We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax

    24 Northumberland Lane, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 1R7, Canada
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (4)
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good22%
    • Average11%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    “royal room” (4 reviews)
    “nice hosts” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • View details
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (177)
    There are newer reviews for Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    51 - 55 of 171 reviews

    Reviewed 14 August 2016

    Gorgeous XIX century home. Great breakfast with great diversity of other guests making for pleasant conversations. My wife and I spent 5 nights in the Auditor's room with our 17-month daughter. Cathy went above and beyond to look after the young one and was always...More

    1  Thank cassiolcsampaio
    Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

    I don't even know where to begin. First we were greeted by an extremely stoned owner, Danny. The home is dirty. Breakfast was bad. Parking sucks. When I saw the kitchen I immediately was turned off. Dirty dishes were piled all over the counters and...More

    5  Thank bedofroses4d
    Response from Katherine S, Owner at Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast HalifaxResponded 23 August 2016

    We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay however most of your remarks here are untrue. You promised us a bad review when we refused to refund you money when you wanted to cancel part of your reservation after you arrived.

    Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

    First time in the east coast. Came across this B&B. Amazing hospitality and great breakfast. Great location. Rooms were spacious and clean. Lots of information and knowledge of the area Thanks Katherine and Dan!

    2  Thank Mary Y
    Reviewed 5 August 2016

    This was our first ever B and B. The first night in Halifax was at the Westin. Had we known how accomodating and homey the Ascendence was, our first night would also have been at the Ascendence. Thanks so much to Kathy and Dan (...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank bmichi_861756
    Reviewed 5 August 2016

    Though we arrived last moment and unexpected , due sudden plan changing, Kasia managed to find a place for us (couple with 3 kids!) For what we are very grateful. The booking.com let us book the room with 2 beds, though it wasn't available in...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank milestiba
    Prince George Hotel
    3,027 reviews
    #3 of 28 hotels in Halifax
    Coastal Inn Halifax
    127 reviews
    #23 of 28 hotels in Halifax
    Chateau Bedford
    328 reviews
    #12 of 28 hotels in Halifax
    Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
    1,218 reviews
    #1 of 28 hotels in Halifax
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Price range
    • US$125 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Nova Scotia >
    • Halifax Region >
    • Halifax
    • Also Known As
    • Ascendence Harbourside Mansion Bed & Breakfast Halifax Nova Scotia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (1)
    Prince George Hotel
    3,027 reviews
    3.95 miles away
    Chateau Bedford
    328 reviews
    1.60 miles away
    Coastal Inn Halifax
    127 reviews
    2.75 miles away
    Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
    1,218 reviews
    2.76 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Orient Chinese Cuisine
    112 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Canton Garden
    55 reviews
    .87 miles away
    Jim's Family Seafood Restaurant
    134 reviews
    .23 miles away
    44 reviews
    .83 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hemlock Ravine
    31 reviews
    1.31 miles away
    Bedford Institute of Oceanography
    24 reviews
    2.20 miles away
    Fairview Lawn Cemetery
    591 reviews
    1.56 miles away
    Get Air Nova Scotia
    34 reviews
    2.73 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    17 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from kangaroo2332 |
    It would be a great mistake for me to give you the address. I can't recommend this B&B to anyone in good conscience . Hope you will change your mind about staying there and find a much better place that truly represents... More
    Room Tips
    "Avoid this B&B"
    Read review
    "2 Beds Rooms are fine!"
    Read review
    "Overpriced. Would be better suited as a hostel Stay away!"
    Read review
    "room was comfortable!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing