I would not recommend this motel. I have a picture of the trash under the stairs but it was taken with my cell phone and isn't good quality.”
nzylstra, 17 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Choose a refurbished room? Ground floor?”
alana915, 2 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates