We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 671: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived at 3 and the room was very nice and clean. We had the king room with the whirlpool tub. Tub was clean, room was spotless, we were quite impressed! However, a few hours later, as soon as the nightlife began, all we could hear was the bass from the bar next door. VERY noisy and VERY annoying. Ruined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess D
Pictou, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No complaints. Friendly check in/out. It is connected to the Maritime Center building, very convenient if attending a convention/meeting. Mattress and linen were very good. The cheap beer and free nibbles has moved from the lobby to the 6th floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

Marie L thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Halifax and are looking forward to your next visit. With hospitality, Dave

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed in a room with a jaccuzi, it was nice but the king size bed had a bit of a dip in the middle. we only went the once for 2 nights but probably wouldn't go back. it was close to the casino and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyromeril
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

Hello tracyromeril, thank you for the feedback. I have notified the appropriate departments and will investigate the dip in bed issue you mentioned. We are very sorry for this experience, this is not the standards we are known for. Our beds here at Four Points are the heavenly bed and are known as one of the most comfortable beds in...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is a great value for your money. Downtown location, within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and all of the attractions in Halifax. Reasonably priced. Friendly and professional staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. What more could you want.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamhfx
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

Jamfx thank you for the 5 star rating…sounds like you had a enjoyable time in Halifax. We look forward to welcoming you back. With hospitality, Dave

Elmsdale, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not impressed with how dirty the pool and especially hot tub were. Someone else found a cigarette butt and a band aid in it. The restaurant was more like a club so getting off work and coming for food and wanting to relax was not possible

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisamG1264SJ
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

lisamG1264SJ thank you for sharing your feedback with the tripadvsior community. We appreciate all feedback, positive and constructive. I was aware of the standards of the pool over the weekend. This was addressed and currently under a deep clean.. This has been address and assure you this is not the levels of cleanliness we accept. Niche is a great place...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean quiet and comfortable. Great location close to many restaurants. Staff was very friendly and upon check in we were upgraded to a king bed without even requesting. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCanada1
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

BCanada1 thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I was happy to hear all staff were friendly, accommodating and you enjoyed your stay.. With hospitality, Dave

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great room, very clean with large, comfortable bed. The staff were great! Chris at the front desk tended to our every need, was helpful and very friendly – he's an asset for sure! Would definitely stay here again because of the service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

Shannon H thank you for the great comments and 5 stars...we love Chris here at the Four Points. Not only does he have one of the best moustaches in Halifax he really is a standup guy and cares for the guest. I will be sure to pass along your comments! with hospitality, Dave

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of us girls stayed here for a girls night out. The room was large with a comfortable king size bed and pull out couch. Service was great, staff were super friendly even when we arrived back late and were probably a bit loud. Only negative is the room wasn't stocked with enough towels. I'm sure we could of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne G
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

Cheyenne G thank you for the great feedback. I was happy to hear you and the girls had a good night out.. thanks again for the great feedback! With hospitality, Dave

Bedford, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a get together downtown that included the Theatre and a few drinks afterwards so we booked a room at the Four Points. Walking distance to Argyle and the Nightlife. The check in was nice with smiling faces and nice back and forth chatting. Both Ladies on the desk were attentive and professional. The room was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notkevin
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

Hello notkevin and thank you for taking time to share your comments with the tripadvsior community. Great to hear you had a nice check and out encounter. As Maritimers we pride ourselves on being warm and hospitable so always refreshing to read these comments. With hospitality, Dave

Hainesport, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay. Walking distance to everything. Beautiful area to walk to and see so many thing without taking your car. Great restaurants and views. Great bus tour to Pegges Cove, it was so beautiful and history about was so nice to see and hear. We also went to the Citadel. You could walk to that and the history...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ethelmay1986
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your feedback. We appreciate it and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and location. With hospitality, Dave

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,539 reviews
The Westin Nova Scotian
#17 of 28 in Halifax
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton Halifax is near the Nova Scotia Sports Hall of Fame, offers over 12,000 sq ft of event space, and offers award winning catering services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Address: 1496 Hollis St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Price Range: £79 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Hotel Halifax
4 Points By Sheraton Halifax
Sheraton Halifax
Four Points Halifax
Halifax Sheraton
Halifax Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Nova Scotia
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Halifax staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Halifax, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with no carpet if possible”
 of 5 bubbles careemccullough, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One Bedroom Suite is worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles dlombard, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the waterfront”
 of 5 bubbles Enaidstod, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably don't opt for the green option if you will be there for a week.”
 of 5 bubbles kellerir, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet hotel”
 of 5 bubbles alisonf793, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay